Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First impression

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: location on the beach
Lobby and entrance could be a little brighter. It was a good little vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: Update, update, update!!! And clean it when someone is going to be staying in it.
The room is in definite need of update! The lamp we had sparked when we turned it on and although we reported it we never got another lamp. We ran out of toilet paper and there were no tissues or paper towels in the place. The table was very sticky/tacky. The bed skirt was ripped. The night stand was chipped and peeling. The plastic cups on top of the refrigerator were definitely up there for awhile...dusty and gross. The TV's were flat screen so they were updated but who goes on vacation to watch TV? If we were staying for a week I definitely would have changed rooms or resorts but it was ok for a couple days. However, it says a room for 6...no way. There were 3 of us and I would say that was as comfortable as you could get! The balcony was very small but great for 2 people and that was nice and so was the view. There are two towers to stay in. We were in the single one. The double one I believe is nicer and more updated from what I was told.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The quality is OK but not great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Don't stay in Atlantica I

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This room was terrible. It looked as if it was still under construction. The light switches didn't work. The washing machine didn't work. The only thing the building has is an ice machine. For everything else you have to walk to the building next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Roaches!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Only one word..... ROACHES, my family and I will not stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitsett,NC

On the beach.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Was a nice place to stay. Great location. Nicely designed condo. Full kitchen. The furniture needs to be updated. Right on the beach. The views are awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Mini vacation

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Trip was nice. I booked a king suite but was given a queen. Room was spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Had the potential to be much greater

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The price and the location.
Cons: Call pest control and make sure that maintenance checks on the other building daily and not just when called. Wipe down walls in the bathrooms.
Location: Local shops were open. Outlets were great for Holiday shopping as always. And gas is always cheaper!!!!
I booked this trip for me and my children for the Holidays and was very excited mainly because of the price but also because I have stayed at a few of the surrounding properties and I thought this one would live up to those expectations. We ended up in a room in the smaller tower. One the first floor with no balcony but a perfect view of the pool. Needless to say the adjacent room stayed empty the entire time and had direct access to the pool. Had a 1 BDRM condo with a Murphy bed and a sofa bed. My 19 year old college student who sleeps anywhere refused to sleep in the Murphy bed because of the roaches...yes roaches. I had to go and purchase bug spray so that he would actually rest half way. On 2 of the 3 nights a constant beeping sound in the hallway which was not the fire alarm continued to go off all night. Maintenance came once to turn it off and also to fix our toilet that overflowed but didn't return again to fix the beeping noise when it came back on. Tower 2 has an indoor pool, tower one doesn't and parking is across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rocky mount, nc

One of the best vacations ever!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This was home away from home. I didn't need to bring anything. The hotel staff was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Hotel is not kept very clean. We didn't feel real safe walking around.