Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle beach

Too expensive for what it is and the location.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pool was too small. Kind of a joke. Almost the size of a hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Wifi was weak and unusable
Location: Nice restaurants and entertainment nearby.
House keeping missed service on the room one of the days we were there, they apologized and were helpful in getting what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Best Western Plus Review

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Location was fine, plenty of things to do.
Reserved room for July vacation. No hot water, let it run for 15 minutes and it was only lukewarm. Breakfast area not big enough for amount of people in hotel, had to take food to our room to eat. Water in the hall steps, kids slipped walking down. For the amount I was charged for summer it was extremely disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice staff. Clean rooms. Small pool. Great free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice and friendly

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Although the hotel was about two miles from the beach it was worth the drive. From the moment we go there until the moment we left the staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The pool was clean and so warm you could walk right in. Breakfast was the same everyday (I was told they change it daily) but it was hot (eggs sausage, waffles and biscuits. Also cold stuff like cereal, bagels etc. ) and also complimentary. The price was affordable I would definitely recommend. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Given dirty room at check in

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: Communication between the front desk and housekeeping. Obviously the front desk attendant wouldn't have given us the rooms knowing they were dirty.
Location: If you have kids you MUST take them to pirates voyage. Great fun for the whole family, and the food is good too.
The stay started off terribly. When we checked in we were given a room that was still dirty so I took my family back down to the front desk where we were given another room. We went back upstairs and found that room was also DIRTY. I began to get angry at the process or dragging our bags all over the hotel. When I went back to the front desk we were given a 3rd room assignment. This one was clean. FINALLY! The room was decent in comfort, but the shower curtain did have a few specks of mold on the bottom. The rest of our stay was pleasant, but the bitter taste of inconvenience overshadowed the stay. Don't expect much from the breakfast bar, it was mediocre at best. On the first day there were scrambled eggs and gravy, on the other days there were not. When I asked the woman tending the food, she said that she makes what she is told and that is different from day to day. The kids enjoyed the pool, but honestly it was small considering the number of guests the hotel holds. Make sure not to be placed by a guest with an animal unless you like the yipping noises they make. The best part of the hotel is the location. They are not directly on the busy strip, but that was ok with me. Plenty of restaurants nearby and only a few minutes from the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Beds are not comfortable at all. Don't provide enough towels or blankets for the rooms. Nice location but would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to many restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to close everything like beach and more

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Breakfast is really great and the bed is so cozy and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 18, 2016
maid took towels and left never came back we had to get new towels and empty trash