Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Great location.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The various staff were wonderful. Privacy of lawn chairs with ocean view was added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Visited for volleyball tournament. Hope to return for summer vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel was nice and it was close to then beach. One major disappointment was the water pressure! I understand that you can lower the pressure to save money but when your paying a lot of money to stay all weekend I expect better water pressure especially being on the club level. Staying on the club level allowed me to go to the club lounge area. It was alright but it is relatively new and could use some improvement for sure. But free beer (and wine) from 5pm-6pm, you can't really beat that. Beds we're alright, nothing special. But the staff was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bluefield wva

Close to beach but stove was dirty

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The set up was nice. We loved it was close to the beach. The stove was nasty dirty and the freezer was dirty. Rooms were clean. After seeing that I'm left wondering how clean were the sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel staff was great..very helpful, friendly...breakfast was good... Wish it had indoor pools...parking was not convenient...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The stay was overall a nice one. The room was clean and the staff was pleasing. I would stay here again. The only complaint is the breakfast was in a tight area, there didnt seem to be a lot of guests but the room was full and had to wait for others to finish eating or walk back to my room with breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Only negative to the stay is the parking deck is two streets over.
Location: Close by to all the shopping
Staff was very friendly.. rooms were nice. Close to all the major shopping centers and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome we go back there every time.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Beach, boardwalk, barefoot landing, shows. The mideviltimes show was awesome.
The ocean view rooms are awesome, pools are great, it's close to. Everything. Everyone is very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Bedbugs

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, good location, nice breakfast.
Cons: Finding bugs. I only hope that they took care of the problem in that suite.
Location: Great location on the beach right in the center of Myrtle Beach.
I was getting ready for bed when I noticed something crawling on a pillow. It was a bedbug! I found 3. 2 I killed and the third I put in a glass to show the staff if they didn't believe me. They moved me to a different suite and I found none there. Of course I didn't get much sleep. I woke up, turned on the lights, and searched for bugs every half hour that night. I slept better the second night except it was warm in the room and the AC wouldn't kick on. The hotel desk staff were very apologetic but wouldn't give me any sort of compensation for my troubles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Oceanfront

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The pools, the view, the location.
Cons: The beds were not that comfortable.
Location: The boardwalk was a short walk away, mini golf right across the street, great restaurants around, and hotel was right on the beach.
Great room and pools. Nice and clean, having no rugs on floors was a nice change, just remember to bring slippers for the kids. The breakfast was good, had the basics. The hotel did run out of pool towels and room towels the day after we checked in, I was told by the house keeper (whom was very nice) that the laundry service had not come, that's a bummer for the hotel but I was ok as I kept my towels and went about my day. I love a nice oceanfront, this was really perfect for us, we will be going back.