Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Rooms were cozy, staff was super friendly and it's close to a lot of restaurants and activities. Not 5 star but a great value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Enjoyed the beautiful ocean front view of the beach. The room was very nice and felt spacious with the high ceilings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thak you for taking the time to provide us with a review Sondra! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Pleasant stay with a great view

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and view, spacious room, jacuzzi tub
Cons: After parking in the registration area, you must move your vehicle to the parking garage across the street
Location: Close to many restaurants, very short walk to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Family friendly resort

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Great location with direct access to the beach.
Very nice condo with great amenities. Jacuzzi tub was a great surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope you got to enjoy the Jacuzzi tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
I really liked that there was a kitchen and washer dryer. It was nice location and very well kept. The pools were great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you have you back soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, SC

Great location with ideal amenities.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: On the beach.
Cons: Lower rates.
Location: Close to good restaurants & entertainment as well as shopping.
This was our 4th visit to the Avista & it is a great place to stay in NMB. Friendly, quiet & nice amenities. Restaurant was good too with fairly reasonable food prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Great location in North Myrtle Beach

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Good hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean. Hotel location is great! Greatly satisfied with the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Check in

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Check in was very slow with inexperienced staff. They needed the manager for everything We were charged an extra $70 at check in after booking and paying on line. We booked an additional night, an upon returning to the hotel that night there was total staff confusion, and it took over 30 min. to get our new room. The manager had to finally come out and get it straightened out. Staff training must be very inadequate
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the delay at the time of check in. Our staff does their best to get rooms ready in time for guest arrivals and might have fallen short this time. Your comments have been forwarded to the concerned departments for action. Thank you for choosing the Avista Resort !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and lovely

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Very Comfortable the Rooms were pretty especially Ocean Front
Cons: The parking lot across the street .They should make the overnight guess parking on the same side
Very nice hotel comfortable The Beach front was absolutely wonderful. Very convenient my family stayed here for their first time and they seemed to enjoy it .This was my second year staying at the Avista Resort hope to do it again next year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel on the ocean

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Settled on this hotel based on reviews on numerous sites. It was almost overwhelming given the number of hotels, but this place in North Myrtle Beach was a good choice. If doing the same research, you'll find complaints about the parking garage, pool cleanliness, and dryers. The garage is tight and could be a pain if in a giant SUV, but there are plenty of mirrors at each turn so unless someone is impatient/reckless, there's no danger. The pools were clean. Maybe we got lucky, but there are plenty of options to hose off after the beach and everyone seemed to follow the plan so no sand clouded the pools. As for the dryers, yes it's true they don't work/dry like yours at home. Read the disclaimer about this and all is fine...not sure what the big deal is. The pool bar was nice to refresh and charge the room without carrying cash. Only downside I noticed is the outer doors were not locked during the day (but hopefully at night). I never saw an issue, but am used to seeing things a little more secure just for the sake of avoiding any problems. Cards and wristbands are required at the pools so outsiders are definitely kept out of there.