Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The room smelled like mildew and when we went down for the continental breakfast we were told there was no breakfast just coffee. The reason we chose this hotel was the convenience of location and breakfast before our meeting. Instead we got poor sleep and had to hunt for breakfast quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a mixed bag

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfy and the pillows and sheets seemed clean
Cons: Not once did housekeeping come in 4 days I beg to even get my trash taken out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

close to Coastal Carolina where my son is a studen

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: the stove, cleanliness of room and morning coffee.
Cons: The cats!!!!
Location: Very close to the university as well as Tanger outlets being In walking distance.
Andy the general manager and the rest of the staff were very kind and accommodated our stay very well. The only thing I disliked were the cats surrounding the front door due to me being terrified of cats.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

Not as bad as other reviews

Posted Sep 24, 2016
CLEAN, NICE BEDS. A LITTLE DATED BUT DOABLE. I DIDNT SEE ANYTHING TO FEAR THERE. EVERYTHING WORKED. JUST NO COFFEE MACHINE. iI HAD MICROWAVE AND FRIDGE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Okay hotel close to the beach little nosy but ok it was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: The owners greed
They will try to overcharge you. Charged us two nights for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

On point for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Needs to be updated! Room was good for the night we were staying! Bed was comfortable and clean bathroom could use some regular maintenance but was clean and good for a quick shower! All linens were clean but the vanilla smell they used in the room was very over powering! Only down fall was we were in a non smoking room ( which was fine) and on the first floor when we came in for the night the smell of marijuana filled the hall ways!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Nice last min . stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Missed our flight out at Myrtle Beach and just needed a reasonably priced hotel for the night . Some construction was going on at the hotel but didn't bother us . Only thing wrong was the remote for the TV didn't work , other than that the staff was friendly and helpful . Thank you for a pleasant stay . We checked out an hour and a half late and was not charged extra . Again thanks for your hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels