Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Terrible management

Posted Sep 4, 2017
their computer system was not working and me and other people had to wait at the lobby for more about two hours to check in and get our keys. We finally got our room, at 10:30pm somebody was at the door of our room (the owner of the condo) very upset asking us to pack and go, she was the owner of the room and she was coming to stay for two weeks. We Had to pack out stuff and somebody from the hotel moved us to another similar room, after 15mins, we were told that we have to move to another room because that room was reserve, (seriously?!) and they gave us an old dirty room, not worth the $250/per night we paid. I'm glad Expedia has a great customer service and they were able to give us a full refund. This hotel needs new management and serous renovations, everything is so old and some employees very rude. I will ever stay at this hotel again and I don't recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Not sure what happened.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location is nice and staff are always friendly.
Cons: Rooms need updating and some need to be thoroughly cleaned (e.g. steam clean carpets).
Location: Location is nice and a short drive to attractions in the Myrtle Beach area. Beach access is great.
This is our third consecutive time visiting this hotel and either something changed or we were lucky the first two times we visited. The first room we were given was quite dirty with a strong smell of smoke. The room was generally run-down and Wi-Fi access was pretty much non-existent. From previous stays, we knew the rooms (and hotel) were older, but this particular room was quite rundown and in need of a thorough cleaning. On our second night in the room, though, we saw a cockroach, followed by three more the following morning. We went to the front desk right away and they were very good about moving us into another room. The second room, while still old and a bit outdated, was considerably cleaner. The desk staff was very friendly and understanding. We also found this time around that the hotel was somewhat "stingy" with the towels. We were a family of 5 and we found they didn't supply many in the room. We had to ask multiple times for extra towels. All-in-all it was a disappointing visit and we will stay somewhere else the next time we visit Myrtle Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Beautiful resort right on the beach!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very friendly staff & awesome amenities!! Would definitely go back for another visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Overalls experince was ok...very nice to be on the beach..room was just ok ..furniture needs to be replaced..sofa was worn...bathroom had paint can in the closet..was a little smelly...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highesville, MD

Lots of amenities, but needs updating overhaul!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The location and the fact that it had good private balconies on the ocean. There were lots of amenities...(but old).
Cons: Needs major updating and renovation.
The hotel was in a good location, and had a lot of amenities...but needs a lot of renovation. It was very old. Mold around all the air exchanges. Not clean. Needs a dishwasher. It was advertised as having the best Lazy River in Myrtle Beach...but, it was so small and there was nothing to it! That was a joke Crazy that they would false advertise like that. The pool towels were a joke! And you had to sign them out and sign back in...but the board was never there to sign back in when you were turning them in. The towel was so old and so small it would not even fit around an average size person. I could not believe that they were worried about anyone taking them! Who wants them?!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo,Ohio

Great Location Dated and dirty

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful location. Rooms were dirty and very dated. Never any Clean towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Nice outdoor pool area

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The pools, hot tub and lazy river was great with lots of chairs and beautiful landscaping. Our room was very basic. It was just a 1 bedroom - like a simple hotel room. It was ocean view but no balcony. The mattress was terrible. An updated comforter and bedding (sheets) would greatly enhance the room we were in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

No detail instructions

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was nice, but did not give detailed instruction on where the room was located or where to park on parking deck. We ended up getting lost twice trying to find the room, had to go on 3 different elevators. No room service or when we called front desk to ask for more towels, they never did show up. More attention to detail and valid instructions for guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible/disgusting

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I am not very happy at all, actually disgusted... we showed up in my Tahoe and they had no room for it. I was told that I could park next door at another hotel or down the street at there sister hotel. The room I rented online was not the room I received. My family and I went up to the room and it was extremely dirty and disgusting. The facility is run down and dirty. People smoking on there decks and property dirty with trash. I tried to call front desk to complain about the room and the phone did not work. We finally went back to the desk and I complained. The manager Tess then stepped up and gave the only room that has been remodeled. The new room was great. The front desk never answers the phone and property is run down. The small walk out to the beach is the only perk to stay here... I am so disgusted with my purchase and I will never go back..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little dated

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Check in start at 4:00pm but our room wasn't ready until 5:20pm. We couldn't get fresh towel, we had to go to the reception everyday and ask. We got room service but not towels, go figure.