Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Short staffed
Location: Close to everything
Regular staff was very accomodating,friendly,ended up enjoying my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Turtle beach

Posted May 30, 2017
Was very expensive for what the room was. Elevator and floor 2 smelt of fish
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but should be cheaper!

Posted May 29, 2017
Lady in the front was nice, hotel was low quality. It felt like any other hole in the wall hotel. Definetely reccomend to invest the $300 per night at a oceanfront hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elwood, IL

Had cockroaches in my room

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing other then I had a place to sleep for the night.
Cons: Fumigate for bugs!
Location: It's close to shopping and not a far drive from the beach.
I would not recommend this hotel at all! I only stayed one night. I'm glad of that. I had a huge cockroach crawling on the floor and in the morning there was a small one in the bath tub. The tub needs to be either refinished or replaced. There was a gap below the water spout that water could go into and cockroaches could too. I realize this is in a popular area, Myrtle beach but they need updating and bug control!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem

Ether than expected

Posted May 24, 2017
I stayed here 1 night before checking into our oceanfront room the next day. I was surprised that the room had been completely remodeled and spacious for the price we paid. It's 10 mins from the beach but a good value. My only complaint is that gps kept asking me to do a uturn on the highway and extending the travel time as a result. (It's on the opposite side of the highway) very close to tanger outlets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Run down hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Rooms are nasty, and mold in the bathrooms. Broken tile and cursing staff, very unprofessional. Greeted by a bunch of cats that are fed at the entrance. Rooms not cleaned, had to remind the front desk twice, before my wife said something for the 3rd time. Floors dirty and slippery. Molded bagels for breakfast. Not worth the money, even for a cheaper hotel. Pay the extra money and get a better hotel. Only thing good, is that it was close to Tanger Outlet. Door is broken for the secondary entrance. Safety issue
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Car

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Most horrible hotel experience ever.
My room was dirty. It was supposed to be non-smoking, but cigarette pack on window sill. It was open and dirty wood chips every wear. I went down to front desk. Gave me a new room and then it was so over powered with cleaning products that you couldn't breathe. The hotel is under construction which they should tell you before you book. It smelled so gross in the hotel hall and elevator. The staff was rude when advised could not stay there for health reasons. Refused a refund. Thank goodness for excellent customer service at Expedia. They made things right. Don't waste your money. You are safer in your car sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We drove up and cringed

Posted Apr 23, 2017
There was plenty of shopping and food nearby, making the location great. However the hotel was horrible. It was being renovated yes, but the current state of the building was disgusting. Walking up and seeing rooms with broken windows was slightly disturbing. Our room itself looked as though it was a recently renovated one, but the work done was beyond amateur.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina.

Good and Bad. Recommend with some reservation...

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Sloppy appearing workmanship with renovation in many instances- as with flooring in places. Outside renovation in progress but sloppy mess all around.Should be cleaning up behind themselves or someone to do that as professionals always do. It makes it appear shoddy. Desk person/staff very nice. Comfortable bed. Breakfast - not good. Coffee good. Needed a room desperately or wouldn't have stopped after seeing outside trash and mess. Would recommend with some reservation...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet clogged shower broke

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Got to room unpacked around 3 pm then around 10 after coming back to hotel we flushed toilet and it over flowed. They had no more rooms and sent us up a plunger with holes in it completely useless. Next morning they switched us rooms. We got new room and towards end of night my wife goes to turn in shower and the nozzles flys off the part that water comes out for bath. It wax unbelievable. So we had to take a bath with water shooting out like a water fountain. After a terrible experience no one offered any type discount or anything. I will never stay there again