Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I tried to rate this stay without speaking negatively about the experience but my effort to do so was thwarted. Apparently you must write about your experience to satisfy the site. Big Mistake. This Yacht club villas are not being maintained effectively any longer. The rooms are not cleaned well. I've stayed here a dozen or more times over the last 3 years, it's worse off every stay. It's location is convenient so it still has that going for it. It's affordable. Just expect to clean when you get there. I bring cleani g supplies with me. Not kidding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

This can't be Barefoot

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Our room was not up to par, the carpets were grossly stained, furniture was torn, the mattress wrapped in plastic was most uncomfortable. This was not what we were used to staying at barefoot. We love the location and have stayed before and it was wonderful; not this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daphne, Al

Great location & accommodations.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Had a great stay. Kids enjoyed having there own room and the feeling of being home. Very clean and updated. Thanks so much. We will be booking here again. Can't wait, it's like home away from home. I'll be telling all my friends and family about my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The keys didn't work, had to go back to the office 3 times to get additional keys for the room & manager acted like it was a inconvenience to get us the correct keys. After getting into the room had to be moved, the room was filthy & there was even a dirty diaper in the trash can by the door. Had to wait over 1 hour to get a room, which caused us to miss our supper reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms. The waterway view.
Cons: Clean carpet!
Location: Everything you need is close by.
We love huge the spaciousness! We like to stay here every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was clean the beds were comfortable and I love the view. Also the location
Cons: The room didn't have a microwave and a refrigerator.
Location: The location was excellent were near everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Reasonable condo accommodation.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpeting, TVs
Location: Dining, shopping, shows, and golf.
Condo well equipped, nice. TVs and carpeting need upgrade. Didn't know anyone still used tube TVs anymore. Ridiculously cheap to replace. Location awesome for HOBs events.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bare minimum, a room and a bed.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Not what I expected. If you did anything, there was a charge by the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Resort?

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Staff were not all all helpful. I asked several times for towel service and a coffee cup. I never received a towel or a cup. I was told this was a resort and we don't do that. I left two dress shirts behind after my check out. I called the office again and asked if someone could retrieve them and mail them to me. I was told housekeeping would take care of this. No call back, no shirts, horrible service. I won't be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do not be fooled! Horrible!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was in a good area, that is truly about it. It is a nice looking resort on the outside.
Cons: Our room was not what we expected for the price we paid. Our king bed was two twin beds pushed together they were incredibly uncomfortable plus the gap in the middle of the bed was just plain ridiculous. The carpets were filthy. There were a lot of broken items in our room our bedroom blinds were broken and couldn't be closed not to mention that the curtain rod was duct taped to the wall and together in the middle. There was broken junk in the master closet, the second bedrooms wardrobe was broken and had broken furniture in it which was dangerous for my children. The towel hangers and shelves in the master bath were hanging on the wall by a thread-they looked like somebody did pull ups on them and were unusable. There was trash and junk on the balcony. The list goes on and on but you get the point. Guests in line in front of me were complaining about similar issues and told by the resort manager that they don't have time to clean the carpets or address many issues because they were booked up during certain months. However the manager told us she would give us a partial refund due to the condition of our room within 48 hours, but surprise surprise they never did or would. after multiple phone calls-nothing! Not to mention they kept our $100 security deposit that they said would be refunded again within 48 hours. We left the villa exactly how we found it. Expedia wasn't much help and said there was nothing they could do on their end. Beware!!
Location: Good location close to beaches, close to shopping and food!