Ratings based on 2,520 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Then hotel staff were great the entire visit. The hotel is a little or dated, but the rooms were extremely clean and the property well maintained. It was an amazing value. Will always come back to this resort when visiting MB
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly helpful. Pool facilities were relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful View

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Loved the 4 beds, kitchen and most importantly the beach view! Staff was very nice and quick with their services.The pool bathrooms do need cleaning thougb, but overall nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice, though dated, could use a bit of maintenance

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better room access - key code or similar. Elevators need serious fixing.
Location: Broadway at the beach right down the road, NICE restaurant next door, lots of things to do in easy range.
The good: Rooms are roomy, lots of space, good AC, great views off the balcony, etc. Easy access by being close to many places Parking was ok, though checkout days are CRAZY crowded in their short term area Swimming areas were pretty nice, lots of things for the kids to do Kids stuff was great - had a guy with parrots the kids could see, Bad Elevators were in dire need of repair. One my wife nearly got stuck in. Next day I heard others in the elevator crying out because they were stuck and hotel staff on site trying to help. Could get noisy at times - the sound insulation between walls was "meh" - but things weren't horrible here. Water temperatures, even on indoor pools tended towards the cold side. Lazy river, etc. could have used a bit warmer water. Would be nice... They use a keycard NFC style thing to open the doors. It'd have been REALLY nice to have a code key based system so you didn't have to carry your keys & cards everywhere. Not a must, just a dream.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good, rooms could be cleaned more but overall good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Posted Sep 9, 2017
1. Check-in was good and parking close across the street 2. Rooms were adequate, seemed dated 3. Spare pull down bed terrible, son used the couch to sleep 4. Pools were great, very kid friendly 5. Hotel is on the beach with easy access for walks or swimming 6. Super easy access to the Broadway and Aquarium down 29th street. 7. Food: Sea Captain’s House Restaurant was great with big breakfast 8. Check-out well organized 9. Valet parking available, not really needed.... 10. StarBucks across the street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Do not stay in Jamaican

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This hotel had decent reviews so we chose it. Now the hotel itself is very nice however we did not know when choosing a Jamaican room that you did not get to stay in the nice section of the hotel but in a rat hole 2 buildings down. This section is run down and doesn't look safe. Room was run down also. So if you choose to stay here DO NOT pick Jamaican! All the nice pools and lazy rivers also located in the nicer part of hotel. This section has a pool and I guess what should be a jacuzzi but also both ran down. Thank goodness we only stayed one night to rest from a long trip otherwise would have left to find a nicer place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah

Cozy hotel right on beach

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was perfect. Beautiful view,Great amenities. Always something to do. Friendly staff. Walk right on to the beach from the pool .Perfect location. 5 stars!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, ON

It was OK

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: Rooms could be updated, kept cleaner. An adults only area for the pools would be nice.
The proximity to the beach is nice. The rooms were outdated our room didn't get cleaned once while we were there. One day I had to specifically ask for them to change our bedding and towels and then I was given attitude from the cleaner. There should be an adults only area for the pools/lazy river.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Dirty rooms with roaches

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The exterior grounds, pools, and amenities.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms.
Location: The hotel is oceanfront and close to many activities such as miniature golf and the boardwalk.
My oceanfront queen suite room was dirty and there were roaches. I called to report that there were bugs in my room. They finally sent someone and he killed the bugs with a Kleenex and took the bugs to the front desk for identification. They called my room after they said that the bugs were roaches, and offered to switch my room to another queen suite. They gave 2 rooms to choose from. The first alternate room also had roaches that I saw immediately on the kitchen counter. The second room did not have roaches but I did find one palmetto bug that is apparently the state bug according to the front desk. However, their pools, hot tubs, and exterior grounds were great and clean. They also have free videos that you can check out during your stay.