Ratings based on 1,944 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay and hope to stay again very soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springlake, Nc

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay, everything was at our convience..And the room was very nice and clean...But it's Was One Thing The Hotel Missing And That Was Breakfast..And I don't care too much for Dunkin Donuts..But I'm Not Complaining .So I Cook Breakfast For Us And Everything Turn Out Great..But We Still enjoyed Our Stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, SC 29745

Nice motel with ocean front

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Location: Bagel shop and dunkin donuts
Very clean with alot of room in the PH suite top floor. My wife and I loved it. Has a Dunklin Donuts right in the motel. Close to All needs. 5+ Stars. You won't have any regrets for sure. If you love bagels a Bagel factory is within 3 blocks..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pembroke NC

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location,parking,atmosphere,quite location.
Cons: Could have more towels in the indoor pool area.
Location: Excellent location close to shopping and activities.
Excellent getaway for the weekend, pool and hot tub were relaxing but didn't have enough towels in the pool area. Staff was friendly and fast, there was construction going on with the hotel but not very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calhoun

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My brother brought his wife and I brought my husband for there birthday. We had a two bedroom suite and we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice View with this Room/Nice Décor

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Everything. Just wished it would have been summer to enjoyed the beach. It was very foggy the whole time we were there.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location was nice. Near everything
Ready to stay again, maybe in May. I liked the way the beds are separate from the sitting area. A plus for me and my husband since he likes to stay up late and watch TV or him getting up early to see the sunrise. Thanks, Camelot by the Sea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

2 weeks at the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Wonderful stay in Myrtle Beach for Christmas 2016....great accommodations at Camelot. It's my 5th year staying there for Christmas. I'll be back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Family of five enjoyed stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Great view and affordable off season price.
Location: Missionary work
Very beautiful view of the ocean. We really enjoyed God's sunrise in the morning coming out of the ocean! The amenities were great. Stove, oven, and fridge allow us to eat our great home cooking away from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster SC

hotel review ( BAD )

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: area and view in the second room.
Cons: very outdated in rooms
Location: great Location
well first off we went the elevator and water was dripping from the ceiling above and hit me right in the head !!! lol .. in the room and first off it was out dated , and then smelled like someone had been smoking in there !! had a living room area and a stand for the TV but no TV . The only TV was the bedroom area. So we ask for another room and of course they didn't have another king size room and I know for a fact the Hotel was half empty. so I am not sure why they couldn't help us with that unless just was being ugly because we were disappointed in the first room. the second room had to double beds ( very very small) but was clean and smelled much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Anna Bowers, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay with us and have shared this review with our management team. We try hard to enforce our non- smoking policy but not everyone follows the rules. Your feedback is important to us and we will work hard on making the suggested improvements. Again, we apologize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great location, big rooms close to everything you need and a great view.