Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great ocean front view,

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Breakfast buffett was not very good and need more help for a Holiday week end. Repair parking deck elevators.
Location: Ciao Italian restaurant,The Sea Captain's House,(30th) & Ocean Blvd. Thoroughbred Restaurant for Thanksgiving buffet,(N. Myrtle Beach), Bodo's German
Full kitchen, heated indoor and outdoor pools,plus hot tub,two blocks from US 17 and area restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, love beach view !!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel needs to be updated but the room was very nice !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Ocean view
Bathroom dirty, needed refurbished. Great location and view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple, Ontario

Great Stay for our first time in MB

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The beach and pool area
Location: within driving distance to all the attractions in MB as well as the restaurant areas.
The hotel is right on a gorgeous beach. Hotel is perfectly fine, no complaints except when we checked out there was a hotel tax added to our stay....so a deal at $109 per night turned into almost $175 per night by the time you add the taxes....beware of that. We were in unit 2006 and it has a lovely view, was clean and had everything you might need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GLEN ALLEN VA

BEACH COLONY RESORT

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and the easy access from Hwy 17. The front desk staff was awesome as well as the maintenance and housekeeping staff.
Cons: Continuous improvement by monitoring.
Location: The location was an easy access to a lot of attractions and places to eat. It was only a few blocks from HWY 17.
Excellent location, easy access, right on the beach, neat and clean facility. The maintenance staff was very courteous and responsive to maintenance requests. The front desk followed up on our requests and inquired as to any further needs or wants. A very pleasant and positive vacation stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

眺めは最高

Posted Sep 22, 2016
5階のオーシャンビューの部屋を予約していましたが、最上階のスイートがあいていたので、無料で変更してもらえました。 お部屋も眺めも最高だったのですが、ゴキブリの数が多い。 それだけが残念でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It was in close proximity to anyplace you wanted to go. Staff was exceptionally nice.
Cons: More comfortable beds, hotel needs some updating and a good cleaning. Parking garage was a nightmare. Lazy river was very small.
Location: Close to the Boardwalk, Broadway at the Beach, grocery stores, outlet malls and even North Myrtle Beach is only a 40 minute drive.
The room was average, could have been cleaner and the beds were not real comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was only one night so don't have much to say, except it a quiet location. You cannot walk to anything, so you need a car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room so stinky and dirty.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
room was terrible and dirty, I had to ask to be move.in to a different room, a little bit better then first one, but overall not a pleasent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The front desk was understaffed at check in, waited 45 minutes. The wait for an elevator was a constant issue. The parking garage was a hazard. The room was clean but needed new sheets and comforter as they were ripped and dirty in master bedroom. The view was beautiful close to the beach. Not in walking distance to the boardwalk. Hotel provided a fully stocked kitchen for our use. We had shoes stolen while at the pool. The breakfast buffet was great until the weekend was over and then your menu options changed to less choices for the same price. I don't think I would stay here again.