Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't clean and their was blood in the bathroom on the wall
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we will be investigating into this matter.
4 out of 5
by april

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Too many fruit flies when we looked outside it was literally a swarm of them but other than that was pretty good
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was the worst experience. We checked in at 5 and out by 7. We were stopping over from a drive from FL to NJ. The ceiling tiles were broke, there were gnats in the room on door to balcony. It was awful and they would not refund my money. The floor had large stain and the window had hard plastic you couldn't see out of because it was so dirty. The pool was gross and dirty full of hair. Find another hotel. We travel a lot and I feel it's my duty to inform the consumer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel needs to be updated! Room smells terrible. Carpets in hallway is old and smelly
4 out of 5
by Brian

Could use an update.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. The facility itself could use some updating. The mattress was horrible. My back still hurts. We found dirty clothes in the room presumably left behind by a previous guest. As well as some type of stuff stuck to the carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was a bad experience, first of all someone stole three belongings from the room and none of the managers or supervisors took care of what happened and I did not even have any attention to what happened, unfortunately I had to take charge and went to Look for my belongings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aiken SC

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Elevators not work properly took to long to go up and down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

On the beach and very kid friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Beachfront, had two pools, cornhole, outside bar and grill, bowling, restaurant, furnished balcony, comfortable beds. Good price for all we got.
Cons: Put a large mirror in every room and maybe update some of the furniture.
Location: Good location if you don't like heavy traffic but not a lot of restaurants real close by.
I had a room on the 6th floor but had to park on the 4th floor because that was the highest floor for parking. Had to ask where the elevator was as it was a little tricky to find. My room had a perfect view of the ocean and both of the pools. The only mirror was in the bathroom and the bathroom was very small and a little hard to maneuver. We ate the buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant on the 9th floor and it was very good. One thing I really liked, because I'm older, was that you could play on the beach in the morning and then play in the pools which are shaded in the afternoon and not worry about getting more sun. That was a plus for me. All in all, the hotel had everything we needed and I would definitely stay there again.