Ratings based on 2,144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Decent hotel, but probably will not return.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel was okay. The location was great and the view was really nice. However, we didn't realize there was no outdoor pool until after we booked. The indoor pools stunk (I don't think they are cleaned regularly. I did not wear the bathing suit I wore in the pool the rest of my stay because it smelled so bad.) Also, don't expect to relax in the lazy river. It's constantly full of kids/teens running around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Within 8 min walk to Boardwalk

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Bathroom is old and filthy, rest is decent. If you get a good price it's worth considering. Getting an elevator takes 10 minutes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burleson, TX

Great Hotel right on the Beach!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Everything was great! Clean and very nice staff. The only thing lacking was "ambiance" there was no music or activities or anything that you would expect in a "resort". Other than that it was a Great Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Land, Ohio

It's ok I guess.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pictures are true to real life. However I consider this a basic 2 star hotel. I think the only reason it's able to be a 3 star is the Starbucks next door and the pool. The pool was horrific, cloudy, dirty. My children came out of the pool and they smelled like garbage from the pool. The front desk staff however were very polite. Didn't need them for anything other than check in/out. The sink in our room was leaking pretty bad and a mysterious wet spot under the bed. It's not too bad, also nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bethlehem, ga

convenient location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: location. price.
Cons: daily cleaning for all room catergories.
Location: gay dolphin is close. hotel is on the boardwalk which runs from 1st st to 14th st and good for walkers. can walk to nearby restaurants and bars.
we have stayed here 2x before in a bigger unit. our room did not qualify for daily maid service so it was never cleaned the whole 3 nights we stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Cleaning staff and check-in.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Nice and courteous people.
Cons: Our room had no furniture other than 2 nightstands,bed, and 1 small cabinet with 3 drawers for clothes. No chairs or table of any sort.
Location: Location good. Not much to do.
We were told that the cleaning staff would empty trash and replace fresh towels every day. They did not. When we brought this to the attention of the front staff we were told that would be corrected. It wasn't. Upon check out we reminded the front staff( same individual) about the problem and her response was "you should have told me sooner". I replied that I had. Upon check-in we were told that our room was a standard room oceanfront w/ 2 standard beds. When I made my reservations in February I asked for the room ( oceanfront) with a king size bed. I was told "no problem". The young lady at the front fixed it so we could have a king size. Thank you to her. She said that Expedia changed the room on Thursday prior to our arrival. I f this is true, needless to say I will NOT be using this web site again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the Beach

Posted May 1, 2016
Great location, you can walk on the boardwalk to all the amusement and enjoy the beach. The inside pools are full of kids- nothing for adults. The place needs some TLC but ok for families needing space. We rented the 2 bedroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sc

BayView Experience

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Overall nice hotel, close to alot of fun activities. Nice ocean front resort, nice pool areas, staff was nice. Only issue found was hair in the bathroom and bird waste on the balcony. 3 Stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton On

Great Experience

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Indoor parking, staff were great, and able to walk straight out onto the beach,
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach boardwalk, I was expecting to get hosed by the prices but found Myrtle Beach very reasonable in food etc.
Staff was very helpful, let us park, in their lot before the room was ready. Indoor parking lot a very small block from the hotel but offered a shuttle via of golf cart. Beautiful view from the room. If you like your morning coffee in the morning, you have ask the front desk for it. Indoor pool area very noisy, because of kids,but that is expected. Yes i would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Katina from Shelby, NC

Bed bugs in my room!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
There were bed bugs in the room.