Ratings based on 1,768 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Right by the Beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Booked this hotel last minute due to availability, second time visiting Myrtle Beach.Check-in process took a long time. However the main feature in any hotel is the bed and unfortunately this scored low! I could feel the springs..sheets and blanket were hard. Not my idea of a pleasant sleep. Position of the t.v. was too far from the bed! The room was cozy and clean. Provided all standard amenities with a kitchenette. The room had a small, but cute balcony where I could see the ocean. Baywatch is good, but could be better!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Bay Watch Resort for your stay and taking the time to write a review. We are glad the room was cozy and clean. We apologize for the lack of comfort you received during your visit and we look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Vacation from hell.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Charged over 200 a night for a ocean view room that sits over top of noisy pool that has lights that blind u in the balcony. Switched rooms and carpet had musty smell which caused vomiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry about the issues you experienced on your recent stay. We will work on correcting these issues with the unit. Again, we apologize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Ok

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The elevators kept going out I was on PHONE level which was on top 3 times up once down. Staff was great. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice two bedrrom suite oceanfront

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The suite with two bedroom was spacious for 4 adults and 2 infants and a toddler. The view was spectacular looking at the ocean. Even our toddler was excited! Already booked another stay on labor day weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini Vacation

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: ocean front and clean
Cons: Noise control on pool deck
Location: we loved our stay ...north myrtle beach is amazing .Don't care for the south side where the boardwalk is...
loved the room .pretty clean .we have stayed here before and always come back. the guest outside were very loud blasting music in the Jacuzzi , a little too much for off season .
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The food at the sports bar was not so good, but staff is friendly and service is good. We love that we can take our little dog, she is part of the family and it so nice not to have to put her in a kennel. Would like it better if they gave pool towels out at the pool. I have two young teenage boys that went down to the indoor pool in the evening it was Dec. and they jumped in before realizing they needed towels and they are at front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
They stay was wonderful, very relaxing. The room was clean! Parking was problematic and inconvenient, however overall it was a great mini vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for my needs

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very happy with the room and ammenities, like the closeness to beach, would ask for beachside balcony next visit. Already planning next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location!!
Cons: Maintenance!!
Location: Location very good!!
Great experience will stay again!! The staff was customer friendly, and made you to feel at home!!