Ratings based on 2,385 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, north carolina

Wonderful location!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The location was right on the beach, with parking not too far away. I loved having a balcony overlook the city. We stayed in the room a lot because it was so cozy and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUDEST STAFF I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: IMPROVE CUSTOMER SERVICE
Location: BOARDWALK
HOUSEKEEPING WAS CLEANING BALCONY AND THROWING DIRTY SOAPY WATER ON PEOPLE NEAR POOL AREA!!! RUDE STAFF SHOWER HEAD BROKE IN ROOM, NO SHOWER CURTAIN, HAIR DRYER CAUGHT FIRE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mrytle Beach SC

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel & rooms very dated Carpets well worn, beds not very comfortable run down hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Decent stay for the cost

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Friendliest staff I've ever encountered in Myrtle... only complaints are the rooms were VERY SMALL and we had to call almost every day for housekeeping or towels- the one day they did service the room they left two towels for four guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Don't do it!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Guest room smelled TERRIBLE. Tears in the bedspread. Front desk staff unprofessional, not helpful, not friendly. Oh, and the "concierge" isn't a concierge, she's getting you tickets to a show or dinner so you sign up for a sales breakfast to sell you a timeshare. Would definitely NEVER stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, Ar

Beachfront suite

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: View was perfect. We could eat breakfast on balcony while enjoying it.
Cons: All good.
Location: Close to boardwalk and pier. Must do - Ripley aquarium and ride the skywheel.
View of ocean from balcony was worth the long drive. Suite had full kitchen, and living room was lovely. Pool area was great. Easy walk or free trolley ride to lots of things to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged

Posted Sep 2, 2017
They overcharged my son and daughter when they checked in. It was suppose to be 15 hotel fee they charged 78. I told my son that is was wrong. They complained and the front desk refunded them. How many people don't coplain.?!!! 63 per check in time home many rooms. Oh and my daughter tried to say something at check in. She said the girl went in the office ignoring her.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel has great reviews and photos...not so in real life. There were bunch of roaches roaming around late evenings. Mold in the bathroom. The carpet was very old and disgusting. Tiny specs from the textured ceiling were constantly falling off, mostly over the TV and the DVD player but not always. Rooms were situated in a weird way for which I wouldn't care if it didn't carry the sound too easily from all surrounding rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Chesterfield VA

Large hotel by the beach close to the Pavilion.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros- Hotel staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and they definitely set the tone for our stay. After checking in we realized right away the room was going to be too small and the staff readily settled us in a room that fit our needs much better that very night. The new room was excellent with a seperate bedroom, living room and kitchen which became very important pretty quickly with several days of bad weather. The shower was awesome! Great water pressure and our towels were the softest I've ever had a hotel and appeared new but I wish they had not smelled lIke mens cologne. The double balconies were great and still allowed us to see the ocean but also the fireworks from Broadway on the Beach. Cons- On our last day I happened to pull back the comforter a different angle and saw that there was tomato sauce spilled all over the under-side which ruined some of my initial impressions of the property. Additionally, we arrived back from the beach to find a man in the kitchen floor working on the sink. I understand the need for maintenance however, he did not have a uniform or badge like the other staff. It would have been appreciated if we had been notified he was coming as we did not report an issue. Thirdly, the cleaning staff left various cleaning rags around the room but probably the worst thing was the parking, the general overall feeling of being un-safe walking there and that I witnessed a man pickpocket my husband on the elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
How would you feel if you had a construction elevator wake you up 6 in the morning up and down all day dust coming to your room a leaky fridge leaky toilet 1950 bedspreads they promised to change my room but they didn't it was just horrible this wasn't a sweet it was just a room with a sink by the bed also had a clogged up bathtub taking a shower had water way past my ankles thank you.