Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westerville, OH

Quiet older crowd less busy !

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
No mention made at reservation that there was no daily maid service, empty your own trash, but that was ok with us. Traded out linens and good quiet location. Older crowd and spotty wifi in our room (worked on the patio and outside). Down side was patio was right outside the hose for rinse off from the beach. Would probably return but a different room !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sherard from Flint, Michigan

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time the area is very peaceful and quiet beautiful view of the ocean my wife really enjoyed her birthday and the room was very nice for a beachfront hotel I'd definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by Jay from Richmond Va

Nice place

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and practical. Great location and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peggy T.

awesome time.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a great place to stay, clean, great location, staff very friendly. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Amber from Winston Salem, NC

minor issues that were not listed on hotels.com

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was so pleased with the hotel's location. It is located in a quiet and family friendly area. This part of the beach is clean and very peaceful. The hotel was very clean and I am proud to say that I did not see one roach or insect in the hotel. I do think that it needs to be mentioned on the hotels.com website that this is a timeshare resort and they book rooms from Saturday-Saturday. I had to move rooms on the last day of our stay (because my stay was Monday-Sunday) which was somewhat incontinent. It should also be mentioned on the website that only ONE parking pass is allowed per room. Thankfully there was first come first serve parking across the street. Overall, this hotel was excellent in my opinion and I would definitely stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from North Carolina

Ladies Getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely ladies getaway here! Loved the rocking chairs on the balcony!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice scenery with a beautiful view of the beach. Everything else was just OK. The place seemed like an older hotel that could use an update. We stayed during Spring Break and was happy to see mostly families and older people, which kept it fairly quiet.
3 out of 5
by John from Rock Hill, sc.

3 day getaway

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
nice clean place with ocean front view, but the place needs upgrades. I must say that the place was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC Mountains

Oceanfront and Clean at a Great Rate

Posted Sep 9, 2014
All rooms are Oceanfront. Deep balcony allows for plenty of room for rocking chairs. Our unit was not uber luxurious, but very clean. With bedroom door closed (teen son sleeping on pullout sofa), all of the A/C unit's cool air doesn't reach the bedroom, but ceiling fan provided all the cool we needed. We loved this place and will return.