Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice place for the price.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Everyone on the staff was courteous and attentive.
Cons: Updates needed throughout the entire area. Hotel is very dated, but clean.
Location: Location to dining and shopping was excellent.
Great stay! The staff are so nice. There was an issue with parking. There aren't many parking spaces located at the actual motel. Parking is scattered out through the surrounding area which could make it difficult for some visitors.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Missouri

S priced with excellent amenities & staff

Posted May 13, 2017
Our first time to North Myrtle Beach SC. We were not sure what to expect. What we got was a nice facility with every member of the staff being courteous and friendly and willing to answer any questions we had. Will definitely teturn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice people, worn out property in need of updating

Posted May 4, 2017
Despite the efforts of the cleaners, the rooms smell of aged carpeting and the upholstered furniture is in need of professional cleaning. Rust and worn out paint common on walls and fixtures. Such a good location, it is shame that there hasn't been more capital reinvestment in this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Due to requirements of Best Western Corporation, we are constantly updating the hotel. A few of the current items we just finished were, hardwood floors in kitchen and baths, new carpet guest rooms, and some new furniture.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Should have more choices of meat for continental breakfast instead.a ll pork products.Also maybe boil eggs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston sc

Might be worst hotel I have ever occupied.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: OK
Breakfast was a joke terrible food massive crowd, guest room was last updated 30 years ago?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your one night stay with us. We see you booked the most economical room we have which was non oceanfront. Should you have desired an oceanfront unit, those were available to you at a higher cost.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklin, Ontario

Reasonable Hotel close to Beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Close to my intended location.
Cons: Bathroom needs a make over.
Location: N/A
I can't say a lot because I arrived late (after 1am) to check in an went to bed shortly after. I was awakened early by the next unit having their TV on loudly which was not very nice. Overall the unit was ok, a bit dated and in need of an update. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

3-night stay in April

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Overall, we really enjoyed our experience here! My husband and I stayed in an oceanfront King suite with a kitchenette. We were on the 9th floor of the tower and had an amazing view! Saturday night was a little noisy, but Sunday-Tuesday was great. Parking could've been better. They have 7 lots, some that are pretty remote, but we got lucky and got the lot across the street every time we needed to park. The staff was absolutely incredible! You get free salt water taffy upon arrival! Breakfast food was great, but the breakfast space was entirely too crowded and hard to function in with all the other guests. The Tiki Bar out at the pools was fantastic! The pools were great- one outdoor, one indoor, an outdoor lazy river, and an indoor hot tub with jets. The indoor pool was heated, but the outdoor ones were not so it was a little chilly in April! The beach access was great and right off of the pool area. Our sheets had a couple stains, but I didn't mention it to the staff, so I can't fault them too badly for that. I have no doubt they would've changed them for us. The bathroom was a little tight with the way the door swung in (it almost hit the toilet) and there was only one towel hook! The minor cons would definitely not prevent us from staying here again. We really enjoyed ourselves!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Leanna, thanks for your review and nice comments. There's always room for improvement as we always aspire to be the best we can. Please come see again soon! You've got a couple free drinks coming!!!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 11, 2017
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review and your honest comments. We do try to do upgrades as these are required by Best Western. Please come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Easy and friendly check in!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room was very clean! Housekeeping was amazing. She made sure we had extra towels and toilet paper. Our stay was very pleasant. All of the staff were awesome and accommodating. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and staying at our hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va

It smelled like smoke it was old. I wouldn't ever

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I would never stay there again very disappointed it should never say best Western in because it brings down there standard. It was old doesn't look like it's been renovated in many years and had a smoky smell