Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was not as reported online. Rooms were small and pool was tiny. Overall bad experience
4 out of 5
by Coy from Hamptonville

Run to the Sun

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Please add a reclining chair for back comfort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible old hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We did not stay at this hotel. Needs major overhaul. Only thing good is located on ocean. Markets as hotel but 50's motel remodeled in 1980s style. Expedia needs to rank the hotels by stars overall. We booked this as a second room for our son Old and overused. We did not want our grand daughter crawling on this floor. We booked another room elsewhere. This is less than a one star hotel. I would appreciate my money back. Dampened our vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Inconvenience

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The room was adequate. Clean and well supplied with towels.
Cons: Better planning on the hotels part.
Location: Lots around and lots to do.
Moved to a different room after our first day there due to a scheduling problem with the hotel. Thought we had booked an ocean view room only to have a view of the neighboring hotel. Staff was not very sympathetic of the situation.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Ky

1st anniversary

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I after being married for a year he wasn't able to take off a full week of work so we just went for the weekend. The price of the room for what we got was amazing!! Ocean front and 4th floor. Cheap and very clean. Front desk lady was so helpful and very friendly! We will definitely stay here again. The only thing I did not like was when you went to the very bottom floor to go to the beach the carpet outside of the rooms were very wet but I would definitely recommend requesting a higher floor level unless you are wanting to be right outside of the pool area for kids. This trip was amazing and I'm so glad we picked this hotel!! :)
5 out of 5
by Carmen from North Carolina

Very clean and affordable on the beach!

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Clean! Comfortable! Great little restaurant on property.
Cons: Room service. Extra towles.
Location: Great location with a great pizza shop on premises.close to everything! Nearby stores, amusement park, shops, and the beach all within blocks of hotel
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. The only thing we did not like was there was no room service during our stay. But it is the cleanest most affordable hotel we have stayed in yet and we stay in Myrtle Beach twice a year every year.
5 out of 5
by Marc from St. Louis

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is a condo so no daily maid service but rooms were clean and comfortable. Beds were very comfortable. If you don't have an oceanfront room your view is of the parking lot. The covered parking is first come first serve. One of the a/c units wasn't cooling well when we checked in and when I told the desk person they got right on in and called back the maintenance man who fix it right away. The pool is very small like a home pool but the ocean is right there. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
by pat from wake forest, nc

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was nice, and my room was neat & clean.Will stay again when visiting,
4 out of 5
by James from north carolina

very nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The view of the ocean,and friendliness f the staff.
Cons: Enlarge the bathrooms to accomodade handicapp guess
Location: Location was perfect , restuarants,activities ,beach, everything was close by. Shopping and stores were also very close.
Very nice room, very clean. some what small for me since i am in a wheelchair. made resovations thru expedia and was told that my room would be handicapp accessible which was not true. Expedias employee did not check with the hotel, he only wanted me to get the room. The bathroom was to small for my chair.Had to make other arraingments since it was non refundable.The desk cleck and staff was very nice. I would stay there again if and when they get wheelchair accessible rooms.
1 out of 5
by Jim Mcclure from Kannapolis, NC

Horrible

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
I cannot believe hotels.com has this dump as a 4 star hotel. Horrible looking outside, extremely dated inside. When I went to lay on my bed there was a spider on my pillow. The small window unit AC never got the room cool. Thank God the temperature was only in the 70's. It was a waste of money. Will never stay there again. I will never use hotel.com again either.