Ratings based on 1,569 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I'm from Ohio and this was my first time at Myrtle Beach and I loved it. The Carolinian resort staff were very nice and very helpful. The free breakfast was great. I love that I could walk to the beach and if you didn't feel like walking to the beach they had 3 swimming pool you can get in. I would stay again. 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We loved the hotel! We were able to get in an hour early which was nice. Also received discounts to many restaurants and attractions around the area. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Our view was amazing. Overall it was a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and location
Cons: Staff could have been nicer
Overall our stay was pleasant. Breakfast was good but you have to go to another building and the breakfast room is very small. Parking is not too far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Wylie, SC

Very Nice Hotel and was right on the Beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The Beach and the promotions
Cons: The parking, the garbage on the pool area and beach access and the size of the dinning room was too small for the amount of people
Location: Great location and very close to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center
Very confortable room, clean bathroom, nice little kitchenette, and a perfect view, the Beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rock hill sc

Not very clean

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Didn't make the bed I have stayed in cheaper places that were better bed wasn't made or room didn't get cleaned. Paid almost $600 for the weekend. Would never stay there ever again. Ice machine broken beds were rock hard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The view from the balcony!
Cons: Plumbing! Taking a shower was a daily adventure because the water temperature could not be maintained.
Even though it was an older facility that needs more than a little upgrading, the balcony was wonderful!!! The desk staff was friendly and helpful, but housekeeping did not seem to know what is usually expected of daily cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The view was nice and close and is on the beach but I wouldn't recommend it due to not having a clean beds sheets when we asked for different sheets they never showed back up and finish cleaning the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location , great view not very clean!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great location , great view just wish it was cleaner ! Needs some tlc!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice place to stay. I would recommend this to someone. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, peaceful experience.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location: Right on the beach.
Enjoy my 4th of July at this resort. Staff was kind and friendly. I enjoyed the view of the beach from my balcony. Affordable price too.