Ratings based on 2,126 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the ocean

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Awesome views, amazing hotel staff! Close to the boardwalk! Great size rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Camelot Resort- Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review of our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Hotel was lovely as was the check in staff. They were painting near the elevators and with my health conditions this gave me some discomfort. We were on the top floor handicap accessible and it was necessary to use the elevator. Overall I was pleased and I would recommend this hotel to travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Camelot Resort- Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review of our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view was great

Posted Mar 27, 2018
My husband and I had plenty of room, it was clean, had plenty of towels, convenient to the elevator and parking the view was great easy check-in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Camelot Resort Managment. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review of our property and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mahomet, IL

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Great experience! Staff was excellent, accommodating, and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Presley Fullum, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, DeAnna! We hope to see you again next time you're at the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2018
We had a great stay. Very nice close to the beach. A little noisy with the kids there For Spring break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Camelot Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Will stay again!

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Great location! Clean room with beautiful view. So nice to have full size fridge with ice maker. Had everything we needed. will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Jarek- Hotel operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review of our property. We certainly appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

birthday girl,nc

Posted Mar 15, 2018
celebrate my 60 birthday very nice,enjoy been near the water.i wish the couch was better, it time to replace it. other than that every thing was good. staff nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Jarek- Hotel operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review of our property. We certainly appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are happy to hear the staff was helpful, friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Great weekend. Lovely room. Had an issue with the docs remote but staff handled that right away
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Jarek- Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review of our property. We certainly appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are happy to hear the staff took care of the issues you had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Mar 13, 2018
There was roaches in our room and we had bites on our arms after we checked out
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Jarek- Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review of our property. We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018
The hotel was not clean. Hotel staff not friendly except the lady at front desk. The sheets and comforter was stinky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Jarek- Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. We are please to hear the front desk staff was friendly. We are sorry to hear of the issues that occurred during your stay. We have forwarded on your comments to management for further review. We appreciate your letting us know how your stay went and we certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future.