Ratings based on 1,790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel with a wonderful view

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I can't say enough about how great of an experience I had at this hotel....Great people, from the front desk to housekeeping..Great view , right of the beach...it's worth the money and very affordable...this hotel stands out from all the others in my opinion..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall experience

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms were great
Cons: Hallways are dated and need work.
Location: Recommend Broadway great eats and fun things for all ages. Walk the beach to the skywheel and pier. Mini putting, lots of great restaurants nearby wi
Close to beach, 30 minute walk to Broadway excellent choice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice place to stay right on the Beach!!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very courteous staff from Veronica who helped us to confirm our reservation, to Kate who checked us in and to Joe at Valet who received us with a smile. Parking garage is across the street and self parking is free. Getting the ocean view was worth the extra bucks for those peaceful morning/evening me-time! We were on the 8th floor and although the pools below were almost always busy with kids, the sounds of waves drowned out all other noise! Free passes for Wild Water and Wheels for every night of the stay was definitely a bonus! It has water slides and pools to please kids of all ages and for USD $12.50, passes can be upgraded to full Park access to enjoy go-carting, mini golf etc. We stayed in the standard 1 bedroom king suite which came with a full kitchen and en-suite washer-dryer. Also there was a sofa bed and a murphy bed. There is a 24 hour Walmart in close proximity, so eating in is an option. All in all best place for a family vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Family of five slept comfortably in a one bedroom suite... The view was in incredible and hotel is walking distance to anything needed. We would certainly book the Anderson for a returning trip to Myrtle beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chasity from Columbia, SC

Wonderful and relaxing to calm the mind and body!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The scents are very welcoming. I would love to know what scents are used in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Luxury hotel with great service. I've been to the beach over 20 times, and this is the best hotel I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels