Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Beachfront hotel - spectacular views

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, friendly staff.
Location: Golf. A great Texas-style barbecue restaurant, Brisket, a couple of blocks north of the hotel, try the brisket and the ribs. Yum!
Got a great off-season deal through Expedia on a one-bedroom condo at this resort. Living room/kitchen area with a small dining table, bedroom had two queen-sized beds which made the room seem a tiny bit crowded but hey, we don't spend our waking hours in the bedroom. The beach is adjacent to the property and there are several nice pools as well. The staff in the hotel were quite pleasant as were all of the people I met in Myrtle Beach. The hotel is located in North Myrtle Beach which is not as "touristy" as the southern part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Beach cove experience

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: You didn't have leave .Had something for me and my kids
Cons: The flooring in the rooms they look really dirty and old.
Location: Great location didn't have to go in to Myrtle Beach.
You can tell that the hotel is older but going to a transformation. The bar area was really nice my kids love the game room and the indoor pool area was good enough. The rooms need a more modern touch by adding some lamenent flooring. Because the carpet look old and Moody. I think they can really compete with North Beach if you added those features. The New year's party was great didn't have to leave the hotel which was nice. I will definitely be back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fuquay-Varina, N.C.

Great find in December

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Nice view with lots of shops to visit in the area.
Cons: Small showers are not very accommodating for those over 200 lbs. Both with the width or height of the shower area.
Location: Lots of shops and shows available to see and experience.
Nice place to stay in December. The only drawback was the shower it was very narrow and the shower head did not have much coverage to shower with. The rest was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: Make beds a little firmer
Location: plenty of place's to eat and shop
Nice room and staff .enjoyed our stay` it was our 45th year of married bliss to the greatest women in the world. I couldn't be a happier man . we are both cancer survivor's .So it was great to be able to celebrate 45 years together.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Twilight Zone Horror

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: management training
Location: couldn't visit due to lack of sleep
My family and I stayed in Rm. 12222 over the Thanksgiving Weekend. I was accompanied with my wife, 15 year old son, 2 year old son and 3 month old baby girl. We checked in Friday and checked out Sunday morning. We were awoken from midnight till 4 - 5 am both nights with cursing, hollering, talk of drugs and alcohol, loitering of I assume their guest in the hall ways and the smell of marijuana from the adjoining room. The inhabitants of this room( the best descriptor I could give them) were reportedly warned by hotel security on multiple occasions during our two day stay but without subsequent change in their disposition, demeanor or courtesy extended to the fellow guest. I personally went to the front desk twice in the middle of the night to inform the staff of the rowdy behaviors without resolution, compensation or remediation of any kind! The Hotel management told me there was nothing they could do because I booked through Expedia ??? but they would look into it and possibly send me some coupons. Never again and I would advice any self respecting potential customers to look else where, to spend their valuable discretionary vacation money, time and most importantly safety of their family members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beach Cove Resort

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Good ocean view and easy access to beach.
Cons: Public computers not in good condition. Could not print boarding pass.
Location: Good location. Across the road from Barefoot Landing and Alabama Theater.
Overall a good place to stay. Good location and every room faces ocean. Easy access to the beach for nice morning walks. Although an older resort, it is getting a face lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Resort!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: We really enjoyed all of the things this hotel had to offer.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: The hotel is in North Myrtle which is a really nice part of town. Everything is also less than 3 blocks away.
Check in was easy and fast. The room was beautiful and clean for a family of six. There is a lot to do at this resort without having to even leave. We loved the arcade as a family along with the indoor pool and hot tub since it was a winter getaway vacation. The bar downstairs was nice too for my wife and I. Access to the beach was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall good experience

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: the beach proximity to the resort
Cons: air was not working well during my stay, phones not working
room was very spacious, location is exceptional, great rates,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Excellent location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Beds and bedding
Location: Right in the beach !
Room had ocean front view with balcony which was by far the best thing about my stay. Room was clean for the most part, beds and bedding could use some updating. Bed was old and one of the comforters had a dried food on it. Liked that it had a kitchen. Layout/size of room made it feel like a small apartment and was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016