Ratings based on 1,471 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Easily a Favorite!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This was a nice hotel, the oceanfront view AMAZING, the room was clean, and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Great location.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The various staff were wonderful. Privacy of lawn chairs with ocean view was added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Visited for volleyball tournament. Hope to return for summer vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel was nice and it was close to then beach. One major disappointment was the water pressure! I understand that you can lower the pressure to save money but when your paying a lot of money to stay all weekend I expect better water pressure especially being on the club level. Staying on the club level allowed me to go to the club lounge area. It was alright but it is relatively new and could use some improvement for sure. But free beer (and wine) from 5pm-6pm, you can't really beat that. Beds we're alright, nothing special. But the staff was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bluefield wva

Close to beach but stove was dirty

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The set up was nice. We loved it was close to the beach. The stove was nasty dirty and the freezer was dirty. Rooms were clean. After seeing that I'm left wondering how clean were the sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel staff was great..very helpful, friendly...breakfast was good... Wish it had indoor pools...parking was not convenient...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The stay was overall a nice one. The room was clean and the staff was pleasing. I would stay here again. The only complaint is the breakfast was in a tight area, there didnt seem to be a lot of guests but the room was full and had to wait for others to finish eating or walk back to my room with breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
First off the bathroom shower curtain had mold on it and we asked for it to be replaced and kept getting the run around.The pool area is outdoors and it did say that but unlike other pools in the area it was under the newer tower and it was like a wind tunnel under there. Only used one day too cold. The room was fairly clean but corners still dirty. The bed was terrible on my back. The slider doors a little hard to open. That being said our room was very open ( suite with king bed) the kitchen was nice it even had a dish washer too. It's had a washer and dryer in it which came in handy. The associates were very friendly and knowledgeable. The fitness room was small. The pull out sofa should really have some throw pillows on it not very comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay next door at the Anderson

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk agent Kairon was rude during check-in and did not acknowledge a frequent guest.