Ratings based on 1,869 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Awesome experience!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Very clean. The staff very courteous and accommodating. The staff had a wonderfully helpful extra mile mentality which was refreshing. The room was an exquisite 3 bedroom 3 bath that easily accommodated my ridiculously large family. It had a beautiful oceanfront view on an exceptionally large balcony. My family will definitely be returning to this establishment.
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

Worth the stay! Definitely would go back.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great. We didn't use the amenities though we we're there looking to buy a home. If your'e looking for a place on the beach where the views are beautiful, and service is great then this is the place.
5 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary Carol

I will be back againI hope soon.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
I love the place, I've been to myrtle Beach many times and all the places where I've stayed at this was the best,they contact you often to check and see if you need anything the entire stay.would recommend this place to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Got a king bed suite. Beautiful room with oceanfront balcony off the living and also complete kitchen. We cooked breakfast and dinner there and sat at the Dining table overlooking the ocean. We kept the sliding door open to the ocean a lot so we could hear the Ocean. I have one complaint and it's a silly one. While the bedroom is beautiful with a tv and comfy bed, the location isn't right in the room. It has a curtain and window but it's to the hallway. It would be nice to be able to wake up to the sounds of the ocean. I will give them credit as the solution to this is pull down the bed in living room which acts like a wall and mirror. Very 007. There is also a pullout bed in the couch. Neither bed is obviously as comfortable as the bed in bedroom. Again small silly complaint
5 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Quick overnight staff. Staff super nice love the Anderson❤
5 out of 5
by james

My trip

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Super place only problem is hot water as it doesn't last long
5 out of 5
by Adam

Valentines Weekend

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Went for a Valentines weekend getaway and decided to stay in the Anderson Resort. Glad I did, it was a very nice hotel and the room was very clean and comfortable. Only I complaint I would have is that housekeeping did not show up on Saturday. But that is not that big of a deal since we were checking out the next day, but if you were staying for an extended amount of time that could be an issue. Overall, great stay and I will be back.
5 out of 5
by Rayne

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Peaceful experience would recommend to all.