Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshawa

Close to all amenities

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Close to everything very nice staff
Cons: The parking for people with a disability.
Location: Myrtle beach area
We arrived and checked in there was no onsite parking so we used a adjacent lot to park it being the off season,the girl on the front desk upgraded our room to a suite at no extra charge the view was fantastic and the breakfast was a welcome bonus will definitely go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We are so happy our staff was accommodating and you enjoyed your stay. It's wonderful to hear that you will be returning for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Beautiful hotel with awesome service. On the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2016
This hotel has never disappointed!! The staff has been quick to offer us a different room if the view didn't suit, quick to help with any minor issues, and the location is the best. We stay every time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel but close to the beach. 1 star overall.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Dirty all over. Elevator broke down and other one was not working properly. We had to climbed up to the 10th floor several times with 3, 8 and 12 years kids. Not good breakfast and bad cleanliness in the room. It's not worthed what we paid for 2 rooms. Room had cockroach and spider. Kids scared!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Hotel was nice, same with the room. It was clean and comfy. Would definitely book again in the future :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The room was nice. The only problem was there was no blanket for the sofa bed and I was told I had to come to the front desk to pick one up if I wanted one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE! NO HOT WATER SUPER BAD SERVICE!!

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Front Desk workers have a very bad attitude, they gave me a room with no hot water and the air conditioner broken and would not shut off, they said I had to pay an extra $180 to switch to a different tower where the rooms work properly. Really? never again at this property!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The front desk staff was friendly during check-in. Our room was filthy. There was dried urine on the toilet seat and once we pulled down the bed there was hair and dirt on the sheets. We notify the front desk of the problem and they weren't sure they were even going to be able to find clean sheets for "US" to change them. We pack up our things and checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem

Thanksgiving Getaway

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Carolinian Resort at Windham & will definitely do it again! The beach front view, along with the ammenities offered was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ocean view rooms

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: everything was as we expected with a delightful surprise of the great breakfast and it's variety
Cons: parking was sometimes difficult but nothing too bad
Room size was just right for us and had all the ameneties that we needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
good location bath rooms poor tollets look like they were made for a children