Ratings based on 1,753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morehead City

Beautiful, well kept hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The suite was tastefully furnished and was very clean. There were all the conveniences needed in the room to be cozy.
Cons: Valet Parking on upper decks instead of the first two floors, for patrons convenience. Baggage carts available to ALL guest
Location: The Anderson is located very near local shopping and entertainment. Medieval Times dinner show, Wonderworks at Broadway, Harry's pancake house
My husband and I enjoyed staying at the Anderson for a birthday in January 2016. We stayed four nights in an oceanfront suite which was lovely. It was quite and close to most anything you would want to do or see! Overall, We had a wonderful stay and will be returning guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Happy belated birthday. We are so happy you chose to spend this special day with us. Please know that we value guest feedback and will be sharing yours with our property management team. We thank you for your stay and look forward to having you as return guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The room was very clean & exceeded my expectations. My stay was very peaceful and the modern décor of the room made it feel more like home. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Beach

Posted Nov 11, 2015
absolutely wonderful! Staff were cordial, friendly, and most helpful. Truly enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Penny from Spartanburg

Disappointment!!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room was ok! Pull down bed was DIRTY! Parking was horrible! Overcharged $100 for a massage---was told my credit card was denied which I knew was not true! Attendant said she would just charge to my room! Well she charged $115 gratuity and I almost didn't even look at my receipt upon checkout! Called to complain to manager and he was very rude! Will NOT stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Really enjoyed the experience. SO far, the best hotel out of 3 that we have stayed in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sade from Columbia

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We was not able to stay bc the manager would not accommodate me n my guess. She claim to have no rooms left
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Angrier , N C

My experience at the Anderson.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was highly recommended. I'm glad I followed his recommendation. The standards of the hotel met my every expectation. I look forward to visiting again and bringing my entire family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne from Charleston, SC

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice and up to date. The staff were very accomodating and went out of their way to give good customer service. It was a little expensive for this time of year, off season, but we enjoyed our stay there, we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Raymond D.

Weekend visit

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Had an awesome experience at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa. Will be back next year and highly recommend to friends and family.