Ratings based on 2,414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winston salem

Nice Location. But

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Nice location and the grounds/landscaping was very neat
Cons: Needs more maintenance outside and inside unit
The condo at barefoot was in a great location. The unit we stayed in had an uncomfortable couch and chair. Plus carpet have a few stains looked well worn and the plastic cheap patio furniture was just dirty. An update was needed to bring it up to par.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville Nc

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I enjoyed it very quiet and clean. I would love to go through them again on my next visit. Thank you for giving me a wonderful place to enjoy myself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampstead NC

Excellent condo

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My family and I stayed here for a birthday weekend. It was awesome! The condo was fabulous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation Spot

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We loved the location of this place so close to Barefoot Shops and Restaurants. Most of the people we shared the pool with were owners not renters. We had a fantastic vacation and are considering buying a house at Barefoot when retired. I got the best massage right inside Batefoot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Awesome hotel! Spacious and clean!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Barefoot & Resort Yacht Club was one of the best experiences I've ever had😁 We'll DEFINITELY be returning!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and it had a lot of space.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It was a little way from everything. They did have a shuttle bus that I found out about upon check out. I arrived after 4pm which check in through Expedia stated 4pm check in time. Hotel staff was rude told me that check in is from 4 to 6pm and they would call me when it was ready. No one ever called, I went back in at 615 and someone else helped me she was very pleasant. She told me that my room is ready and she explained things better to me. Condo was clean, nice and very spacious. I would come back. It was quiet but you do have to drive to Everything. I did recieve my full deposit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Comfortable Stay near beach with a twist

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: the pool, large villa with 2 bathrooms , the deck, the scenery and unlimited movie rentals, 15 minute drive to the beach, located near many stores.
Cons: If work needs to be completed at the resort management should be more considerate of guest. No one wants to be awaken at 6 or 7 a.m., while away.
The resort staff were friendly and my family loved the pool, The rooms were great and the kitchen was equipped with everything needed to cook a meal. The beach is located about 15 minutes away and the resort is located near a strip of various stores such as Walmart, cvs and many restaurants. The only disappointing issue was the woman in the ironwood villa in building 15. I read reviews about her before staying at the resort, but didn't think anything of it. This woman has issues she bothered my family, walked in our room, then banged on the door the next day stating the kids were apparently laughing to loud. She even called the police stating we were loud when this was hardly the case. She sat on her deck below us and yelled and cursed all night. She even told us she needs quiet because she was laid off from her job after calling us all kinds of names. The resort needs to do something about this wacky lady. Also most of our stay men outside of our window painting and power washing the building starting at 6 or 7 in morning while we were on vacation. One guy even situated his latter against my deck while I was sitting trying to enjoy the view and starting power washing spraying me with chemicals. Not understanding why this type of work would not be completed during off-peek season. Idiots!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I absolutely loved my stay, I really like the whole resort it is beautiful!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice condo with beautiful views and nice pool

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The pool, the view, the view of the fireworks and the location of the resort.
Cons: Take better care of the units and have them checked over before issuing keys to guests. When I check into a hotel I want it to be prepared for me.
Location: There are a ton of things to do nearby. Barefoot Village has shoppes and restaurants galore. Broadway at the Beach is about 15 minutes away.
This is our second trip to Barefoot. We had a 3 bed 3 bath Club Condo which is at the Barefoot Yacht club. This is the part of the resort at overlooks the waterway and the boats. It has a beautiful pool that wasn't too crowded this time of year. You have to go down early for good chairs or if you want a table with an umbrella. I was slightly disappointed this visit. When we got there the master bedroom had two double beds instead of a king. The King bed in this unit was in the back of the unit without a view or balcony so that was a little upsetting. Furthermore, the king bed was broken. One of the legs of the bed was broken and slanted and basically unusable. I found it irritating that they would give this room out with such a major problem. The other bedroom had a bathroom that had a whole in the door and the door jam was broken (almost like a prior visitor need to breakdown the door), the master bathroom light needed a new bulb and the toilet paper holder had fallen off the wall. I called maintenance and they came that night to fix the bed and the lightbulb. Never saw them again for the door jam or the toilet paper holder. Overall with all those things aside we had a great time. Monday nights there are fireworks at the Barefoot Village that you can see from any of the Club Villa rooms. Nice touch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel charged our card twice prior to us arriving and then we when we got to the front desk they said it was was gone be 3-5 business days before we can get a refund. Now mind you the hotel cost 600 for 3 days, so they took 1200 out our account so we didn't have any money for our vacation