Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Not comforatable

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Had a heater that made loud noises all night long. They said they would fix it but never sent anyone to do it. The head manager acted like it was no big deal. There was stuff all over the floors, no hot water...,would not go to a Best Western again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly enviorment

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The staff were superb, solved any issue I had, very pleasant and friendly, i wanted more blankets and the guy brung them right up, corkscrew, what ever was needed for guest, if they had it, you got it.Positive atmosphere! The beds are not that comfy, but sleep-able. I would stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing manager!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We had a issue with the bill and tried to make contact with the manager numerous times with no success. This place seems to operate on it's own. Have already told many not to used this facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top notch customer service

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay at this hotel. The building and rooms were a little on the older side but it was still a good stay none the less. The hotel is in a great location, lots of activities to do and lots of places to eat nearby. My wife and I booked their Jr suite (with the hot tub) for a vacation and we had a great time. Room size was good and the bathroom area (not toilet room) was extremely spacious. Our room was clean but there was a big wet spot on the carpet near the bathroom area. We stayed for three nights and the wet spot never went away. It made the room smell like mildew if we didn't get good circulation from the AC. Also, the toilet room (separate from the hot tub) was EXTREMELY cramped. You could barely fit one person in there without trouble...good luck trying to close the door once you're in. Aside from that, I would definitely recommend this place. The main reason I'm writing this review is not even for the property itself, but for the STAFF. I'm from Baltimore, MD and upon checkout, I left some very valuable clothing items in the room closet. I panicked when I got home and called them. Luckily, the cleaning staff found the items and turned them in. It was graciously sent back to me. Words can't express how pleased I am with the service I received here. I would be doing a disservice if I didn't shout out the staff. Top notch customer service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good facilities, horrible service

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, and in overall good shape. The overall facilities were nice, and conveniently located to restaurants, shopping and area amenities. The biggest problem was the rude staff that seemed bothered when asked questions. One example was I asked for towels when I checked in at 6:00...there were only 2 in the room for a family of 4. After 4 requests and me finally standing at the front desk until they gave them to me, I got the towels after midnight...again, just one example. The room was also over priced. I could get a comparable room at an ocean front hotel for significantly less. I'm a BW Rewards member and frequently travel to MB. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice property with a centralized location.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Nicely updated hotel. The staff was friendly and the room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sloppy service

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok until day two when we had no housekeeping! The maid had been, left beds with no sheets, a pile of towels and no toilet paper. Asked reception to sort it, they didn't but eventually we found a man ( manager maybe) who made up the room, no toilet paper tho and eventually had to go to reception to get it .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed this go round.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast was decent, location
Cons: Cleanliness, AC, improved room preparedness.
Location: Close to the beach with plenty of options.
This is our 2nd stay in this hotel for a travel softball tournament. The 1st was much more pleasant. This room was very humid and had problems with the AC. When the AC wasn't running, the room had a mold/mildew stink. The bathroom wasn't very clean and didn't have a shower current in the accessible walk-in shower. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating in addressing the issue(s) brought to there attention. There was no vacancy so we couldn't be moved to a different room. We won't be staying in this location in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Close to our Townhouse

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to our townhouse. Good hot breakfast after orange juice dispenser fixed and coffee creamer dispenser fixed.
Cons: Better fixture over sink in bathroom. One can ceiling bulb doesn't cut it. More accommodating desk clerks with customers in mind.
Location: Beach, restaurant row, grand prix, shopping, and Broadway at the Beach
Couldn't check in 15 minutes before 4:00 pm after driving 411 miles. Desk clerk did not explain the method of billing through Expedia and was a surprise at check-out. Broken stopper in bath tub. Shower curtain rod coming off the wall. Dead bolt on door broken.