Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice room

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Would go back and tell friends about my trip and hotel so if their go to Myrtle Beach make share and stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Still a great place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We have stayed at Beach Cove for over 20 years. The place is still great (location to shopping activities etc, beach front balcony in all rooms) although the buildings began to show its age. Staff is friendly, great pools and lazy river. Never gad a reason to go anywhere else
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Very very close to the beach, great view !

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It was so nice ! We got a nice big room and a great view. I loved the ocean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jamestown, NC

Ocean front amazing view!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Everything was great about the hotel. The room was very comfortable and had an amazing view of the ocean also very close to some great restaurants. The only downside was the elevators in the hotel are awful. It was nothing to stand and wait at the elevator to go back to your room for over 10 mins
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the beach 😀

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It was wonderful we have so much fun 😀😀🎉🎉 near the beach that we could get so fast to it love it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Well worth the money.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Most importantly, we were able to book last minute. Staff were friendly, amenities were numerous. Location feature 5 pools and 2 hot tubs and a lazy river! Staff provided towels and the outdoor bar/restaurant was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We had a nice suite with an ocean view. Was to have a queen but was given two double which made it hard to squeeze the pack and play in but overall not a bid deal. Room was just fine overall and it felt more comfortable than stuffy and showy so you could relax. Excellent place for families with one adult size pool heated warmer than others so it's great for little ones who get cold easily. Staff was very very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mobilar ist heruntergekommen. Verwohnt.

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Nähe zum Strand. Poolanlage.
Location: Am Strand. Golf unbegrenzt (>>100 Plätze).
Pflege der Zimmer ist minimal. Im ersten Zimmer lagen viele Haare auf den Bett sheets. Nach Reklamation zweites Zimmer mit defekter Badeinrichtung und verwohnten Möbeln.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens ga

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Nice hotel we would stay again pull out couch was a little rough and beds a little stiff for us but overall very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not expect to check in at 4pm

Posted Apr 2, 2016
We arrived at 2pm and knew check in was 4pm. We let the front desk know we were there, and went out to the beach. We came back at 4pm and were told the room was not ready. We were finally able to check in at 5pm. A couple we talked to the next morning were not able to get into their room until 6:30pm. I have never been to a hotel where the room was not ready at check in time. The rooms were clean. There were a lot of pools, some heated. The beach was great.