Ratings based on 2,038 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the boardwalk

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room and within walking distance to everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Beautiful from the room to the view.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Minutes away from the Pavillion walking!!! The room was huge! Only downfall was the parking garage was across the street.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nort Carolina

Hotel is along boardwalk

Posted Dec 30, 2015
When we check in at 3p our room is not ready so we waited till 4p, 1 elevator is not working we need to fall in line with a 3 tiny slow elevators that can just accommodate 6 people. When we went down and get some stuff in our car to the hotel's parking which is way across the street we ended up climbing the stairs to the 11th floor since my husband doesn't want to join the crowd waiting for the elevator w/ a cramping stomach. All the time we stayed I cannot open the balcony to enjoy the sea breeze and wave sound since a strong cigarette smell is coming in. But hey it's my vacation, ignored all discomforts and just enjoy what the hotel can offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Girls Getaway

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Cons: The only thing I don't like about it is how far away the parking garage is.
I have stayed at the bayview many times before, it never lets me down. The hotel staff are very welcoming, the facility is always nice and clean and the rooms always meet expectation. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville N.C.

Awesome Stay!!! Awesome Staff!!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Security, free dvd`s great staff.
The hotel was great, very clean, and the safety was very nice! Front Desk very nice and helpful. Got to the Hotel and was upgraded to a better room. I can`t wait to stay there again!! AWESOME!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel, lots of construction

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Everything was great as far as the hotel. They had started repaving ocean Boulevard. So the entire stay was a bit awkward getting in and out of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful landscape and beachfront view.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
I love everything except I requested a King size bed, but was given a set of twin beds. No cable television, but DVD rentals were unlimited. The power went out before check out and that stopped the elevators from working. I had to carry my luggage down 5 flights of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by De'Shari from New London, NC

Great Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was awesome. The room was updated. The staff were friendly. There was some construction going on right in front of the hotel which messed with the flow and checking in at the hotel. But the overall stay at the hotel was an experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rakeese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, Nc

dirty/extra charges

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: This beach was close to the beach. The guy moving cars was really friendly and helpful.
Cons: I think the resort fee should be taking away because we didn't even use the activities. Guest services need to be careful of what they charge.
Location: Beach. Restaurants. Broadway.
This was a hotel that we used to visit a lot. I will give it 3 out of 5. The carper was dirty. A lot of stains on the carpet. Beware of what they charge on your credit or debit credit. Guest services accidently charged me extra for a room. I called guest services and they didn't know. The lady meant to charge another card but charged my card by mistake. Now I have to wait 2 to 3 days for the funds to be refunded to my account. That is a bomber. The couch smelled like somebody was drinking a lot of beer and got sick all over the couch. We was joking about lifting up the couch to what it was and maybe the cleaning crew just wiped down the top of the couch. Actually that is nasty. We couldn't really sleep well because of the smell. Rather than that it was an ok room. Next time I will shop around for something cleaner.