Ratings based on 1,868 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice hotel close to beach, only downfall was that the parking was across the road behind the mini golf..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Anderson Ocean Club for your stay and taking the time to write a review. We are glad to read you enjoyed the location close to the beach, we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience! Staff was awesome

Posted May 19, 2017
Awesome experience! Staff was awesome, room and rate was great! Will come back again next year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Needs upgrade

Posted May 3, 2017
Parking is long walk, big window to hotel hallway right next to bed. Furniture looked very worn and dirty, we threw a sheet over it. Staff at counter was friendly but all other staff was borderline rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AOP

Room wasn't ready!! Furniture is dated!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly, room was 45 min late check out is to early!! I hate the parking deck almost had several wreks in it !! Very unsafe!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Awesome hotel, right on the Ocean

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms were huge with large decks!!
Location: Perfect location, right on the Ocean. Walking distance to the Boardwalk!!
Very pleased with staff, hotel and location!! The rooms were large and sound proof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Anderson Ocean Club. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient located and the staff. Hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

beachfront

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: beachfront
Cons: fresh towels should be replaced if dirty towels are on the floor. ours were just refolded even though they were still wet and with dirt marks on them.
washer needs to be replaced since it's broken fresh towels should be a must
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia Beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Excellent staff Great location will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Anderson Ocean Club. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our staff. We Look forward to seeing you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Excellent hotel overall. My favorite.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great everytime. Easy to get to destination. Fabulous food and convenient shopping locations. The beach and hotel view of ocean is awsome. This hotel in my opinion tops them all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Stayed 4 nights and received room service only 1 day. Had to call for fresh towels and tissue paper each day. On the last night when my daughter pulled the sheets down on her bed, she found a very large bug. I took it to the front desk and the gentleman said it was just a palmetto bug. Very frightening for my daughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your stay. Again we apologize for the problems you encountered on your visit.
5 out of 5
by Taiwanicas Nd Ervin

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was very great i enjoy it