Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel oceanfront rooms. Easy access to beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was the BEST! Every person that we came into contact with was extremely nice and helpful. All smiled and asked if we needed anything.
Cons: The sliding patio door was getting stuck when we tried to close it, but was most likely due to the ocean air.
Location: The hotel is central between north and south myrtle beach in a quiet area, which we prefer. Easy drive to restaurants and attractions.
The hotel was a good value. The rooms were clean and the amenities were sufficient for our needs. Indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub and lazy river. There were shower stations at each entrance off the beach with multiple shower heads for easy rinse was a plus. The full breakfast each morning was a great way to start the day without having to go out to a restaurant. Saved lots of time and money. The beachfront was awesome and path over the dunes gave easy access without having to walk a long way to the beach. My favorite part of the hotel was the staff. Every person that we came into contact with was extremely nice and helpful. All smiled and asked if we were enjoying our stay and if we needed anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were very pleased with this hotel and will be staying there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel offered everything as advertised. It could use some updating but the room was clean and hotel staff was friendly. The tiki bar at the pool was nice to hang out by the pool with a cocktail. The hallways were very hot waiting for the elevators though. The breakfast was not the greatest and the parking lots by the building and across the street filled up quick. However, overall this was a nice hotel for the price and a nice hotel if you just want to hang out at the beach or relax at the pool. It is family friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

No parking no tv reception

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Asked for different room no tv reception were told that is what we receive because we booked thru expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: close to beach, pool side bar. breakfast
Cons: fan in elevators..
Location: perfect location . plenty of parking
we had a great time there everything was nice, rooms where clean and roomy. we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York County, SC

A Quock Trip to the Beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Located right at the beach, this Best Western was a delightful stay! As nice as the room, the view and the facilities were, what made our stay first rate was the excellent staff! From the night mangement and crew working when we checked in to the housekeeping staff on the way out, all were courteous and professional and ready to assist in any way Thanks BW Ocean Sands Beach Resort at N. Myrtle Beach for a great trip to the beach! Brian
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma LP

Get View and Beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Great view of the ocean.
Cons: Parking
The room and beach were very nice. The lack of parking was the only issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach noisy rundown little parking

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel is not very modern especially 1st floor noisy & NO ocean view as advertised. The night staff was NOT helpfu. The rooms hot & not sufficiently clean. Exercise equip All broken! The unsecured parking lot 11/2,bl away. Morning staff GREAT!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kernersville,NC

upgraded me to an executive suite!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, even handed out freezy pops to all at the pool!
Cons: pool maintenance, water cloudy
Location: Marcy's Irish Pub 2 blocks down has good burgers
All staff was very friendly! Free upgrade to suite. Was quiet, family oriented. Everything convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ohio

On the beach, but it could use some work

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean enough, and staff was nice. If you're young and don't care, this is the perfect hotel for you. It was cheap and on the beach.
Cons: The hotel needs a face lift. It looked like a foreign tourist hostel on the outside, but it is great for young adults looking for a place to stay.
Location: Go to Deckerz! Great place to go for live music and some good food.
The time at the beach was good. I went with a group of friends of mine (we're in our 20's) and the trip was more than worth it. We go down there every year, and there are plenty of things to do in North Myrtle Beach! A lot of fun!