Ratings based on 2,539 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine WI

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Near food and shopping. Parking was easy and close. Staff friendly and efficient. Multiple pools and beach access.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I have been going to Myrtle Beach since I was a child and have stayed at dozens of hotels. This was a spur of the moment stopover heading home from Charleston. We checked in, were sent three blocks down the street to the Jamaican building, and found ourselves in a room that we couldn't bear to even put our luggage on the bed. We checked out immediately and drove home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CAN

Pick Chelsea House

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Chelsea House was fantastic. Liked that it was away from the main resort and felt very private.
Cons: The amount of towels they bring you. We had 6 garbage bags full of towels after a weeks stay that we didn't even use.
Location: Bars, boardwalk, mini putt, golf, swimming, shooting range, food
Spent 5 nights at the resort in the Chelsea House area and it was the right choice. At the main resort the pool area was very crowded but that is to be expected at a resort of this size. I only checked out the main areas pool area once because the pool and hot tub at the Chelsea House we were staying at was basically a private pool. I went in the off season (late September) but even if the place was completely filled it still wouldn't be nearly as crowded as the main pool. These rooms have 4 beds, a full kitchen, two balconies, and are quite large. I have been to a fair number of resorts in Myrtle Beach and none were as good as these Chelsea Houses. There is a beer/liquor store a minute walk down the street as well as a Wal-Mart for groceries a 2 minute drive down the road. There are also a bunch of touristy shops within walking distance. I don't know if I should mention this but the entire week I was there I never once saw anyone patrolling the pool area looking for things people shouldn't be doing. I was having beers by the pool and having a great time with other guests who were doing the same. I would 100% recommend staying at the Chelsea Houses at this resort and will be returning ASAP.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Sep 29, 2017
2 star hotel at best . It’s dirty, moldy, and down right nasty. The. pools are so gross , they are hardly cleaned, I found cigarette buts floating in it , bandaids, and that was in the morning after the pool cleaners came. The hotel staff is rude at nasty -not friendly at all. The clientele is low class- white trash and other trash as well. Seek other accommodations!!! This place is real dump!!! I actually never let my children out of my sight once given the individuals this place atttracts..The other negative reviews are right. RUN!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORENCE SC

remodel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: POOLS
Cons: UPDATED ROOM
THE LINE TO CHECK WAS SO LONG AFTER ENTER THE ROOM THERE WAS NO SHOWER CURTAIN IN THE BATHROOM THE FRIG WAS SO OLD AND THE ROOM HAD A SMELL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great hotel for families and kids. So much to do. Loved the Cayman Tower. They upgraded us from a 2 bedroom to 3 bedroom condo. Stayed an extra night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Then hotel staff were great the entire visit. The hotel is a little or dated, but the rooms were extremely clean and the property well maintained. It was an amazing value. Will always come back to this resort when visiting MB
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly helpful. Pool facilities were relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful View

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Loved the 4 beds, kitchen and most importantly the beach view! Staff was very nice and quick with their services.The pool bathrooms do need cleaning thougb, but overall nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice, though dated, could use a bit of maintenance

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better room access - key code or similar. Elevators need serious fixing.
Location: Broadway at the beach right down the road, NICE restaurant next door, lots of things to do in easy range.
The good: Rooms are roomy, lots of space, good AC, great views off the balcony, etc. Easy access by being close to many places Parking was ok, though checkout days are CRAZY crowded in their short term area Swimming areas were pretty nice, lots of things for the kids to do Kids stuff was great - had a guy with parrots the kids could see, Bad Elevators were in dire need of repair. One my wife nearly got stuck in. Next day I heard others in the elevator crying out because they were stuck and hotel staff on site trying to help. Could get noisy at times - the sound insulation between walls was "meh" - but things weren't horrible here. Water temperatures, even on indoor pools tended towards the cold side. Lazy river, etc. could have used a bit warmer water. Would be nice... They use a keycard NFC style thing to open the doors. It'd have been REALLY nice to have a code key based system so you didn't have to carry your keys & cards everywhere. Not a must, just a dream.