Ratings based on 2,332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everything you need in walking distance.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Easy upgrade at check-in Oceanfront right on the beach Great water features for children Excellent oceanfront dining next door at Sea Captain's House which has an outstanding menu Ben and Jerry's and Starbucks across the street Ample parking in parking garage Close to everything including Broadway at the Beach and show venues We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: I had no negative experience.
We had a blast...Clean Resort!!! Up to date appliances... Love it!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place with kids.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Cons: Not able to turn any lights on in bedrooms via switch. Was told that's how it is. I had to fix myself. No help told was always that way. Lied too.
Do not go for the free gift. Unless you want the timeshare scam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford, NC

Great place For Families

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I traveled with my three children and they absolutely enjoyed The Carribean, we've traveled before to Myrtle Beach and stayed at other hotels, but The Carribean is by far the best one yet. They have a variety of pools and lazy rivers, along with a water slide so my kids were never bored of being at the pool. The room was exceptionally clean, and every staff member we came across was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place for families who are traveling for leisure. I was able to bring groceries from home and cook in the kitchen so as to keep things "low budget" which was definitely a Plus for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville,SC

Awesome vacation

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Quiet place to relax
Great amenities at this hotel I will recommend yhis hotel to others who stay. We had nice weather yhe whole time we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room was slightly dated, but overall we had a pleasant experience. The pools were very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis tn

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
My wife and I was very pleased with the hotel. The room was very nice and clean and the service was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Son preciosas las suits y muy comodas a mi familia y a mi nos encanto algún día volveremos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

like the water front

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: it was close to the beach and on the water
Cons: the drainage and the smell was kind of stale.and the baseboard and corners of the floor needed cleaning
Location: food close by and enjoyed the beach
okay water front was nice room could could have been more of and upgrade for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room was good.bed was not comfortable.would probably stay again. .