Ratings based on 1,861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamlet n.c

The noise room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room I was given was on the side where the parking lot was and all night I heard motorcycle raising their motor all night long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay location, terrible hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Facilities need to be updated and staff should care a little more about visitors and their comfort. They really don't care to fix the problem
It may seem tempting to save a little bit of money but the stress just isn't worth it. The staff just doesn't really care to solve any of your problems. Our refridgerator broke once and we had to have maintenance come up and fix it, okay we can deal with that since it worked shortly after someone came up. That first night we woke up sweating because our air conditioner had stopped blowing cold air. We called the desk around 8 in the morning and they said they would send someone up when they got in. Well i guess mainatence doesn't start until 1030 because thats when they finally showed up. We left the room in the mean time and checked with the desk...they said it was all fixed...WRONG. It was blowing cooler air but def not cold enough. It was okay so we figured we would deal with it...big mistake. We came back the next night later in th evening to find it was sweltering in the room. When we called down we were told there was nothing they could do since no one was here to fix it. My husband went downstairs and they reluctantly gave us a key to another room to sleep in. The next morning they sent someone from maintenance up to finally replace the air conditioning. IT was FROZEN solid. After it was replaced we finally got a descent night sleep on our last night of 5 day vacation. No one offered to make it right or even apologize. It's just not worth it....go somewhere else and pay a little more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Housekeeping staff. Parking. Security.
Location: The location is great.
We checked in. We did not receive a parking pass. My wife went back to the front desk to get a parking pass and was told she already received one. She then came back outside, where I was waiting in our vehicle to "double check", only to find out we still did not have one. Then she went back inside and finally was able to obtain our parking pass for the week. The parking at 3 Palms is horrendous. There is a parking garage with about 12-15 parking spaces, which are never available. 3 Palms owns 4 parking lots that are 1-4 blocks away. As we went to our oceanfront room on the 5th floor, we could smell that someone was smoking marijuana in their "non-smoking" room. On day 2, we had to go the the front desk and ask for our room to be cleaned, once at 11:30 am, again at 3:30 pm and finally we were able to get someone to change out our towels and trash at about 9:00 pm. The pool and hot tub that are located at the back of the hotel near the beach, were constantly being used by people that were not even staying at the hotel.All of the above issues continued throughout our stay. We we scheduled to check out on Thursday August 25th at 11:00 am. The night before, our scheduled checkout, we once again, smelled someone smoking marijuana, this time we were out on our balcony trying to enjoy the ocean waves. And that was the end of our stay. We decided to pack up early and head home to North Carolina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but has some drawbacks

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The staff at this hotel was really nice. They get A+. The hotel room itself was nice but had some drawbacks. Things I noticed, My view from my room was horrible (on the second floor). The trees finally got trimmed on the last day I was there. I recommend just upgrading the ocean view cause there is no view from the side view. The hotels are to close. The refrigerator was a noisy and The comforter was ripped. The room gets a C cause the lack of view and noisy refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the water. Nice pool. And lazy river

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Guys at front desk were awesome , bar maid from Poland very nice. There were crumbs on the floor. Toil it wasn't working right. Had to turn valve off
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Being close to the beach made this stay worthwhile

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room itself lacked cleanliness. The stove drip pans were filthy & should have been replaced before allowing us to check-in. There was a live roach in the kitchenette.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Ehh...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The pool looked really cloudy, I asked the cleaning lady to leave towels in the bathroom and she didnt. I had to call the front desk for them later that night. Smelled like sweat in the hallways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It is a nice hotel close to the beach and you can walk all around to get food and drinks the workers were nice and they answer every question you need it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2016
There were numerous things that disappointed us during our stay. starting with the condition of the pool area, the wading pool had a discolored wring around the sides and the bottom of the swimming area, the lounge chairs were in less than acceptable condition ie worn out and dirty, the rooms were clean but the hallways were littered with mounds trash bags daily and various smells from mildew to sausage peppers. The laundry room although convenient did not have a set quiet time where people sleep in the rooms near were not disturbed ie after 11pm not before 7am. Now on to the beach, I have never seen a more disgusting sight in my travels to myrtle beach, the sights of cigarettes butts and other forms of trash and toilet waste ie baby diapers and condoms on the trail to the hotel disgusted me. You consider this a family resort where children are free to wander, imagine your child finding a condom on the beach and bringing it to you!!!!!! Unsanitary conditions I would not recommend this hotel if asked and will seek other accomodations for our future travels to myrtle beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel is ok n the service too, but the beds are a little to high and a little hard, shower the water is a little slow but besides that everything was nice.