Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel staff was great..very helpful, friendly...breakfast was good... Wish it had indoor pools...parking was not convenient...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The stay was overall a nice one. The room was clean and the staff was pleasing. I would stay here again. The only complaint is the breakfast was in a tight area, there didnt seem to be a lot of guests but the room was full and had to wait for others to finish eating or walk back to my room with breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Only negative to the stay is the parking deck is two streets over.
Location: Close by to all the shopping
Staff was very friendly.. rooms were nice. Close to all the major shopping centers and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome we go back there every time.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Beach, boardwalk, barefoot landing, shows. The mideviltimes show was awesome.
The ocean view rooms are awesome, pools are great, it's close to. Everything. Everyone is very polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Bedbugs

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, good location, nice breakfast.
Cons: Finding bugs. I only hope that they took care of the problem in that suite.
Location: Great location on the beach right in the center of Myrtle Beach.
I was getting ready for bed when I noticed something crawling on a pillow. It was a bedbug! I found 3. 2 I killed and the third I put in a glass to show the staff if they didn't believe me. They moved me to a different suite and I found none there. Of course I didn't get much sleep. I woke up, turned on the lights, and searched for bugs every half hour that night. I slept better the second night except it was warm in the room and the AC wouldn't kick on. The hotel desk staff were very apologetic but wouldn't give me any sort of compensation for my troubles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Oceanfront

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The pools, the view, the location.
Cons: The beds were not that comfortable.
Location: The boardwalk was a short walk away, mini golf right across the street, great restaurants around, and hotel was right on the beach.
Great room and pools. Nice and clean, having no rugs on floors was a nice change, just remember to bring slippers for the kids. The breakfast was good, had the basics. The hotel did run out of pool towels and room towels the day after we checked in, I was told by the house keeper (whom was very nice) that the laundry service had not come, that's a bummer for the hotel but I was ok as I kept my towels and went about my day. I love a nice oceanfront, this was really perfect for us, we will be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very nice surprise hot breakfast...nice bed very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Beds are lumpy and rattely. Our room faced a concrete building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ballston spa, ny

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Beautiful views. Pleasant and helpful staff. Great beach access and close distance to great restaurants and the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD.

Nice hotel close to the beach with awesome views

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The views!
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING!!!
Our room wasn't ready when we arrived and there were no carts for your stuff. There were only 2 bell hops and with everyone checking in, the wait was LONG! When we finally arrived to the room, there were no towels, the crumbs on the table top and chairs hadn't been wiped down. The carpet wasn't vacuumed either. The bed sheets appeared clean but there were no pillow cases. Upon washing clothes, the dryer would get hot but not dry the clothes. There was also mold on the bathroom walls and ceiling. Overall, it was a nice stay. Stayed there 2 years ago and was very disappointed this time.