Ratings based on 1,519 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Oceanfront hotel with updated rooms

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms and location
Cons: Grassy area needs to be re-done, the pool enclosure needs to go, and the rooms need to be more consistent especially on the club level floors.
Our stay was great! I've been coming here for years and a lot has changed. This year something was a bit different: The pool area now has an enclosure which looks horrible because all of the windows are disgusting. I like being outside as much as possible during vacations and this new update was a terrible decision. Secondly, we opted for the club level rooms which are newly updated rooms. They come with a few pros: --Between 5-6 pm you can grab a glass of wine and beer for free with snacks! --The club room is on the 10th floor and is where the wine and beer will be --Club room Is only available for people staying in their club rooms. --Your bathroom features different amenities such as Tommy Bahama soaps and body creams --They now feature a new DVD rental system which is free! Cons: During my visit, the premium soaps were not in our rooms on some days. If we're paying for these nice room, there should be Tommy Bahama soaps in the bathroom everyday! One of our days, housekeeping didn't clean our room . The beach is nice behind the hotel! My only concern though is the grassy area where the beach chairs are. This area is near the outdoor pool area. It's primarily used for laying out. I've cut and poked myself a view times due to the spiky weeds/thorns on the grass. It's been like that for years and doesn't look like it'll be changing anytime soon. We've started looking at other properties due to the above comments
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted May 15, 2017
Too much noise from a broken roof flapping in the wind all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Beach resort stay

Posted May 12, 2017
This is a nice place to stay that matched online photos right on the beach and close to lots of entertainment at the Broadway area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We are happy to read that you liked the location of the hotel and entertainment. We look forward to seeing you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not what I expected

Posted May 9, 2017
Rooms was mildew smelling & not clean. Was not happen at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The ocean front views are extremely beautiful.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The view from my terrace, the free continental breakfast was a great option being that I was up early everyday. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Would have liked if the room was cleaned everyday and provided with fresh towels
Location: Centrally located by many golf courses, which was our primary reason for the stay here.
I would definitely recommend the higher floors for the ocean front rooms. The view is breathtaking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

terrible bedding, public areas dirty,

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: bedding, cleanliness
location unsatisfactory, too noisy, dirty. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Ocean view is great. Room needs more cleaning. Breakfast was fine. Staff were frindlly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice view

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Staff -nice Hotel-dated View-phenomenonal Cleanliness-ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel was awesome.... My room wasn't ready at check in but the staff was friendly and great! Truly enjoyed my stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great room! Loved the valet parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, excellent staff

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The staff was excellent. They were over the top, making our vacation even better. I would recommend getting a club level room. (We stayed on the 9th floor) You get access to the tenth level club room including free happy hour and hangout area. The complimentary breakfast was decent. I would get there early so you get fresh food. The room had a wonderful view of the ocean. It was very clean and comfortable. Overall experience was excellent. I would definitely go back!!!