Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Makaha, Hi

Nice spot with Drawbacks

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Expedia doesn't mentioned the several types of rooms. All the pictures show full ocean views, but there are "city view " that face traffic, and "standard" rooms with a view of the building nextdoor. The traffic noise is bad enough that they provide earplugs on your nightstand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maclin

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Excellent room,amazing view,the best hotel I ever stayed at
2 out of 5
by kyle from greenville

Dirty, Single Elevator, Nice Location

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
The whole resort was dingy and dirty. They only had one elevator for 11 floors of rooms. The only plus-side is that the location is almost perfect.
2 out of 5
by kyle from gville

Nice Location, Bad Experience

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great Location. Our family was easily able to access the beach and the downtown area of MB on foot. Unfortunately the room was dirty and the fold out bed was covered in bed bugs. We will find somewhere else to stay next year.
2 out of 5
by kyle from south carolina

Beware

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
My initial reservation at another neighboring hotel was cancelled 2 days before it was set to begin, so i found the Atlantica had similar rooms at a similar costs. Unfortunately the switch was not pleasant. The main hotel has 1 elevator total, so waiting for the elevator became a hassle. My Children both got lice from the room or from someone else in the pool area and I have been eaten alive by bed bugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: I loved the location of the hotel. There is a grocery store and restaurants withing walking distance, including a Starbucks.
Cons: They should offer a welcome package to all guests and not just those that own a timeshare with them.
Location: There are lots of local restaurants on the strip as well as others in close proximity. The most famous attraction is "Broadway on the Beach".
I purchased this room as part of a travel package. After reviewing various hotels, I chose the Seaglass Towers. I must say that the pictures accurately describe the hotel, the rooms and view. The hotel is right on the beach and it is one of the tallest hotels. The views were excellent. I had a room on the 12th floor with views of the Ferris wheel. The hotel doesn't have an outdoor swimming pool, but you can use the hotels on either side of seaglass.
5 out of 5
by jdmoore from hartsville, sc

everything i hoped for and more!

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
We loved the hotel, loved the room, loved the amenities, loved the view, loved it all. the room was clean and fully equipped. located right in the center of myrtle beach. the pools were pleasant. luckily we were on the 16th floor with a the balcony on the side so we had a view of the beach and ocean blvd. we will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Angie

View view view!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Floor to ceiling windows
Seeing all of the mixed comments I was reluctant with my reservation but decided what the heck. I've been going to myrtle beach pretty much everey year for the past 30+ years and stayed at many different hotels on/off the ocean. The hotel sits directly in front of pier 14 and pier 14 restaurant, often wondered what the rooms looked like. We were on the 6th floor street side, I normally request ocean front but there were none available. Street front worked just fine, it was bike week and enjoyed people watching from our balcony. The room is beautiful with floor to ceiling windows which made the view so cool!
5 out of 5
by Angie

View view view!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Floor to ceiling windows
Seeing all of the mixed comments I was reluctant with my reservation but decided what the heck. I've been going to myrtle beach pretty much everey year for the past 30+ years and stayed at many different hotels on/off the ocean. The hotel sits directly in front of pier 14 and pier 14 restaurant, often wondered what the rooms looked like. We were on the 6th floor street side, I normally request ocean front but there were none available. Street front worked just fine, it was bike week and enjoyed people watching from our balcony. The room is beautiful with floor to ceiling windows which made the view so cool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Excellent Hotel, Great Views

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The view, the comfort
Cons: The Jacuzzi needs a thorough cleaning so that dirt won't blow out when turned on
Location: Located very close to the Pavilion. There is a playground, boardwalk, and amusement rides nearby.
This Hotel should have gotten 5s across the board. The only reason that I gave it a 4 for cleanliness is because dirt came out of the holes in the Jacuzzi tub when I attempted to take a bath. That was just one small detail that was overlooked. Otherwise, my husband and I had a great experience for our 6th anniversary. I would highly recommend the Sea Glass Tower. Expensive but worth it!