Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

No WIFI, loud A/C

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The shower had plenty of hot water and good pressure. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: 1. No WIFI on first floor (our floor), but weak reception on 2nd floor and in lobby. WIFI use was a must for me! 2. Noisiest A/C unit I have ever had to listen to all night long! 3. Put soda in refrigerator (which was off!, but I turned on) and when I went to have soda 2 days later either the fridge did not work or was turned off by staff. Bottom line, when I went to have soda it was as warm as when I put it in there!! We should have had our first day refunded and changed hotels as anything had to be better!
Location: Myrtle Beach has plenty to do, but hotel ruined the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent basics

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Off season prices were excellent, clean and spacious rooms.
Cons: Coffee. Pls bring your own or visit the many good restaurants in the area.
Location: The Myrtle Beach area is fun. Beautiful beach and many things to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Overall it was disappointing to arrive to auncleanliness of the hotel and room. It smelled like urine in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Aqua Beach Inn...Mid October

Posted Oct 15, 2016
very nice hotel close enough to boardwalk . Staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable . Ocean view was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Pavilion, boardwalk, shopping, Broadway at the Beach
The room had a great ocean view as well as a great view of the sky wheel from the pavilion. Great sights and restaurants within walking distance. Room was modern and very clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california


Posted Oct 3, 2016
We did not know it was motorcycle weekend. The noise was unbearable! The room was okay but the bathroom sink drained very slowly, so it was very difficult to use. The elevator quit working in the morning so we had to use the stairs with our luggage and we were on the 8th floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: The only fault I found was that air conditioning system needs to be updated. Very loud and noisy...hard to sleep with it on.
Location: Location was in walking distance to boardwalk and activities. If using a car, easy in and easy out to other shopping areas and food stores.
The location is great but the rooms need to be updated a bit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel room was okay, not the best and not the worst.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel was in the perfect spot. Close to the beach and the boardwalk was 1 block away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Not what I thought it was going to be

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I stayed at this hotel for one night. It's in a great location and the reviews were great. Upon my arrival the lobby is nice , but when I checked in to my room , there was a damp smell, kindly like a musty closed in smell. There was make up all over the bathroom door from the quests who had previously stated in the hotel. There was mildew and stains growing in the grout around the tub, just discusting. The sheets had long hairs on them after the bed had been made, I know that the hair wasn't from me because I have a buzz cut. I don't know if it was just me or if people are being dishonest on thier hotel reviews, but what a gross place. Also this hotel needs a make over bad! Very outdated compared to other hotels in the area. Be careful walking by the pool, the ground is painted and when it gets wet it is very slippery.dissappointed stay !