Ratings based on 1,674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Close to the beach but not a three star hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
This hotel is comfortable and clean with a great location and pools at the beach but the quality is only about 2.5 star, outdated and room was very small. Its location is not in the best area of Myrtle Beach either. I will not stay or recommend this hotel but was comfortable for our three day visit just not a three star standard that I prefer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Do you have to pay $500 for a clean room?

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Management concern about guest accomodation
This property had good reviews and a great location - what could go wrong? They have a policy of seeking to extract extra $ from guests by pushing damage insurance - when did hotel rooms become rental cars? Also staff did not provide clean towels despite all the accepted hints, not really a surprise as they didn't take the dust with them when they should have taken the dirty towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Plano, Tx

Location, people watching, walk to everywhere

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Proximity, Space, Cleanliness,
Cons: Beds, I will say the only negative was the bed was really really firm, nothing less than I expected from a hotel however.
Location: Fireworks every Wednesday night from 2nd Ave Pier from June to August. concerts in the park next to the skywheel, Mutiple bars, shops on the boardwalk
This hotel is maybe 5 minutes from the airport (MYR) depending on the traffic signals. We had a perfect experience, and what makes it better is the hotel sits almost by itself and the beach feels private for the hotel only and is not as crowded as I imagined it would be. I will say we found a perfect little spot in Cherry Grove Beach and loved the area up there a little more than myrtle beach. We had a Sunset room, which at first was kind of gloomy considering we got to see the street and parking garage, but to our surprise the people watching from our balcony was 10/10. Otherwise the stay couldn't have gone any better. The room was spacious and the kitchenette was perfect for our needs. Clean, and well kept to expectations. The hotel sits on the boardwalk which was so nice because you step out to the boardwalk and then to the beach, but staying on the boardwalk takes you right to the bulk of the attrations to see in Myrtle. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was too small

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Room was too small. Wasnt to clean. Some dust and bed cover smell. Just average vacation area hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the boardwalk

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Did not get the room that we choose- expedias fault. Bad: no complementary coffee, only 1 pool, and we had to ask for blankets for the bed. The good: clean room, washer and dryer, location on boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach comber

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Very nice, close to everything. Although the room was big and the kitchen and bathroom seem to be updated, the living room furniture and the queen size bed could be replaced with a newer one and the living room furniture use some sprucing up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Clean motel and close to the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Friendly staff and spacious rooms...loved the location and the beach!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The coziness and cleanest of the hotel. Loved the ocean and city view.
Cons: There are not enough elevators to accommodate your guest plus they are very slow! Wait time is terrible especially when everyone is checking out!
Location: I love the location... its surrounded by so many gift shops, places to have fun, piers and etc.
The hotel was very cozy and clean. I really enjoyed the ocean and city view. I like the location of the hotel being in the middle of the boardwalk it was great for our teenagers!! We would definitely be staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle Beach

Nice Hotel!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The only bad thing was the elevator was slow....Other than that everything was excellent. ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Atlanta

About what you'd expect from a MB strip hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
A good spot on the strip. Room was small, but comfortable. Secure parking garage a huge plus. Street traffic was heavy at times. Limited restaurants within walking distance. Beach was maintained nicely.