Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible outdated!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We book over a month in advance and requested the middle, tall building. We didn't get it but we're in the small, old, run down building. The kitchen cupboard was on 1 hinge, the refrigerator door was missing all the side rails, the carpet was filthy, there were roaches, and I thought the bed was going to end up on the floor it was so wobbly. The pools and lazy river were nice and so were the cleaning staff. I will never stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
The pictures they have on the Orbitz.com website for Boardwalk Beach Resort is for their new building (they have 4 buildings). The North Tower is where we stayed, which looks nothing like the pictures provided. The building is run down and needs major upgrades. The elevator would open before it had come to a complete stop. The room was dirty and we had to ask the cleaning lady to re-vacuum the floors. Very disappointed in our stay.
3 out of 5
by Christopher

$200 bucks if you book under age 25!!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Family enjoyed our stay but the place looks like a abandoned hospital. Real close to the beach and other family activities like putt putt. First time I seen a box TV in a long time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was good. Their cleaning crew are very slow. I left to go shopping and most of the time while I am out, I come back to my room being cleaned. It was almost 4pm when I seen someone from housekeeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Myrtle Beach

it's ok

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay but no breakfast or restaurant on premises as promised. Also parking is is bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Great stay!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
They overbooked my room due to rooms damaged by Mathew. They gave me another room with an extra day! Pretty clean, great location and amazing views!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel. Nice ocean view. Not many people

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update beds, flooring
Location: Great location. Was there for golf and several course nearby
Front desk friendly but not very knowledgeable. Cleaning person did good job. Hotel needs updates including flooring, painting, beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice location on beach with horrible maintenance

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Location, hotel is sitting right on the beach
Cons: Everything, starting with floor Cleanliness, Odor in the hallways, smell in the room
As a non smoker, felt terrible with the smell as enter the building. The registration office is in different building and had I known this before checking in, I would have stayed away. Even the room same way. I have specifically asked for a non smoking room but the room and even pillows smell terrible. Could not sleep at all. The carpet in room is filthy, not sure when was it cleaned last time.
3 out of 5
by Faye from Marion

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: replace the carpet and bedding
Location: I went to the Alabama Theater
The carped was stained and dirty, you would not want to walk on it without having your shoes on. The bed quilt had a bad odor and was also dirty. The room was run down and needed many repairs. I will never stay there again.