Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach access!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Beach access!
Location: Great location for shopping, movies and restaurants! Has a tiki bar on site!
The staff was great. Parking is an issue after 6pm! Older hotel,but clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Beachfront room

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast could be improved
Location: We went for SOS. We participated in that experience and played on the beach.
At first, we were disappointed because we couldn't see the ocean from our "oceanfront" room. Staff was very accommodating, and quickly exchanged our room for a wonderful room with a great view. Housekeeping was terrific, the best I've see in years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central VA

Average accommodations; but breakfast/WIFI Helps

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Last day of stay, my room was not "addressed"...by housekeeping...!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana pa

Dated, worn out, musty smelling room.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Title says it. A/C worked when it wanted to, bathroom sink had to be opened with a knife, door wouldn't shut without pulling it closed which was discovered after leaving it open all day by accident. Neighborhood was trashy and run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good location that's about it

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Bed was horrible I had neck cramps the whole stay took my own pillow but didn't help. Could hear the springs n the bed. Terrible! They waited until Saturday their busiest day to spray paint the doors to the main hall. Luggage cart didn't fit in hall very well hard to get in the small elevator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from youngstown, ohio

Oceanfront room.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Had a nice breakfast then off to the beach. We liked the "quiet pool". So relaxing. Good place to stay for the money. Nothing fancy,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Needs upkeep

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Location was great and staff were very nice. Condition and upkeep of hotel not good at all! Room smelled musty and moldy and since they're near the beach they need to clean the ac vents and get a dehumidifier in there! My son has bad allergies and soon as we checked in they acted up and he was miserable the whole vacation. I also suffered but mine weren't as bad as his. So if you or someone close to you has allergies and are sensitive then you might want to think twice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland,oh

Right on the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Staff was nice and helpfull. room was cleaned everyday. Free breakfast was good. Tiki bar staff needs a little training on the drinks they offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnat OH

Good hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We had a nice oceanfront room. Room was very clean. Free breakfast was a nice perk. Staff was friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel oceanfront rooms. Easy access to beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was the BEST! Every person that we came into contact with was extremely nice and helpful. All smiled and asked if we needed anything.
Cons: The sliding patio door was getting stuck when we tried to close it, but was most likely due to the ocean air.
Location: The hotel is central between north and south myrtle beach in a quiet area, which we prefer. Easy drive to restaurants and attractions.
The hotel was a good value. The rooms were clean and the amenities were sufficient for our needs. Indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub and lazy river. There were shower stations at each entrance off the beach with multiple shower heads for easy rinse was a plus. The full breakfast each morning was a great way to start the day without having to go out to a restaurant. Saved lots of time and money. The beachfront was awesome and path over the dunes gave easy access without having to walk a long way to the beach. My favorite part of the hotel was the staff. Every person that we came into contact with was extremely nice and helpful. All smiled and asked if we were enjoying our stay and if we needed anything.