Ratings based on 1,799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL.

Nice hotel that needs attention to the rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Resorts, but our room could have used some TLC. There were places on the walls in the living room/dining area that were in need of paint. It just seemed that in a resort as nice as this one, that little things like that would be taken care of on a regular basis. Other than that, we enjoyed everything about the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York S.C.

Ocean front room.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wow the entire stay was great. Everything you need to relax and reload.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel with a wonderful view

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I can't say enough about how great of an experience I had at this hotel....Great people, from the front desk to housekeeping..Great view , right of the beach...it's worth the money and very affordable...this hotel stands out from all the others in my opinion..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall experience

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms were great
Cons: Hallways are dated and need work.
Location: Recommend Broadway great eats and fun things for all ages. Walk the beach to the skywheel and pier. Mini putting, lots of great restaurants nearby wi
Close to beach, 30 minute walk to Broadway excellent choice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice place to stay right on the Beach!!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very courteous staff from Veronica who helped us to confirm our reservation, to Kate who checked us in and to Joe at Valet who received us with a smile. Parking garage is across the street and self parking is free. Getting the ocean view was worth the extra bucks for those peaceful morning/evening me-time! We were on the 8th floor and although the pools below were almost always busy with kids, the sounds of waves drowned out all other noise! Free passes for Wild Water and Wheels for every night of the stay was definitely a bonus! It has water slides and pools to please kids of all ages and for USD $12.50, passes can be upgraded to full Park access to enjoy go-carting, mini golf etc. We stayed in the standard 1 bedroom king suite which came with a full kitchen and en-suite washer-dryer. Also there was a sofa bed and a murphy bed. There is a 24 hour Walmart in close proximity, so eating in is an option. All in all best place for a family vacation!
5 out of 5
by James from McEwen TN

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
this was our 5th trip to myrtle beach, first time at the Anderson club. We will probably book again our next trip.
5 out of 5
by Michael A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aymn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diane from Allentown, PA

Ok but pricey

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was beautiful, comfortable, and well-equipped with everything you need. Balcony with ocean view was nice but very small. Parking was not convenient unless you are willing to pay extra for valet. Set up of lobby, elevators, access to pool and beach was awkward and weird but it is an oceanfront property which is what we wanted. Many of the rooms have windows into the hallways which was odd. Not a bad place but we will most likely not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Lynda from Warren Ohio

Relaxing and beautiful accommodations

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very pleasant experience. Will definitely be back