Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel scross from the beach!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The room was pretty good,had nice clean towels and the breakfast was pretty good,too!
Cons: The first day our room was ok. We went out and came back in the evening to found out our room wasn't done..called front desk to let them know our room wasnt cleaned up at all...heard a knock on the door and one of the staff cane with a bunch of cleaned towels and apologize about the situation. .next day went out for breakfast,came back the beds were made but the room wasnt cleaned thoroughly. ...better housekeeping would of been nice!!!
Location: Hotel was near good places to eat. ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hurricane Matthew

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: The neighboring hotel....
Location: It is across the street from the beach and there is a Starbucks a couple of blocks away. The boardwalk I also a short distance from the hotel.
We came down to Myrtle Beach the day after Hurricane Matthew and the power was out in the House we were renting. It caused us to have to stay at a hotel for 2 nights and this was the hotel that fit our needs. Next door to the hotel is another hotel that was a little dirty and run down and it made us question if this was going to be a good choice. The hotel owner who was there at check in was reassuring and had his employees do a check of the grounds for us to put our minds at ease. We were pleasantly surprised at the breakfast which was nicer than some of the higher end hotels we have stayed at. The owner and staff were all VERY Friendly and were a huge help in making our stay comfortable and relaxing. THANK YOU!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Jack R., Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing us and for taking time to write about us and your stay on line.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From New York

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service was great. The staff was very friendtly. The hotel had a very convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay on line. Feedback is important to us, so we can use it to continue to make improvements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Fun in Myrtle Beach in Spite of "Hermine"!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
There were at least three people who stood out in your establishment. I would rate them with personality plus. one is Wanda who was very hospitable who worked in the kitchen. Another was Laquita who worked in housekeeping, and finally the woman who was at the front desk on Sunday, July 6,2016.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Great for the price, was everything we needed

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good stay at this hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and the room was a great price considering the area. Our flights were at pretty inconvenient times (got to SC at 7am on check-in day, didn't fly out until 10pm on check-out day) - the staff gave us access cards for the pool and other facilities prior to check in so we could hang out until our room was ready, and they did the same after we checked out so we could still access the pool and some showers prior to our flight - very helpful! Pros: decent pools clean room full kitchen in our room, which was I think the cheapest/simplest they offer (stove, oven, fridge, microwave & pots/pans, bowls, etc) beach was right across the street Cons: bed was way too soft and springy we were in the rooms off 18th street, and could hear every car that went by, room not soundproof at all The area of the hotel was also just OK - the beach access nearby was great but the choices for food were really slim. Luckily my partner and I are used to walking a ton so didn't fin 1.5-2 mile walks for dinner, but others might. Overall, the food options is Myrtle Beach are painfully mediocre. Don't expect to eat well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dacula, GA

Nice Hotel close to the Beach.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: closeness to the beach.
Cons: n/a
Location: Plenty of activities and places to dine.
A long needed vacation away from the daily grind. Room right on the beach (south myrtle beach) yet plenty of places to go and see. Will not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cottage

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I really enjoyed the cottage I stayed at, it was my first time staying at this location it was very nice and neat there were just some cleaniness issues like gum on the floor or dirty floors. Overall though I really did enjoy it I'd give a perfect score if it were cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Jack R., Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with such important feedback, which we promise to use to make improvements--and changes--to ensure the highest quality experience for all our guests. And we're grateful you chose to stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: By the beach
Cons: Elevators
Location: Near everything
Expected a ocean view. Staff should automatically clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Jack R., Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to provide it. We promise to put it to immediate and effective use. We hope we get another opportunity to exceed your highest expectations--which is what we expect of ourselves, with and for every guest.