Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

New Year's Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I love the photos that is why I chose Boardwalk but the hotel is old and nasty. As you enter the hotel you will never like the smell and the most disappointing part was they didnt change the bedsheet. Theres stains and hair under the bed cover. Bed bugs is present as well. The room is beside the elevator and was annoying because you can hear everything outside. The good thing was,I booked beachfront and its true.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Homeless sleeping in the hallways Room smelled of marijuana
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Franni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate you letting us know of these issues. Unfortunately, no matter how often we walk the grounds, someone manages to get in, especially in colder weather. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we may make your stay 100% satisfactory.
4 out of 5
by RICHARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ralph

Great hotel-Don't understand why it's rated 2.7

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
I, and my 2 friends, found The Boardwalk to be an outstanding bargain for the price paid. We stayed 4 nights and were exceptionally happy and comfortable our entire visit. The suite was large, clean and comfortable with an outstanding oceanfront view. The kitchen was awesome with full sized fridge, stove, microwave, dishes and all that one could possibly need. Bathroom, though small, offered a jetted tub and a powerful shower, with a substantial sized vanity/sink area just outside the bathroom. The living room offered a third and fourth bed via murphy bed sofa and hideaway closet. The deck was awesome with breathtaking ocean views and gorgeous sunsets. Staff was friendly and professional. Maid service was outstanding with a quick, but thorough, cleaning every day. Check in/check out was a breeze. Location was perfect for all things Myrtle Beach. The hotel offered 2 nice pools, plus a lazy river, and two heated hot tubs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to return in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible outdated!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We book over a month in advance and requested the middle, tall building. We didn't get it but we're in the small, old, run down building. The kitchen cupboard was on 1 hinge, the refrigerator door was missing all the side rails, the carpet was filthy, there were roaches, and I thought the bed was going to end up on the floor it was so wobbly. The pools and lazy river were nice and so were the cleaning staff. I will never stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
The pictures they have on the Orbitz.com website for Boardwalk Beach Resort is for their new building (they have 4 buildings). The North Tower is where we stayed, which looks nothing like the pictures provided. The building is run down and needs major upgrades. The elevator would open before it had come to a complete stop. The room was dirty and we had to ask the cleaning lady to re-vacuum the floors. Very disappointed in our stay.
3 out of 5
by Christopher

$200 bucks if you book under age 25!!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Family enjoyed our stay but the place looks like a abandoned hospital. Real close to the beach and other family activities like putt putt. First time I seen a box TV in a long time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was good. Their cleaning crew are very slow. I left to go shopping and most of the time while I am out, I come back to my room being cleaned. It was almost 4pm when I seen someone from housekeeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Myrtle Beach

it's ok

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay but no breakfast or restaurant on premises as promised. Also parking is is bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Great stay!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
They overbooked my room due to rooms damaged by Mathew. They gave me another room with an extra day! Pretty clean, great location and amazing views!