Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jay from Richmond Va

Nice place

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and practical. Great location and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Peggy T.

awesome time.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a great place to stay, clean, great location, staff very friendly. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Amber from Winston Salem, NC

minor issues that were not listed on hotels.com

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was so pleased with the hotel's location. It is located in a quiet and family friendly area. This part of the beach is clean and very peaceful. The hotel was very clean and I am proud to say that I did not see one roach or insect in the hotel. I do think that it needs to be mentioned on the hotels.com website that this is a timeshare resort and they book rooms from Saturday-Saturday. I had to move rooms on the last day of our stay (because my stay was Monday-Sunday) which was somewhat incontinent. It should also be mentioned on the website that only ONE parking pass is allowed per room. Thankfully there was first come first serve parking across the street. Overall, this hotel was excellent in my opinion and I would definitely stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from North Carolina

Ladies Getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely ladies getaway here! Loved the rocking chairs on the balcony!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice scenery with a beautiful view of the beach. Everything else was just OK. The place seemed like an older hotel that could use an update. We stayed during Spring Break and was happy to see mostly families and older people, which kept it fairly quiet.
3 out of 5
by John from Rock Hill, sc.

3 day getaway

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
nice clean place with ocean front view, but the place needs upgrades. I must say that the place was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC Mountains

Oceanfront and Clean at a Great Rate

Posted Sep 9, 2014
All rooms are Oceanfront. Deep balcony allows for plenty of room for rocking chairs. Our unit was not uber luxurious, but very clean. With bedroom door closed (teen son sleeping on pullout sofa), all of the A/C unit's cool air doesn't reach the bedroom, but ceiling fan provided all the cool we needed. We loved this place and will return.
5 out of 5
by kathy gann from smyrna, s.c.

close to everything that i wanted to do.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
I was very happy with the motel, it had everything that you needed for the time you spent there. I would stay there again and tell all my friends and family to stay there . It was a very nice place to get away and relax.
4 out of 5
by Rick from Maryland

We will return

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Location good for easily getting to good restaurants. Beach just out the front door. Pool clean and well maintained. Nice rockers on each room's deck which provided a nice relaxing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Robin and Don Griffin from Mint Hill, NC

Great Stay!

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great time. The room was great. The bed was awesome and we slept well. The room was clean and included all the necessary items. I did bring my own hair dryer which was a good thing since our room did not have one. This is a great place to stay for adults but not much for kids to do except play on the beach. If you bring children with you to stay here plan events off site for them. For an adult stay it was great and I would recommend this hotel.