Ratings based on 2,107 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Loved the stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: They should make sure everything is in place in the room, for us the shower curtain was missing, and there was no scotch brite in the kitchen
Location: Awesome location right at the beach, close to everything.
I really wanted to give a 5 star to my stay as I had an awesome time, but the problem was with the shower curtain, well there was no shower curtain in the bathroom. Even after multiple requests I never got one, I wish they had one then my bathroom would not have been so watery. The rest of the stay was awesome, the view was fantastic, the room was clean and they has all the kitchen related stuff (except a cleaning pad). Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We're sorry there was no shower curtain. This issue has been handled. We hope to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Ocean front hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful family vacation, great pools. Close to restaurants, stores. Perfect to get right to the beach with wonderful views. Pam Wood pool attendant very nice, accommodating to our family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Needs work

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The room was run-down. It was dirty, stained, had a hole in the wall, rusty refrigerator, lumpy pillows, stained linens. Overall felt uncomfortably gross. The building and location has potential. Nice parking garage, pool area, beach location. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not ready upon arrival (4:05 pm). Said it would be ready within the hour and that would call me. Two hours go by and no word in room. Went back to desk and waited in long line to inquire about my room. It was ready but no sheets for the bed. Got back to my room late, still no sheets. They came shortly and only had enough for one bed. Luckily I didn't need the second bed until night two. Called front desk to report still no sheets early the next day, they said they would send some up right away. Didn't happen. Had to track down housekeeping myself and they finally took care of it. Also. Noisiest room I've ever stayed in. Banging in the ceiling all night. On the upside they did discount my stay 15% for the room not being ready at check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Room needed to be cleaned again

Posted Jul 15, 2017
It was very close to beach and central to all activities we had planned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel and near everything.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very nice hotel if have kids and want to try different things. You are in the center of everything
4 out of 5
by Roderick

Overall Good.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Dated but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
My room was very clean, beds comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was the swimming pool cleaness. For the price it was ok to stay for one night or two. If you are looking for a more high class hotel this is not the one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great view

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The Rooms have a beautiful view. I enjoyed the room which was very comfortable and clean. However, house cleaning does not come often unless you request it. The parking is def a con, bring a small car. The bar at the hotel is beyond expensive. I'd suggest to drink outside the hotel. The staff was excellent especially the pool staff!!! I enjoyed my stay.