Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Housekeeping staff lazy

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: right on the beach with 3 pools and 2 hot tubs
Cons: Housekeeper training and better quality towels!
Many days our housekeeper just left clean towels on the sink (vs. actually putting them on the towel rack). There was also a large trash can on our floor that emitted a terrible odor....all week!?!?!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The hotel and it's condition was a little lower than expected and shows on pictures. When arrived to check in, staff was unfriendly and seemed very rushed. It seems as if they just cared to get me out. The parking deck elevators smelled bad and werent working propertly.My room was a double bed room and it seemed fine, good room service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NC

Average older hotel, nice location.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
After reading a lot of the reviews for this property I became worried about my booking. However, after my stay, I think you get what you should be expecting. Overall, It's a 3 star place, so don't go in with 5 star expectations. If you'd like more details, please read on. Check in wasn't too bad, the staff seemed knowledgable, and helpful. However, they did not provide me with a wristband that you must have in order to get pool towels. There are no luggage carts available for personal use. Only bellman have access to them, so unless you want to tip someone for carrying your bags up, you'll be carrying stuff up by hand. The room was clean but dated. This place could definitely use a remodel. The couch was very uncomfortable and while the beds were ok, any longer than a weekend stay and I would have been upset. There were black marks on several walls where luggage or furniture had been banged and the carpet was really worn. None of the stoves eyes were plugged in. I'm assuming that housekeeping didn't want to clean the stove after stays, so they unplugged them. All of the pools were in good shape, the only negative being the hot tubs were cold tubs. The beach was awesome! If you have smaller children the waves in this area were very small. No matter the tide, you could wonder out into the ocean, and it almost seemed like a lake at times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a nice hotel!!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Room size was good, great view of the ocean.
Cons: Ensure that the owners of the condos are updating the rooms.
Location: A lot of fun things to do around North Myrtle Beach.
Unfortunately the room you get with this hotel is the luck of the draw. Spoke with other guests and they had a nice room, our was worn down and not updated. The couch had a huge rip in it and the carpeting was very dirty. The cleaning staff did not vacuum once while we were there and the checklist we gave them for supplies we needed was never completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Ocean front, 2 BR 2 BA

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very roomy, clean, but is outdated especially considering the price. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

6 person family stayed comfortably

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We had 2 adults and four kids and we all had a blast during our stay here. The room was very clean and had a Murphy bed, pull out queen sofa bed, and two double beds in a seperete room. The bathroom was very spacious and also had a jacuzzi tub. The kitchen was stocked with plates, cups, pots and pans, wine glasses. Didn't notice if there was silverware. Our suite was on the 16th floor and although nauseating to look down, the view was amazing. Every room offered was an ocean view. With only steps from the beach, we plan to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel ..... great location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel's in myrtle Beach are just plain old. .....old. it's time for those owners to update the hotel's for the prices they are charging. I think I'll be going to Florida for my vacations from here on out. The elevator was broken down, the bedding is old and dinghy. They even had old dusty fake plants in the unit. The outside of the hotel needs to be power washed, carpets need to be replaced. Do something NOW!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Oceanfront with nice pools

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This was a good stay for a midrange price and family amenities. I would not rate it above a solid three. The facilities were dated and had that concrete presence common to beach hotels throughout. Cleaning was not quite adequate: smudges, fingerprints, and kick marks on doors and walls. Indoor/outdoor carpet in hallways was worn. The discounted or free amenities packages were located 30 minutes away. It was an average stay. Nice beachfront location though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The hotel did not meet out expectations. Besides reflecting deterioration and lack of upkeep it was not easy to navigate. There are 3 towers not accessible easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was great. Very accommodating, even with being so busy.
Very Enjoyable. I only wish I could have stayed longer!!!!