Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Overall good stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Price and location as I was there for work
Cons: Restaurant hours for dinner could be better but the appetizers worked
I had one issue in the room with the shower and the staff got it fixed quickly. No complaints otherwise
2 out of 5
by Felicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The staff worked hard to get me the room I needed to keep my handicapped mother comfortable. I was very pleased.
1 out of 5
by Ricky

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, NC

Hotel is horrible

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in MB. You have to take your towels and wash clothes to the front desk go get new ones, and they will not clean your room at all. Services at this hotel was horrible. Our toilet didn't work, TVs didn't work. Extremely old "sea view" from across the road hotel room was not a good experience. I would not recommend this to anyone!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
For this to be our first family vacation it was an awesome place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Don't let bedbugs bite

Posted Jun 30, 2017
My young daughter woke up at 4 a.m. with several visible bites on her body. We slept in the second bedroom and after she was repeatedly bitten, she and I were unable to attempt to lay back down or go to sleep. I tried to find a staff member but the security guard was unable to assist us. He stated that the staff did not come in until 8 a.m. We could not or would not stay a minute longer. This experience was very disappointing and had a negative impact on our much desired, anticipated vacation. This was an abrupt and unsatisfactory end to our stay in S. Carolina. Buyers Beware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Awful Frontdesk, but Perks after check in

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Room and view
Cons: The staff
Location: Close proximity to the boardwalk
We booked a one bedroom suite, and we were checked into a one bed studio. The front desk that night was rude and very unhelpful. Four of us had to shove into that room for one night before it was made right (after a lot of back and forth) by a manager. It seems as if this is a "resort" that is a collection of several individually owned units so don't expect any housekeeping or those services that usually come along with a hotel stay. The unit itself was well kept and the views are all great. But the staff was less than mediocre and we won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels