Ratings based on 2,506 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large but sparsely furnished condo

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: Bedroom rugs needed spot cleaning. Lots of spots. Some furniture beginning to show wear.
First Expedia said my balance was due on arrival but Barefoot insisted on balance a week in advance. Little disconnect. Condo was large and adequately furnished but a little on the sparse side and the couch/sleepsofa was a little uncomfortable for sitting. A few repairs were required on arrival but taken care of immediately. Condo was on the west of the waterway and therefore less expensive but only a 3 minute drive from the ocean. Actually my friend did a 6 mile run from the condo to the ocean and back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I tried to rate this stay without speaking negatively about the experience but my effort to do so was thwarted. Apparently you must write about your experience to satisfy the site. Big Mistake. This Yacht club villas are not being maintained effectively any longer. The rooms are not cleaned well. I've stayed here a dozen or more times over the last 3 years, it's worse off every stay. It's location is convenient so it still has that going for it. It's affordable. Just expect to clean when you get there. I bring cleani g supplies with me. Not kidding.
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charged

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
I paid online with cheap tickets and on the day I checked out the receptionist charged my card again for someone else stay there. I called them once I saw the charge in my account they said they were going to credit my account but I haven't seen the credit to it yet......
1 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
There Customer service very poor. Management was poor a very poor experience
5 out of 5
by Charice

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome
3 out of 5
by Fennice

old and run down apartment

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room very old and run down, Dirty Blankets, Walls Dirty, Bathroom mats Dirty, Couch Dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

This can't be Barefoot

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Our room was not up to par, the carpets were grossly stained, furniture was torn, the mattress wrapped in plastic was most uncomfortable. This was not what we were used to staying at barefoot. We love the location and have stayed before and it was wonderful; not this time.
3 out of 5
by Greg

Just ok, since it was minimally stocked

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
A really nice property, but as with other reviews, we were unable to check at 4 pm checkin time. Nice room and view, but burned out light bulbs, no bath mat, no facial tissues, and only one small trash can next to toilet. One fitted bed sheet, one top sheet and bedspread were all each bed was equipped with, no blankets or coat hangars in the room. Carpet had two sizable stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

good experience

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: i loved the amenities
Cons: parking
Location: pools medieval times main drag
very clean large room great price for accommodations