Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2018
This property is a time-share. This was not told to me prior to booking. It’s not a vacation when you have to make the bed, do the dishes, and take out the trash. The room was very small and dingy. Some of the utensils were very dirty. Not enough outlets. It was just a bad experience for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Place!

Posted Jun 18, 2018
The condo was very spacious and very clean, the building is definitely dated but they have done very well with keeping the condo’s up to date. There’s convenient beach and pool access. Would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by Zundel

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for you rating. Please come again. Sincerely, Lisa Casteel General Manager The Beach Club at Montego
4 out of 5
by Brittany

Very clean and comfortable!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The inside of the rooms were super clean and super comfy, even though the hotel was dated. Only real complaint was parking--the lot was so small it was hard to get in and out and one night there was only ONE space left when we got in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. Cleanliness and comfort is one of our number one goals,. We are glad we met your expectation. We welcome for you to come back again. Thanks, Lisa Casteel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach location, good accommodations

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good, a very convenient location with beach access and had all necessary condo items. The rooms were clean, but a little outdate. Our "only " problem With condo was there was only one small tv in the 2 bedroom unit, which was an inconvenience. Luckily we had iPads w/Netflix, etc. I was shocked to see that the price I paid to Hotels.com was $100 higher than direct booking (shown on hotel contract). Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your candor and comments regarding our property. You can call us direct to book reservations in the future. Again thank you for the patronage of our property and your kind comments. Sincerely, Lisa Casteel General Manager The Beach Club at Montego
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach Club at Montego

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and convenient, pool was private and beach was only an arms reach away. Older hotel but overall okay. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dated but clean

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel is in need of a major remodel but was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. Location on the beach is very nice but bit of walk to the majority of dining, bars and attractions.
5 out of 5
by Loraine Schneider from Charleston WV

my return to Montego Inn 40 yrs later

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
awesome... couldn't have asked for greater weather.. accommodations or entertainment... it was bike week and we didn't plan for it!! great 58th birthday and returning to the same motel that I spent high school graduation trip 40yrs prior... I was impressed!!! will definitely be back!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was a little hesitant at first but decided to book after reading all the other reviews. Upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised. It was quite and comfortable and the staff was very helpful especially assisting with my late arrival. I think all hotels/places with individual inside AC/ heat units have a weird smell but I would have that even at a 5 star place and one reason I travel with air freshner. My daughter wished they had an indoor pool but thats because a storm came through while we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis in

Nice hotel. Close to beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel is older but clean. They are doing work in it to refresh it. Should be great after that.