Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Khrista from Whiteville, North Carolina

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed every second of the first time, then went back another time and loved it even more and we will be back.. The staff is awesome!!!
3 out of 5
by Michael from Wv

Issues

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Down by the pool there was a oder and in the room also. Pools where cold aND it was middle of summer.hotel needs updated,wifi was no good couldn't log in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Vacation

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My husband and myself enjoyed our stay at the Captain Quarter Resort in Myrtle Beach. We had an efficiency suite, which allowed us to be able to cooked breakfast in the morning and one night we cooked dinner, The housekeeping service was excellent, We enjoying using the spa pool after spending time on the beach, the spa was refreshing. We ate dinner at two of the many restaurants that are there to choose from. Since this was our very first time there we enjoyed ourselves and we definitely would come back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hotel review

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The worst hotel I have ever stayed at. It's dirty, they don't change their sheets unless 3 days has passed or they charge $50. The staff members are not very pleasant and some might be helpful and some don't know a thing! It's an outdated hotel the headboard of our bed was broken, the sink and bathtub were clogged, water would just sit there, the fridge would freeze our food, the balcony was filthy --just horrible experience especially with my young kids. Their feet would be black just after 30 minutes after showering which tells me their carpet is disgusting. Don't stay there!!!
2 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

great location right at the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanest
Location: Same attractions as every beach hotel I have stayed. Arcade, race tracks, boardwalk and restaurants
Few steps from the beach, short drive to attractions and restaurant, pool bowling and restaurant within hotel, room not as clean as expected but for the price you get what you pay for. Still not a bad place to stay at
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Ok hotel....could be better

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I enjoyed my stay but the hotel could use some updating. The hallways were dark and dreary and the elevators were hot and really slow. Our room was ok, but the beds were hard and not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Todd from Wellsville Ohio

Go to another hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ok. Housekeeping was horrible. The only thing that was nice was the pools and lazy rivers. That's about it. Will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Oceanfront!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Oceanfront view! Very pretty. Family oriented hotel. Can work for just a couple trying to get away as long as you can mind the kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Very nice hotel and amenities. Could use an update

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel is located in a great area.