Ratings based on 2,485 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice pools

Posted Aug 18, 2017
At check in they gave us The wrong room. The bed sheets had old blood stain. We had the do not disturb sign and the housekeepers still came in changed our shower curtain and replaced it with a ripped curtain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertismenr

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel website made the resort look nicer than it actually is. We ended up staying the the Jamaica building with was a dump. Nothing like what was advertised. Very disappointed for what we paid. Pools are nice and proximity to beach was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Beach but Beware of Jamaica House.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: the beach, proximity to the beach
Cons: the quality of the room décor in Jamaica House
Location: The Sea Captain House Restaurant next door is great but extremely expensive
This hotel was rated 4.1. Probably the rest of the hotel has that rating correctly. But all parst of the hotel are not equal. The Jamaica House is not nearly in the category. My wife was really turned off by our room in the Jamaica house which had torn discolored carpet and did not seem to be up to a professional standard. It is also separated from the rest of the hotel. So, make sure you do not get a room in the Jamaica House. On the plus side, the beach is very close and lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too many guests for the amount of chairs

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Overall the kids didn't notice but anyone looking to stay and relax you cannot here. They have too many guests compared to the amount of space near the pool and bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Chelsea house is great, housekeeping are slack

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Caribbean resort overall it was what our family needed at a great price. The Chelsea house was great for our accommodations with a child in a wheelchair and my children enjoyed the private access to the pool area. All staff was pretty friendly and we felt comfortable in the environment. We got locked out our villa and the AC went out on us but the staff were urgent with aiding our needs. The complaints I have are that the shower curtains are in need of replacing, the cooking pots are very flimsy, the sink area had an old smell coming from it, and the bathroom had Strings of hair on the floor when we got there. Overall I would stay again but housekeeping should make sure they do a full cleaning check before people are allowed the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great for young families but rooms are outdated

Posted Jun 25, 2017
great kids pool for my 3 year old son excellent indoor swimming area for crazy myrtle beach weather room was great because there was a full kitchen and separate sleeping area for kids could have been cleaned a bit better and rooms definitely need to be updated, they are old and dingy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from owensboro, ky

Best part close to the beach

Posted May 26, 2017
Best part close to the beach. Quite the walk to the board walk, especially with little ones. It was ok, I'd stay elsewhere if I come back to myrtle beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ´Harlan, KY

Very nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 26, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone it is very clean and the staff was awesome and very helpful I loved it. It was also close to all the other attractions like riphleys and Broadway on the beach, and it was also very close to all kinda of restaurants and gift shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Super cool view from our hotel. We had the Jamaican ones so they werent as fancy. I guess the water pressure was the only bad part of the entire thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester NH

Perfect Location, Great Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
This hotel was incredible. Staff was very accommodating him and the location was great and only a short Uber away from all of the hotspots in Myrtle Beach. The pools, lazy river, bar and beach access at the hotel made it easy to be able to spend the day there and not even have to go anywhere