Ratings based on 2,051 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson SC

Clean fairly updated hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Check in was a little slow but overall the property is nice. Our room was very clean except for the AC filter and the dryer lint trap. My only complaint was that the pool area needs to be patrolled a little more since there were more people playing in the lazy river than floating in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice hotel in the center of everything

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel was nice, very clean and in the center of the everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Was a great time everyone was nice and friendly . The room was clean, just the things I was looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester, NY

Nice hotel with ocean front rooms.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We got there mid afternoon hoping our rooms would be ready. We were traveling with a family of 9. Some of us drove, some flew. My group was there first and our room was not ready. Understandable since it was before check in. 31/2 hours later the room was still not ready. We were traveling with two seniors with health issues and a 7 month infant. When it was brought to staffs attention they got right on it. They gave us the next available room which was a corner 3br condo. They also added extra perks to make up for time. They did a great job and we had a fabulous stay. Thank goodness the hotel and room was so great because the weather was not. Thank you Camelot!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, MA

So so place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Good location, rooms are well laid out and staff was friendly
Cons: Run down, worn out and tired compared to surrounding options. Hotel towels were not capable of absorbing water and left fuzz. Room not cleaned one day
Location: Great area to visit for golf, beach, activities, shopping, etc.
Stayed for a week long golf/beach vacation with large group of my siblings and some of our teen/adult children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Do not stay at the Camelot!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: housekeeping, customer service charging the customer correctly, maintenance needs to keep up the property
Location: Location was the only good thing...walked about 10 minutes to the main strip which was nice
Room was filthy, oceanfront view obstructed due to broken curtain...took us calling maintenance 3 times to try to fix it, double charged my card, fire alarms ripped out of wall, broken hair dryers, toenails in floors, bloody boogers dried to the walls, pools were dirty, dishwasher was dirty, coffee was expired. Room for 8 but came in to one bar of soap and towels for 4 people, had to go downstairs and get towels of our own b/c "housekeeping" never brought them. Room was never vacuumed or swept prior to or upon our arrival. Supposed to be upgraded to VIP house cleaning after complaining, never got that!! NEVER AGAIN WOULD I WASTE MY MONEY!!!!!!!! For what we paid and what we got it's 2 different things. Pics on the website do not show the old, stained, torn and tattered furniture. The older hotels in Myrtle Beach are way nicer than this one that is barely 20 years old! I remember when this was built like 15 or so years ago! I come to MB every summer...will not be staying with the Wyndam Chain EVER AGAIN!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne, WV

Nice Hotel, Room and Balcony Size were Nice

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Had a Great Experience! Loved being close to Beach. All Staff was Very Friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view ocean front

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Room need too be upgrade but very close to all the attractions will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates and great location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great to be right on the beach and out of the main tourist area, but close enough to walk. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is they constantly ran out of pool towels and the beds were hard. Room was clean and even though our room was double booked they quickly resolved the issue and sent someone to deliver new keys and help us move rooms. All in all a great stay and we would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Loved the stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: They should make sure everything is in place in the room, for us the shower curtain was missing, and there was no scotch brite in the kitchen
Location: Awesome location right at the beach, close to everything.
I really wanted to give a 5 star to my stay as I had an awesome time, but the problem was with the shower curtain, well there was no shower curtain in the bathroom. Even after multiple requests I never got one, I wish they had one then my bathroom would not have been so watery. The rest of the stay was awesome, the view was fantastic, the room was clean and they has all the kitchen related stuff (except a cleaning pad). Will definitely stay again.