Ratings based on 1,959 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Bathroom needed work shower head needed work. Went off season but would be way too expensive during other season
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tazewell Co., Illinois

Remodeling, rude staff, and rambunctious children

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Day 1: we arrive to check in 10 minutes before check in time. We're told our room isn't ready and have no idea when it will be, verified our phone numbers with the front desk staff numerous times and they were to call us when it was ready. We drove around the strip deciding on what to do while we were there. An hour passes and we hadn't received a phone call, after about 40 more minutes of driving around we got fed up and went back to see what the issue was. Apparently our room had been ready and the staff member we were now dealing with had no idea how long it had been ready or why we weren't called. All that was done was we were given an insincere and phoney "sorry about that". We haul our luggage up to the room and open the door, extracurricular to relax after I worked all night, got on a plane after work, then drove 5 more hours. Before even stepping foot in the room we were hit with a unbearable wall of burning marajuana. At this point I was fed up, I payed to come relax not play tag with the hotel staff. We used the rooms phone to call the front desk and tell them we would need a new room and this was unacceptable, while my boyfriend called down I walked through the room and found that cleaning staff had left cleaning supplies laying throughout as well as the bed was unkept, overall just not what you expect when you FIRST walk into a hotel room. Well waited in the hall with out belongings and waited for the front desk to call us back on the room phone with a new locatio
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, IA

Hotel close to eating and shopping establishments

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Pool and hot tub cleaning.
Location: satisfied
Room not cleaned daily. Found dirty sock under sheet 1st night. Burning sensation after swimming in pool. Skin rash an adults and children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, ON

Would not go back.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location and the fact that there is indoor parking close to your unit.
Cons: Needs updating, cleaning and lots of TLC.
Location: Great location.....easy beach access and within walking distance to many attractions.
We have stayed at this resort numerous times over the years and have always had a pleasant experience. Unfortunately, this was not case this visit.....the housekeeping has gone downhill - our unit was not completely clean upon check in (there were dirty towels in one washroom and the vacuuming had obviously not been done). The staff did come up to remedy the situation but then we had 3 other days when housekeeping did not show up. There were also maintenance issues in the unit that were to be addressed but maintenance was a no show during our week there. To add to this...the indoor and outdoor pool areas were ignored by maintenance staff - these areas were messy and the water in the pools, hot tubs and lazy river appeared cloudy and dirty. To the staff's credit, I know they had numerous complaints during the week but they kept their composure, were pleasant to deal with but their hands were obviously tied. Not sure what has happened at this property over the past few years but it has definitely gone downhill....it needs a complete overhaul - we will not go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry to hear about your recent stay at our resort. Our management team and staff will be working on correcting this issue. We strive to provide our guest with clean, comfortable rooms during their visit. Again, we apologize for the problems you encountered at our resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: staff friendly
Cons: elevators
Location: bens/jerry's restaurants
nice spot on beach, close to good modest priced restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

pools were nice. close to beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: staff were great
Cons: needs to be refreshed.
Location: golf was close by. entertainment close by.
Weather was not good .. not something the hotel has any control over. But if weather was great, people spend less time at the hotel. Staff were friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Not up to standard for the price

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The deadbolt was broken, the table in the livingroom had a huge crack in it, the front door had a gap and it was cold out (30's) and the wind whistled into the bedroom, no tv listing I had to go down to the front desk to get it and HBO didn't work, have to walk in a car garage from front desk (one separate room) to get to elevators. Didn't put outside pool lawn chairs back in position each morning. Wouldn't recommend Camelot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville NC

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel is ideal for a vacation.
Cons: If you could provide the swimming towels where the swimming pools are located instead of the front lobby that would be great.
Went on vacation for a few days and fell in love with this hotel. I have been to the beach plenty of times and always seen this hotel and finally decides to stay. Needless to say this will be the hotel I stay at each and every time. The staff was wonderful and couldn't ask for a better location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Great stay, clean room, excellent staff and spectacular view!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Had fun with my daughter and nephew. Nice hotel close to many attractions.