Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moncks corner sc

Don't trust the pics

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Room was filthy. Mold, dirt, carpet filthy, holes in the walls. I took plenty of pics!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Close to everything staff wonderful rm. Very nice right on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great beach and a staff who catre

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Had a great time, beautiful beach area, a staff who was very friendly. A very relaxing comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caution rooms are NOT as nice as internet Pictures

Posted Oct 3, 2017
First room we were given after loading up the frig and heading out to enjoy the beach before dark we discovered our door wouldn't lock. It had previously been busted into.... I requested another room and the front desk told me they were fully booked so she would send the maintenance man up ( we were suppose to sit there as this was being taken care of)? My husband went downstairs to the front desk and we were given another room. Another not so nice room. Internet pictures are misrepresentation of actual room, but the door did lock. The matresses, 2 doubles, we're old and dirty and the comforters had not been washed resently, both rooms the same issues. In the first room there were still 4 boxes of hot pockets in the freezer of the frig that was turned off. That room had been cleaned properly? In the 2nd room we were given there was a babies pacifier beside the bed, who cleaned this one? 2 for 2 ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Terrible management

Posted Sep 4, 2017
their computer system was not working and me and other people had to wait at the lobby for more about two hours to check in and get our keys. We finally got our room, at 10:30pm somebody was at the door of our room (the owner of the condo) very upset asking us to pack and go, she was the owner of the room and she was coming to stay for two weeks. We Had to pack out stuff and somebody from the hotel moved us to another similar room, after 15mins, we were told that we have to move to another room because that room was reserve, (seriously?!) and they gave us an old dirty room, not worth the $250/per night we paid. I'm glad Expedia has a great customer service and they were able to give us a full refund. This hotel needs new management and serous renovations, everything is so old and some employees very rude. I will ever stay at this hotel again and I don't recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Not sure what happened.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location is nice and staff are always friendly.
Cons: Rooms need updating and some need to be thoroughly cleaned (e.g. steam clean carpets).
Location: Location is nice and a short drive to attractions in the Myrtle Beach area. Beach access is great.
This is our third consecutive time visiting this hotel and either something changed or we were lucky the first two times we visited. The first room we were given was quite dirty with a strong smell of smoke. The room was generally run-down and Wi-Fi access was pretty much non-existent. From previous stays, we knew the rooms (and hotel) were older, but this particular room was quite rundown and in need of a thorough cleaning. On our second night in the room, though, we saw a cockroach, followed by three more the following morning. We went to the front desk right away and they were very good about moving us into another room. The second room, while still old and a bit outdated, was considerably cleaner. The desk staff was very friendly and understanding. We also found this time around that the hotel was somewhat "stingy" with the towels. We were a family of 5 and we found they didn't supply many in the room. We had to ask multiple times for extra towels. All-in-all it was a disappointing visit and we will stay somewhere else the next time we visit Myrtle Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Beautiful resort right on the beach!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very friendly staff & awesome amenities!! Would definitely go back for another visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Overalls experince was ok...very nice to be on the beach..room was just ok ..furniture needs to be replaced..sofa was worn...bathroom had paint can in the closet..was a little smelly...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highesville, MD

Lots of amenities, but needs updating overhaul!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The location and the fact that it had good private balconies on the ocean. There were lots of amenities...(but old).
Cons: Needs major updating and renovation.
The hotel was in a good location, and had a lot of amenities...but needs a lot of renovation. It was very old. Mold around all the air exchanges. Not clean. Needs a dishwasher. It was advertised as having the best Lazy River in Myrtle Beach...but, it was so small and there was nothing to it! That was a joke Crazy that they would false advertise like that. The pool towels were a joke! And you had to sign them out and sign back in...but the board was never there to sign back in when you were turning them in. The towel was so old and so small it would not even fit around an average size person. I could not believe that they were worried about anyone taking them! Who wants them?!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo,Ohio

Great Location Dated and dirty

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful location. Rooms were dirty and very dated. Never any Clean towels.