Ratings based on 2,248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Great condo in a great location

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Great condo in a great location (if you don't mind being away from the beach). We booked this condo in December so the beach aspect wasn't a factor for us. It's very centrally located in the north myrtle area and close to any shopping and dining you could ask for. Hotel staff was friendly on check in and check out and offered a wide variety of discounts and coupons to local restaurants and attractions. We stay in north myrtle at least 3-4 times a year and this condo was the largest and one of the nicest we've stayed in--again--it's not close to the beach and during beach season I'd prefer a much more beach accessible location. But for a fall getaway to NMB, I couldn't ask for a better stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful condo for the price.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Space and location
Cons: Make toilet paper in each bathroom. One of them had none. Paper towels in the kitchen.
Awesome. Beautiful location. Second year we have stayed and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Great resort, great views, great staff, have stayed here multiple times and love going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern NC

Perfect location to everything

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Had everything we needed with 2 small kids. Full size appliances and plenty of room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no
Location: good
I enjoy my self along with family can't wait until next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful accomadations and scenery

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Size of villa and how close it was to area attractions
Cons: NOTHING!!!!
Location: There are so many different things nearby. One place in particular is an outdoor shopping mall called Barefoot Landing.
We were all so impressed by the beautiful villa. It was clean and VERY spacious. WE were also thrilled about the value in the price we received for the size of the villa. Everything was absolutely PERFECT!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Harbor Cove Unit 431

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The condo was nice
Cons: Write the building access code on the envelope the guests receive with the keys
I booked this stay for my son's 21st birthday weekend. After a great night we went to our condo only to discover we could not enter the building. We searched the documents we received and could not find any instructions on how to enter our building. We made several calls and finally reached the after hours answering service for Barefoot Resort and explained our situation. She advised me that she could not find any information on how to enter the building. She said " We used to have that information but for some reason I don't have it." Needless to say I was angry! She said there was nothing she could do. About fifteen minutes later she calls back with a code that did not work and then 30 minutes later she calls back and the access code worked. So in total between looking for documentation and waiting for access it was close to two hours before we could enter our condo! It would have been nice if that was the end but I went to the bank on Saturday only to return and find that I cant access the building again! So I called and spoke to Michelle and received another code. I told Michelle about my nightmare from the previous night and she said I would have to speak to the front desk manager. I went over to speak with the front desk manager and was told she left for the day. She called me back to offer Carraba dinner tickets but I had just left from eating dinner. I declined never heard anything again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clarence B. from Anderson

Wow

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing,nothing else needs to be said.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy from North Carolina

BED BUG NIGHTMARE!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Checked in and laid down on bed to watch television. After about 20 minutes I noticed something on pillow and then crawling on my face. Jumped up and looked down at pillow where there were bed bugs ALL over the sheets and in the pillowcase. Contacted resort office at 11:00 pm and they told me to pack up our stuff and come to the rental office for a new unit. They also indicated we would have to move again the next day. We moved to another unit for the night where the bed rail was filthy with dirt and stains. Bed bug on my shirt at the new unit and I brushed it on to floor and hit with my toe and lots of blood came out onto the floor - nightmare!! I also had a bite on my face with a small rash. Went to see manager the next morning and checked out immediately. I requested a full refund through hotels.com and this was processed immediately.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: It is a nice place to stay with a family.
Cons: Replace the couch and paint.
Location: Great
We have stayed here before and was pleased. However we were disappointed in the unit that we stayed in this time. The unit needed painting and he couch and places in the carpet were not very clean. We used the pull out sofa and the condition of the mattress was less than desirable and the mattress cover was filthy and had rust on it. The kitchen was clean, however the refrigerator was not working. It took 3 calls and a visit to the front desk before we received proper maintenance. There was only one person working the desk and it took a long time for check in due to the fact that she had to handle the phone calls coming in.