Ratings based on 1,787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Find another hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Room wasn't ready at 4:00 checkin, waited until 4:30. Notified front desk that we were on the property well in advanced. We were one of at least 5 who's rooms wasn't ready. Walked in our 3 bedroom condo and the kitchen floor still wet and it had an awful smell (smell lasted all week in Kitchen and Master bathroom) Front desk kept telling us it was getting inspected....Yeah right! It was getting cleaned. Busted bedroom door. No luggage carts, toaster didn't work. Wifi horrible. Washcloths were like gold, if you asked for more you had to wait 2 days. For the $ we paid it was awful. Will never stay again!!! However, Location was good as well as the pool. Restaurant next door Bummz was excellent. Not affiliated with each other.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

looove it!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Great hotel for families, love the outside pools and provided towels at the pool area. convenient and free parking.
Cons: for a beach hotel carpet in the rooms does not seem an appropriate choice.
Location: Great location right on Ocean Blvd and Beach front, everthing is in walking distance.
we are a family of 3 and stayed for 5 nights. Even though the hotel was sold out, it was a quiet and pleasent stay. Our 2 yeah old spend most of the time at the pools which are really nice and clean. i enjoyed waking up the ocean right in front of our balcony, such awesome ocean view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Everything was very good, I like the facilities, but the room was small and I didn't expect that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester s c best friend came from Kansas

Posted May 13, 2016
Had a very nice time...right on beach had a great ocean front view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Perfect for families

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: - two rooms, 3 tvs ... OCEAN FRONT BALCONY - indoor pool, lazy river, hottub - outdoor pool and hottub - parking on same level of room
Cons: - more kitchen utensils
Location: - rivercity cafe close by ... so good - had a great lunch at Joe's Crabshack @ broadway on the beach - shopping near by
We are a family of 5 with 3 young girls ages 3 - 8. They absolutely loved having their own room and their own bathroom. I didn't think the indoor pool was anything special - but my girls were thrilled beyond. They didn't need spectacular! The parking lot - how great. Not only was it connected to the hotel, but we parked on the floor we were staying on. For this reason alone we will go back. So easy to pack and unpack and venture out with the kids. Hotel was nice and close to everything. Kitchen tools were minimally stocked - but that's likely to avoid theft and to inconvenience others. Bring a cheese grater! We will back next March Break.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Charleston

Need more staff

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
You had only one person checking in a convention of guests, so check in took 45 minutes. He handled it the best he could, but this is managements fault not his!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel, great location

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Great distance to most of the activities my family enjoys. The hotel was clean, the staff was very accomadating, and I love parking outside of my door as opposed to crossing the street.
5 out of 5
by eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maysa from Nc

Love it

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
I got the condo 3 bedroom the rooms are very good size and it has the sofa bed extra .nice hotel and clean , the kitchen is nice .. The view is amazing the balcony is big ..I'll definitely go back actually I am going back after 2 weeks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large and facing the beach. The hotel is older and in need of a facelift and renovation.