Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Did not feel safe foot traffic all night lots of noise people fighting in the room next door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Our brief encounter with City Studios

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get an exterminator. Fix cracked walls and broken windows. They may have put aluminum siding on the out side to make like it is new. But it is not.
Walked in room and it was stuffy. went to open broken window and leaned on window sill and a flea jumped on me. Our dog who walked into room was covered with fleas. We grab our bags and ran out of room. They showed me another room but if one room has them I was not taking any chances and asked for my money back which they did give it back to me. My poor dog suffered all night until I was able to give her a bath and get some flea and tick spray. I would never recommend this place to anyone. They should be shut down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Craig from Greensboro

Ok for the price..

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Had a pleasant stay. Staff was wonderful. Room was comfortable and clean. Only issue was the noise from other rooms and traffic. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Sketchy! Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: The front desk guy was nice
Holes in walls, bathtub dirty and had holes in it. They type place people stay extended time periods because they have no where else to live and have made very poor choices in life.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amber from Baltimore

No good.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was dirty, run down, toilet leaked. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even the room was not a smoking its smell terrible

Posted Oct 11, 2015
The odor of the room iwas terrible Looks like the they used a strong cleaner or the gas of the small fridge it was escaping to the air
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, S.C.

Above what I expected for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Bed were firm and room was clean.
Cons: Larger tv
Location: shopping mall next door
I really enjoyed my stay. I was upgraded to a large handicapped room which was very spacey and the staff help me get connected to my IPAD. Very friendly and couteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
It was a great hotel for the price. I would have liked it to have been closer to the beach. Very clean room. Overall great motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nina

surprised in a good way

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Really clean and well kept hotel, I was surprised that I got this level of service and quality for a low price as this. personnel was kind and helpful.