Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Waterfront Room, Very updated

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Amenities
Cons: Rooms could be more up to date.
Location: Lots to do nearby
We enjoyed our stay, as we always do. While we are aware some visitors get rooms that are not up to their standard, ours are always nice. We traveled with another party. There room was not up to standard, but the staff upgraded them to a waterfront for very little difference in price. We enjoy our stays at Beach Colony.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Elevator 3 broke down, room 1202, Saturday September 26, 3:30 pm.

Terrible Service

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
I got stuck in the elevator when I was coming up from the lobby. I went down to the desk and let them know the elevator was acting up and wanted it documented. I told them I did not want anything for it just to make the manager aware of the situation. When I was in the elevator there was a maid who got in with me. When we got stuck she looked at me like I was going to attack her. We were in there a good 20 minutes, plus or minus. I understand her freaking out because I was not happy either. I went down to the desk and they called the manager. The manager said over the walkie talkie "What does he want me to do about it"? They did not take my name or even pretend I was a priority. I have been coming here for years but never again. I was celebrating my birthday and am a school teacher and Operation Iraqi Freedom Veteran. I don't feel like I am any one special but did not deserve that treatment. I shelled out a lot of cash because this place is expensive. I expect certain treatment when I pay for a hotel of this caliber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

CA

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay except carpets and sofabed were a little worn out. Spectacular view from balcony and enjoyed the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug from Columbia, SC

Good hotel at a good price

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Was there on business. Would consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan from syracuse

great location poor service

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and outdoor Pools and lazy river was great. But the room service was the worst I ever experienced. Called each day complaining room wasn't cleaned x2-3 times each day and still no one showed up even with door tag hung all day saying please service room ,had to go get our own clean towels at the front desk and toiletries. Stayed 6 days an room was only cleaned twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles N.

Been There! Done That! Awesome!

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on CheapTickets
This place is a gem!!! I have been here with kids and grand-kids on a previous trip which was wonderful. The amenities are remarkable. Right on the beach and the staff goes out of their way to make your stay one of a kind. This trip was just me and my wife and sooooo relaxing. We did not do anything except sit on the balcony and watch and listen to the waves come in. I was so relaxed and refreshed. I hate to give a good review because others may want to stay(which will cause the price to go up) but you have to give them their due. I love that they are away from the hype of Myrtle Beach enough that the beach is pretty clear of people(during the off season at least...I walked at least a mile and never saw a soul). Loved.Loved.Loved it!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carl from Columbia, SC

Yuck - spend your money somewhere else

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel needs major renovations. Our room was dirty. There was rust in the water of our fake plants. Dust build up between carpet and walls. The carpet was loose in some areas. Bathroom had rust and mold on some surfaces. Very overpriced for such a poorly maintained hotel. We were in room 506.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were extremely dirty. Had to switch rooms but still not better. Feet were black from walking on the carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sandra from pennsylvania

beach colony resort

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
our stay at the beach colony resort was good. the room was comfortable, ocean view. a couple of things that we thought was odd, the bar, pool, and hot tub close very early. after a day on the beach, would like to relax, and everything was closed. the towels were very rough, but the rest of the room was comfortable. one other thing that i thought was very unprofessional, as we were leaving our room, a set of keys was left in a door. we took them to the front desk, only to find out that they were to every room in the building!!