Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg, S.C.

NICE OCEAN VIEW

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: OCEAN VIEW
Cons: N/A
Location: VERY NICE, WALKING DISTANCE TO DOWNTOWN.
VERY NICE OCEAN VIEW. QUIET. VERY NICE LOCATION. VERY NICE EMPLOYEES.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel. Close to beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Went wk after Labor day and was quiet. Room was fairly clean and needs a little updating. Had toaster, coffee pot, microwave, sink , Refrigerator and some bowls and the necessities. Good for the price. Staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location right on the beach!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The staff, the pools, the Tiki Bar, and the location were awesome! The hotel room itself was dated but clean! For an extended weekend it worked out fine but if you are looking for granite and fancy furnishings then this is probably not your place, but if you want to be on the beach this is a good option. Super friendly staff and a cute Tiki Bar with good drinks and food!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Don't stay here unless its an emergency.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: the working staff was nice (we were never put in contact with the manager)
Cons: The room needs a lot of work as well as a deep cleaning.
Location: the pools were good and location to the beach is nice
(7/30/2016) I would give this place 0 stars if I could. When we called ahead, we were told the rooms were renovated (not true). How disappointing for our family who has saved for this trip. I have posted pictures of our room. No covers on the outlets, hole in the wall, old/ dirty blinds, a wrestling sticker on the window, the kitchenette was filthy and also not up to code (room #214). I can only give it one star for the hard working cleaning staff who are forced to clean rooms old and neglected. The first night we were promised an upgrade only to never talk to us again. The pools were nice but no one wanted to go back to the room after a dip. Do yourself a favor and pick another place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte NC

Inexpensive hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The bad: the hotel as others have mentioned is old and shabby. We stayed on the first floor and noticed a roach or two. Other guests were loud and fighting, but the hotel can't really be responsible for that. The good: the hotel is right on the beach and offers a pool with a rocking bar right next to it. Music, drinks, corn hole and beach... It was a great combo. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room had a single fold out couch so we slept 5 people (2-adults and 3- kids). Walking distance to many restaurants. Good experience overall but you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE.. Nice view, but staff/hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Too long of a list
Very dirty, found hair in both beds, hair in the tub, floor, broken door latch so no security, broken microwave, just filthy. STAFF members, OMG, just ghetto, a lady from housekeeping, out front yelling from the bottom floor to the 3rd floor, harrassing folk, staff knocked on my door 5 times while I was packing to leave, it wasn't even 9:30 yet, UGH.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

No view or privacy on bottom floor

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Had no privacy in back. Walked out of door into the bar. The kitchen had no pots and no coffee pot. When the room was cleaned, they didn't leave clean towels, they had to wash and bring back. They ignored the do not disturb sign and came in and got the towels anyway and we never had them at the time we needed them. The purpose of the sign is not come in at all!!! The only good thing was the size of the room. It was plenty of room for a small hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Very relaxing stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: location, bar and pools
Cons: It could use some upgrades.
Location: We stayed right there and enjoyed the things right on the property.
First of all, this place is right on the beach. There is a lazy river and a swim up bar. The staff could not be any friendlier. We arrived here at 10:00 in the morning and they gave us a parking pass, told us how to get into a bathroom to change into our bathing suits, and treated us like we had been staying there for weeks. We were given a 3rd floor room right above the bar below. We could hear some music and merrymaking coming from it but nothing unpleasing. At 10:00 pm we went to bed and shut the balcony doors and shade and could not hear anything from the bar. The drinks were a little pricey but tasted good. Nobody said that you couldn't enjoy your own brought in libations either, so you didn't have to buy from them. Secondly, this place is an older, hotel probably built in the eighties or nineties. If you want granite counter tops and travertine tile, you are not going to find it here. You are going to find a friendly staff, beautiful location, nice bar, and pools, and price that will let you sit at the bar and enjoy the drinks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation getaway

Posted Apr 23, 2016
It was close to everything very clean and very friendly. Overall great experience and relaxing. Zulema very helpful and staff excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Did not like room very old.the lazy pool on the picture is not at that hotel . When checking it was given a keys to a dirty room . Nice ocen view but that was all