Ratings based on 2,032 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice close to everything

Posted May 24, 2017
I loved the hotel the staff was awesome and everything went well
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Camelot. We look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible beds

Posted May 22, 2017
The beds were so uncomfortable. We got up every morning feeling tired and worn out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry for the problems you experienced during your stay. We apologize for the lack of comfort during your visit and will work on providing our guest with a comfortable, easy stay. Again, we sincerely apologize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Good hotel for the price, right on the water.

Posted May 16, 2017
Rooms were clean and kept tidy, staff very friendly and accommodating, a TON of discounts and cool stuff explicitly for hotel stayers, good price, beautiful view (stayed in ocean view suite) would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Camelot for your stay and taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your clean rooms and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for sharing your pictures. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Great stay!

Posted May 4, 2017
We booked the 3 bed/2 bath suite for 5 nights. Upon arrival, was greeted by hotel desk clerk. He was extremely helpful and kind. He let us check in about 4 hours early which was a plus! The room was amazing. Fitted with everything you would need and great view of the ocean from the balcony. It was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff brought us extra towels numerous times (there were 7 of us, girls). They cleaned our room daily. Wonderful stay and will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Checked in, saw the room, and checked out.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I checked out the same day I checked in. Police taking a report at the front desk, disgusting rooms, and sketchy people wandering the halls, NO WAY would I stay here or ever let anyone in my family stay here. Still hoping Expedia credits me back for the 2 nights I was supposed to stay here and didn't .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: 0
Cons: Almost everything
Death the week prior, police in lobby when we arrived investigating something else, old furniture in parking spots, bedbugs, still waiting on response for a full refund with no call back.
4 out of 5
by Darrell

Rurn out real good

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
checking in was a little shaky but it turn out to be a great stay. the manager (Mrs Janet) came out and personally apologized for any inconvenience we suffered during checking in. I really appreciated them for taking the time to do that. They even sent up a gift basket to reassure us that our happiness was important. This was my second time staying here and I definitely will be back. Thanks Camelot!
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Great staff and all very friendly. It was nice having the full size fridge and kitchen
Cons: Maid service was a little lax but otherwise the room was clean when we arrived.
Location: One of the only "on the beach" restaurants right next door. Great place for lunch and afternoon drinks and apps
We really liked the place. The hotel staff is really friendly and very helpful. The hotel is just far enough away from the boardwalk so it's not too busy. Walkable to other rsturants and bars and it's right on the beach. No hidden resort or parking fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I love that there is a parking deck attached to the hotel so you can park outside of your room, rather than blocks away like many hotels in myrtle beach. Great pools, love that they provide pool towels and nice, clean rooms. Great location in walking distance in many restaurants, Starbucks, Duncan donuts, ice cream shop, candy shop, and beach shop shopping.