Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

great choice for not knowing the area

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The room. the view in the room. the layout of the room, positioning of the balcony. access to the beach. everything. The breakfast was good.
Cons: a map of Myrtle beach included in the room or at check in. A better map of the motel maybe.
Location: great access to the beach. not to far away from mid town.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel pick. Everything about this place was spot on, with the exception of locating the parking garage. The front desk staff was very helpful and in tune. The guy that helped us was a little hard to understand, but other than those two things everything else was far above excellent. would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Wonderful view, great staff and great breakfast.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The mini golf and water park perks were an appreciated bonus! Loved our stay there and would recommend to anyone who loves an easy, hassle-free stay in Myrtle
3 out of 5
by Robert from Charleston

Carolinian Resort

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was average, but nice location on the beach. The staff was very responsive to requests. I would stay again at this location depending on price of other similarly located venues
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the Beach

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Cons: The daily maid service was minimal. All she did was exchange the towels and make the bed each day.
We had a 1 bedroom suite. Very comfortable, full kitchen, well appointed and clean with washer and dryer in room. Balcony overlooking ocean. Lazy river over-rated (tiny) but kids seemed to enjoy it. Excellent beach location. Breakfast and parking included. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

not worth the money

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: when it was under bestwestern it was great
Cons: get over the consturction
Location: good
upon arrivel their was a wait even thow it was three people one line get in my room sand all over the floor so room wasn't swept jucuzzi didn't work had to take stairs the whole trip
2 out of 5
by Pheobe from Florence

Naaaaaaasty

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Roach crawled out cabinet. Old food on the floor. Mattress on pull out couch was gross. Asked for sheets for the pull out couch and they said they didn't have any. Bedding on the beds was dirty! I emailed the property and got no response no partial refund nothing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Julie from Street

This hotel is terrible

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived checked in quickly. Walked in and initially liked layout out 2 bedroom suite. Then,...a quick inspection of the room revealed there were no towels, the "clean" remote was disgusting, stains on white spread, collection of dead roaches in kitchen. I called the front desk asked for towels and for the roaches to be cleaned up. No one came for a long time. Finally they came cleaned up roaches still no towels. We went to dinner came back no towels and NEW dead baby roaches. I went down to the front desk waited for a manager. As I waited another guest explained she was on her third room she had small children. They gave her a door key she left and quickly came back and said their were belongings in the room they gave her a key to. They tried to tell her that wasn't possible and she said there were belonging in the bathroom and suitcases in the room. I heard many calls on the walkie and phone describing cleanliness concerns in many rooms. I demanded a full refund left and had to find a new place to stay at 10:30pm. I told the manager how disappointed I was and that I had more faith in a Wyndham property and his response was yeah so did we. The manager advised me to go to their sister hotel next door their premier resort The Anderson because they would take care of me and they had vacancies. They offered me a 3 room suite for $1100. I had not been refunded the $645 at the Carolinian yet. We went to a different establishment.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels