Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Great stay!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
They overbooked my room due to rooms damaged by Mathew. They gave me another room with an extra day! Pretty clean, great location and amazing views!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel. Nice ocean view. Not many people

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update beds, flooring
Location: Great location. Was there for golf and several course nearby
Front desk friendly but not very knowledgeable. Cleaning person did good job. Hotel needs updates including flooring, painting, beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice location on beach with horrible maintenance

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Location, hotel is sitting right on the beach
Cons: Everything, starting with floor Cleanliness, Odor in the hallways, smell in the room
As a non smoker, felt terrible with the smell as enter the building. The registration office is in different building and had I known this before checking in, I would have stayed away. Even the room same way. I have specifically asked for a non smoking room but the room and even pillows smell terrible. Could not sleep at all. The carpet in room is filthy, not sure when was it cleaned last time.
3 out of 5
by Faye from Marion

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: replace the carpet and bedding
Location: I went to the Alabama Theater
The carped was stained and dirty, you would not want to walk on it without having your shoes on. The bed quilt had a bad odor and was also dirty. The room was run down and needed many repairs. I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Samuel

It'll do

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Average hotel with less than average cleanliness.. however the proximity to the beach makes up for it. Enjoyed being able to cook dinner as well.
4 out of 5
by Bob from Canada

Great value,Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
If you are looking for an upscale hotel go somewhere else. We stayed in north tower and yes hotel is in need of updates but for price and location this was great.Pools ,hottubs, and lazy river and grounds were impeccable. Kitchenette allowed us to save money on meals. Bathroom was completely redone recently.If your looking for opulence you will have to pay for it elsewhere but I will recommend this hotel to all others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Good location. Good value.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Good : 1 mile to Skywheel and Boardwalk. Easy access to beach. Nice pool facilities. Very pleasant staff. Good kitchenette. Bad: old building. Needs new carpet desperately. Gym could use new equipment.
1 out of 5
by michael

If you do stay request the center tower or don't b

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
One of the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, no recommendation
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We do apologize for your experience with us. Yes, our center tower is the most up to date of all our oceanfront properties. We strive to keep our properties clean and our rates reasonable. We are in the process of getting our properties back in shape after our busy summer season.