Ratings based on 2,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Nice hotel, good quality for the money

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Check-in was simple and straightforward. When we got into the room, we were pleased to find that, in addition to the two beds in the bedroom, there was a Murphy bed and pull-out sofa in the living room. We were able to send our child to bed and use the Murphy bed for ourselves later, which was a big plus. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and a coffee maker which we were happily surprised to find. The only downsides were a few small maintenance issues. The patio door kept coming off its tracks, the toilet wobbled pretty badly and the shower drain was clogged with hair. The hotel wasn't te Hilton but all in all, we had a pleasant experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget, looking for the most out of their money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jamaican building

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Small amount of mold in bathroom . other than that room was great. I was overcharged but was compensated for my next reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location of hotel was ideal, but I stayed in the Jamaica building which was not as nice and clean. Found dead bugs in the room, and carpeting old and worn. Choose hotel because it looked to be kid friendly......taking 5 year old grandchild on vacation. Accommodations was quite disappointing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel and staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Phone wasn't working Safe wasn't working Bathtub water wasn't going Refrigerator wasn't working I requested crib for my baby didn't get it Bedshit had pink spotting I told them to change they did it next evening Spoke to Maneger seem like she doesn't care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Overall Experience at Caribbean Resort & Villas

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Outdoor pool area with entertainment daily
Cons: Door lock was falling off and had been attempted to be repaired with VERY poor results.... Television picture as Standard Definition and VERY poor
Location: Good food and attractions.. Waterparks and museums
Overall the hotel was acceptable and no huge issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wasn't what I expected.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel staff did not come by and take out trash/dirty towels daily, let along clean and make our beds daily. We had to ask for towels or grab them ourselves when we saw cleaning carts around. The hotel has roaches and they come out during the day which freaked me and my family out. The only thing we enjoyed about our stay was the pools, hot tubs, slide, and of course the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Good place for kids .

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I was looking for a reasonably priced place to take grandchildren for a short stay. This filled the bill. Room was clean and comfortable. We had a view of pool and ocean that we all enjoyed. Staff I encountered were all friendly and helpful. The pool are had plenty of chairs and the Tiki bar served good food for lunch. I especially appreciated the valet parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Virginia

The worst place ever

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It's a very dirty place . Super filthy carpet even the couch in the room it was a sticky from dirt . I couldn't sleep in the bed because it was very noisy I felt like sleeping in the street . hair in the bathroomI supposed to be there for a week I stay only one night and I moved to another resort it was much better I have a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: My children, grandchildren, and great grand children loved the swimming pools. They thought they were awesome.
Location: Many things to do nearby.
We had a wonderful experience. Its nice to have a room that overlooks the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
It was ok great desk staff and wonderful concierge. But house keping didn't change sheets and made bed with my personal blanket balled up in sheets.