Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great oceanfront view

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Oceanfront location, friendly staff, well kept facilities.
Location: Oceanfront, literally down the street from Barefoot Landing, many restaurants, grocery stores, all sorts of shopping.
We were on the 9th floor and had a great oceanfront view. The room was comfortable and quiet. The beds were soft and slept well. Love the kitchen and sitting area. Would definately recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Great value! We had 3 adults and 2 kids. Booked a condo, and it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: rooms had full size coffeemaker
Cons: internet
had problem with internet connection, other wise we liked it everything ,staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very nice rooms for the money. Nice access to beach. Very nice staff at this hotel. Very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Nov 2, 2015
We had an awesome time and the view was beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice resort, friendly staff

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, lots to do, and right on the beach. Plenty of pools, game room, and river run. Parking was convenient
Cons: The water turn on knob in the shower needed repair. It was hard to turn on and off.
Location: Great location. Everything one would want to do was available. Plenty of eateries, live shows, golf, swimming.
On vacation. The staff helped make the stay wonderful. The accommodations were starting to age, but well kept and clean. Being right on the beach was the best part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindi from Mentor, Ohio

Enjoyable Visit!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We visited during the "1000 year flood" but we're still able to enjoy ourselves because of the roominess of our place. We used the balcony every morning for breakfast. Most everything around our location was closed for two days. When the weather conditions changed it was glorious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Phoenix

Home away from home

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to unwind. We have been going there for over 20 yrs. hotel in great shape and never feels overcrowded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Gastonia

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This was our 2nd year staying at the Beach Cove Resort. Just as we had last year,we had a great time and excellent hotel experience. Plenty of pool & hot tubs to enjoy. Only complaint was the Indoor heated pool was not heated although it should be as there are still a good number of vacationers after the peak season or Labor Day and one Hot Tub ( at the Lazy River ) would not operate. We will definitely be booking again next year. Right across from BearFoot Landing, all rooms oceanfront and several restaurants within walking distance.