Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Generally OK

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was exceptionally nice and the beach area was good.
Cons: Parking a block or more away was inconvenient.
Location: Near downtown, Skywheel, etc, if you like that sort of thing. Downtown Myrtle Beach is like a carnival.
The room was comfortable and the furnishings were okay except for the kitchen. There is NO storage space for any food purchases, which seems odd in a room with a stove, refrigerator and microwave. A set of shelves would be a welcome addition. Kitchen utensils were in short supply. The tv in the living room is smaller than the one in the bedroom, but it did fit in the totally useless cabinet in the living room. Free DVD movies to borrow were a nice touch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Horrible

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cold room floors. No wash clothes and towels. Beds didn't have any sheets on them! The Elevator takes about 20 mins to work. Had to park across the street! Oh and room keys didn't work Throw up in the pool! Just a Hot Mess!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Beach front hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I arrived on Sunday for 4th of July weekend and they couldn't find my name on the booking records. I waited alittle over 10 mins in Line ,in total was around 30 mins, there where only two people working at the counter, when our turn came she told me that they over booked and I would be in another hotel but had to check in at Atlantica Resort. I agree and give them my personal information she ran my my card and charge me 45 dollars , after she had charge me she said I was not over 21 (I'm 18) so She needed to see my mother ID. My mom forgot her ID at home so She said that we couldn't stay in the hotel , even tho she had check us in and charge my card. Thankfully I got a refund for the room but haven't gotten my 45 back for the "room cleaning free" (the room We didn't stay in ) I don't recommend this hotel.While I was in line people kept comeing down to the counter complaining that there room was drity and some parts of the bathroom where just comeing off. And there where no paper towels nor tissue paper. I really liked the exterior; it was really nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Room wasn't ready at check in time, did not have enough towels, bed sheets, housekeeping did not came around at all until the 3rd day we called front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, wonderful view.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I'll go back again. Loved watching the dolphins playing in the surf, lazy river very nice, room was spacious and very clean, I just wish my trip had been a bit longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
couldn't get room service to give you towels to even clean your room they clean my room one out of four days and I've called the desk asked about it he said he get someone there no one ever shows are terrible service at this hotel hotel it's all players nice close to the beach on the beach nice pool but just absolutely horrible staffing and I neglected I wanted fees
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Chris. Front Desk Manager., Hotel Management
I deeply apologize for this. I will address this with the housekeeping department.
3 out of 5
by AARON NEIGUM

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
They were doing construction on the tower of the building that we were staying in! I wish I would have known this before staying!
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from North Carolina

Great hotel that needs updating

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The 2 bedroom/2 bath condo was roomy and comfortable. The kitchen has everything needed, but it's so small that only one person can be in it. The rooms definitely need to be updated and need a deep cleaning to The carpets and furniture. The beds were comfortable. The main hallway on floor 7 smelled like a dumpster. Check in and check out was simple and easy, with friendly staff. Maid service was prompt and friendly. There is no parking on site or across the street. The parking lot is one block away, across the street, behind another parking lot. Location of the hotel is great, only 1/2 mile from the Sky Wheel. The pools and surrounding areas are nice and well kept. Although there are some issues, I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
The condos located at this resort are owned by homeowners. The homeowners put there units on the rental program to be rented is how we get our inventory. If you can call the resort and let us know what room number this is so we can address these issues with the homeowner to be corrected. Again I do apologize for everything, Chris. F.O.M
1 out of 5
by Gina

Horrible Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was not at all what we expected. There were many things broken...elevator, tv, lights etc. Construction was being done on building, (which we were never notified of) which closed the pool at our building. They were power sanding the balconies and left all the paint chips all over our balcony for the last 3 days we were there. Cleaning of our room was only done 1 out of the 7 days and we had to go get our own clean towels on daily basis.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
We deeply apologize. We are a resort and the condos are individual owned by homeowners who rent them out. We do apologize for the construction that was taken place. I will address the issue that took place with housekeeping. Chris. FOM
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels