Ratings based on 2,334 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Love this place. Friendly staff, clean rooms and close to all my favorite spots
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Oh

Oceanfront Hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
We had an oceanfront front room with a bslcony. It had mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The room was a little small but we were only in it to sleep, spent the day on the beach. Pool room has a lazy river, pool and hot tub. Only negative is they have no restaurant or free breakfast, had to go elsewhere or keep food in the room. The hotel staff was great. Very kind and accommodating. Location was within walking distance to shops and restaurants right on the boardwalk. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Beautiful ocean front room

Posted May 19, 2017
Really nice room with a beautiful view of the ocean. Very close to the beach. The room was very comfortable. We don't have kids but a family with small children would love all the water attractions on the first floor. Overall very nice resort,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to the beach and board walk

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: the size of the Beds only thing I can come up with
Good Experience for me and my family. Close to the beach and boardwalk, hotel had good amenities . Suite was perfect to our needs. I am extremely happy and would visit again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice hotel, great location, beautiful view, friendly staff, and great value. Elevators were a little slow and rooms were small but I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Myrtle Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel right at the beach!

Posted May 13, 2017
Clean nice comfortable room. We had a great time ! Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga,Tn

Nice hotel that is right on the beach.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Nice comfortable hotel
Cons: Parking is across the street and there isnt a outdoor pool
Location: Just a couple of blocks from the Boardwalk
The rooms were very nice the beds very comfortable . The rooms had looked to have been renovated not long ago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great view of the beach and close to boardwalk!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It was a great stay, a nice view of the beach on the balcony and near the boardwalk a little walk away, don't even have to drive and it's not a long walk. Just that there's only an inside pool, and that's sometimes crowded with kids and has a strong smell of chemicals. The hotel has a parking lot building, easy to park and you're not worried abt ur car being out in the open. It was a great expierence. It feels like you're at home in the suites! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, especially the indoor lazy river, mini water sprinklers, pool for our children, and hot sauna to relax! The access to the beach and boardwalk was great! We were near the mini sprinklers, and they are motion sensored. Maybe if they would adjust the time to like 10 am before someone could make them come on is the only thing I would suggest. The next time I will stay in a little larger room for comfort, the standard room is not for a small family, but we made it work! Other than that, we will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great customer service for budget hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful and kind. Only reason didn't rate hotel lower. Chris was amazing, a real gem of customer service.
Cons: Security of the hotel. The ground entrance are not secure. Anyone off the beach can walk in, and did. Security and police called, we felt unsafe.
Location: Lots of construction noise. Beach is clean but the general area is runs down. Like staying other side of Myrtle Beach.
The reviews on this hotel were really good. Hind sight it was probably good for the price not necessarily all of Myrtle Beach. The hotel is outdated and unsecured. All entrances on the ground level were left open. Anyone could walk into the hotel without having a key. This happened often as people cut through the hotel. There was a security issue with one gentleman coming in off the street and running around the families screaming. Although the hotel reacted quickly this sort of thing shouldn't happen in a secure swimming area that is for hotel guests only. My family felt very unsafe. Beyond that there is a lot of construction in the area, very loud as a results. The saving grace for this location is the hotel staff. Everyone we dealt with were welcoming and customer focused. Chris was a shining start, he addressed all concerns with a smile and upbeat attitude. Although I will not stay here again I hope Chris is rewarded for his hard work.