Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Everything was fine except for two things. The room smelled heavily of air freshener, so much that I considered a room change. I suspect the previous occupant was a smoker. The hallway outside of my room had a sour unpleasant smell. It was only noticeable close to my door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
We wanted to apologize to you for the unpleasant smell. There are times that unfortunately guest will sneak and smoke in the room. We have addressed the room you stayed in and it now smells fresh. Thank you for letting us know. Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The Staff was very accomodating! Breakfast was good. Temperature was good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It was ok. Room had strong odor of air freshener in it which was overwhelming and made us wonder what it was trying to cover up. Bathroom came with hairs in tub and bed was uncomfortable. Cheap price is only reason to consider.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great all around!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, wonderful rooms, great location, tasty, hot breakfast...Fabulous. Will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buckhorn Ontario

Pawleys island after the hurricane

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: We chose the location to be close to the beach and Georgetown for it's historic center and good restaurants such as the Chive Blossom &the River room.
The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly but could have been a little more flexible with an early afternoon arrival instead of just brushing us off that check starts are 3PM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay... slept great and great service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very Nice

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 843-235-0808. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, 41099 Property General Manager BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
LaTosha, LaToya, Leslie were all very hospitable. Ms. Cynthia was a precious hostess at breakfast.