Ratings based on 1,316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

good hotel but bad timeshares practice

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: everything but timeshare
good hotel but bad experience with time sharing services ,promise us some points if we go on presentation but never receive it ,so be aware ,why someone should always bother you with timeshares when you go on vacation ,can you just relax and not be bothered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Loved this hotel that I came back here again for a second time! Location couldn't be better with being on the beach and awesome views of the ocean from our room. There was a mix up with our room but the staff corrected the problem immediately and gave us a room upgrade for our troubles. Starbucks on premises is a plus also! This hotel will always be my choice if I'm in Mrytle Beach!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Very nice hotel w/amenities, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, amenities, proximity to the beach and eateries, hotel staff, no smoking, no pets and free/valet parking.
Cons: Better housekeeping and more elevators.
Location: Boardwalk, shopping strip and plenty of good places to eat.
Nice and clean, fully equipped kitchen, separate bedrooms for a large family. On the beach with plenty of eateries all around. No too far from the boardwalk, shopping strip and gift shops. Slow at times elevators and poor housekeeping were the only issues but overall a nice place to stay for a family vacation at the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isn't worth the price! Better places in MB for $$$

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We were checked in 45 minutes late after complaining. Girl at front desk ran our credit card twice. It took until Thursday to remove the extra charge after battling with front desk and credit card company. We were put in a room that used to be sales offices. Horribly decorated wires in the floor. Had to have one bed replaced as it sank to the ground. Wasn't Posturepedic as advertise on website. Lazy river had three tubes maximum of six entire stay. Ran out of towels one day for beach. Never had cups replaced and bathrooms. The list goes on and on. Facility is horrible for checking in and out no room for cars. valet actually left our car in the street with flashers on because they had no room! Much better places to stay in Myrtle Beach for the money! I'm a very experienced traveler and a Disney vacation club member when I pay this kind of money I expect the service and the facilities to be in line with what I pay in this place isn't!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moore Oklahoma

Great experience

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The people were wonderful and the closeness to many activities and places my children and grandchildren wanted to see.
Cons: closer parking. I know space is limited .
Location: The beach was well maintained and my family loved it very much that we so close to the beach.
The staff went all out to make certain that my family had a fantastic time. The front desk staff was very accommidating to give us a late check out to fit our flight time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL WITH AMENITIES CLOSE TO BEACH

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: PRICE
WE HAD ALL WE NEEDED WITH KITCHENETTE AND LIVING ROOM AREA. HAPPY WITH OUR STAY. JUST A LITTLE PRICEY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

nice room

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I love staying at the Anderson, but my room was near the linen room.. The stay was very noisy because of that reason..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

couples weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice and quiet for what we wanted and private. Wish we could have stayed longer.