Ratings based on 1,838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Close to everything and was oceanfront. Had coffee everything morning on balcony
Cons: Update decor in room and lobby
Location: Close to Boardwalk and shops and eating places
Front room toilet wasn't working. They came twice and told us it was fixed. Was not . Complained third time. No one ever showed up the rest of our stay. We just shut off water as it was running off and on all day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not what they show in pictures.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Closed walk to the beach, location.
Cons: The cleanness and renovated working restrooms,
Location: The location was perfect. You are in between everything.
We checked in early and they had our room ready by 3:40 P.M. As soon as we walked in the smell was unbearable, the bathroom was dirty and had left over towels from the previous visit. We are a family of 5 and we got towels for 2 people. I had to call twice to get more towels. because the first time they only brought hand towels. The toilet and fan did not work. I had to call twice and waited 5 hours for someone to come fix the toilet. They did nothing about the fan. The beds were full size. Not comfortable to share . We paid for ocean front, and we got a room in the second floor and all we could see was trees covering our view. The location was very nice ,and the close walk to the beach was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice break

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Mostly good experience. Opened up bed to find a matted black clump of hair on our sheets. Also, in the lobby a woman was complaining that her kids got lice at the hotel!!! :( Two dead insects on the wall of the main bathroom. Other than that we had a good time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this place!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay at Camelot By The Sea! The room was very clean, well stocked & surprisingly quiet. I was a little unsure of how loud it was going to be because our room was directly across the hall from the elevators but I didn't notice any noise even at night. Pool area was nice, only a short walk to the beach, staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this resort! We are so glad to have found a resort at Myrtle Beach that we feel we want to go back to!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Disappointed

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Privilege card, free mini golf, free waterpark, location
Cons: Customer service and housekeeping is a good place to start.
Location: Broadway at the beach $8 by uber or could take free trolley there Family kingdom 10 minute drive About an hour drive are shelling cruises
Where do we start... When first arriving lovely young lady checked us in. Gave us a privilege card for free/discounted things in the are since they are an oceana 'resort' which was awesome. Took our bags for us to keep until housekeeping had our room ready. Luckily, it was ready an hour early. We were called to come pick up our bags (there was no ticket or anything, which made me uncomfortable). When arriving at the elevator, one was out of service. Were told by another guest it happens often. When up in the room, the layout was beautiful. However, the couch was disgusting (we never sat on it) with stains and who knows what. The shower had hair in it and the toilet bowl looked stained. The beds were clean, however. Kitchen came with utensils and pots which was great but no frying pan. Our second night housekeeping never came. Ran out of toilet paper and tissues. When we called front desk to ask for replacement we were told that they don't have any and we needed to call back in the morning (very unprofessional). No apologies. Our last night of our 3 night stay ended with a fire alarm being set off. We were instructed to leave rooms immediately; lights and fire alarms went off throughout the hotel. At 11 at night! We stood outside for an hour. Firefighters came. Were told could go back to rooms with no explanation. We will definitely not return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Oceanfront

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Nice oceanfront hotel with wonderful beach and nice pools. Close to Broadway at the beach and bummz on the beach restaurant. Also a Ben and jerrys nearby. parking adjacent to hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Air condition didn't work in second room we stayed in and guest service didn't seem to care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access was a plus bonus

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: easy access to your floor where your room is via the parking garage.
Cons: housekeeping
I stayed at the Breakers a few years ago and was very pleased with our stay there. I would like to say,we also enjoyed our stay there with one added plus, that we could drive to our floor via the the garage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was really close to the beach.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Please go to red tomato. Their portions are huge and the food is fantastic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We get to our room and there are 5 holes that have been patched but not painted. I could live with that. Then we found out that this was the first year they had experiment with exchange students with their janitorial staff. They never cleaned with consistency, nor did they clan to my standards. In speaking with the normal staff they informed me there was inadequate training for the new employees. They did not bring soap daily, toilet paper daily and the normal necessities of the stay. We also had the same sheets for 5 days and I know that because I accidentally stained the sheets on the first day with popcorn butter. Then when you tried to speak to the janitors there was a language barrier since they were from all different countries. I would recommend to stay elsewhere if youo want a hassle free experience.