Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Great Location

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great, the noise was horrible. You could hear everything from outside and in the hallway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We spent very little time in the hotel. We were there to celebrate our grandson's birthday. The hotel was in a great location for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Friendly service,close to beach and other attractions,clean rooms,overall a nice place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I had love the view,the employees was great and respectful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Ocean View

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Boardwalk and pier with restaurant just a block over. View of ferris wheel from balcony. Pretty all lit up at night.
Ocean view balcony for all rooms. Clean. Has small stove, sink, and full fridge. Large room with 2 Queen beds that were somewhat firm and good shape. Near ferris wheel and a few other amusement rides. Pancake House in next block. Were there in off-season so quiet. Suspect a bit noisy with summer crowds. Clearly an older property, but well-maintained. Would use it again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst of Myrtle Beach

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay here again nor recommend it to my worst enemy. Lots of head shops, shops with knives and other weapons in the windows, tattoo joints, massage parlors, loud cars, loud motorcycles, half baked drunks, pot heads, and crack heads roaming the streets until 2:00AM or so. In appropriate sounds were echoing from rooms into the halls....from inappropriate women.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

No WIFI, loud A/C

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The shower had plenty of hot water and good pressure. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: 1. No WIFI on first floor (our floor), but weak reception on 2nd floor and in lobby. WIFI use was a must for me! 2. Noisiest A/C unit I have ever had to listen to all night long! 3. Put soda in refrigerator (which was off!, but I turned on) and when I went to have soda 2 days later either the fridge did not work or was turned off by staff. Bottom line, when I went to have soda it was as warm as when I put it in there!! We should have had our first day refunded and changed hotels as anything had to be better!
Location: Myrtle Beach has plenty to do, but hotel ruined the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights and we were impressed with everything at the hotel,it was clean,well kept,the staff were all helpful and all were very nice.We plan on staying at Aqua Beach Inn on our next visit to Myrtle Beach