Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Not the best, not the worst

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Overall it was just ok. If your looking to stay close to everything then this isn't the place, ask for a room overlooking the harbor, and there was hair everywhere. Embedded in th towels and rags. They looked washed and dried in. That did it for me, that and when I pulled up the mattress to check for bedbugs there was trash and hair and dirt under the mattress linen.. no thanks. I personally won't be back, but the staff was super nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really bad customer service

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Terrible customer service but it's some what clean and near Broadway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Myrtle beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Was able to get to everything we wanted to do and be near our son
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens ny

Perfect for my needs

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Had a situation with hotel elevator, Amanda and staff took immediate control of matter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west.new york

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I had a very nice stay at clarion in mb.the room was clean,refreshed every day and a nice view above the pool.the food was O.K. The buffet in the morning was not hot and could of had a better selection.I mostly needed a place to sleep and clean up and this place fulfilled that need.will definitely use again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel renovation checking in was a pain.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant and nice
Location: Old shopping center across the street
Toilet ran all the time. Chair on balcony broken. Outlets that didn't work. Lamp on desk didn't work. According to front desk Expedia sent my information incorrectly. Was supposed to check in on 6th, Expedia sent information stating 7th as check in date. Took an extra 2 hours to check in. Thought I had prepaid, for room, not so according to hotel. After a long drive last thing I wanted to deal with. WiFi was weak at best. Front desk staff was nice, wasn't her fault. Hotel felt old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't accommodating

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs to be up dated.
Location: Again the location was great for my needs. Not too close to get caught up in the beach traffic.
At first glance, the hotel appear to be very nice from the outside. Once we entered, there was renovation going on in the lobby area. At this point, the deal is still on. I was put on the third floor and when I exited the elevator, the carpet had an awful smell as if the entire floor's carpet was once soak with water, and dried with a sour smell. After I got in my room (322), I notice it was clean and acceptable at this point. Once I started using my computer devices, I notice the outlets wasn't providing electricity. I move the plug around a bit and the device started to receive electricity. Once I release the plug, the plug fell out of the wall. I eventually got it to stay in, however, after leaving my phone plugged in the entire night, it didn't charge at all. The plug slipped out of the wall socket. Every wall socket in that room provided the same type performance. The deal breaker for me was the rooms don't have micro-wave ovens. I needed the micro wave oven to heat my daily meals I bought with me. I had to go to the lobby to warm my food. Other than that, the hotel is not on the beach, but it's at a location that was acceptable to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

Great place for the price

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Overall a nice place to stay, friendly staff, it could use some upgrades especially to the balcony doors, but no problems at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hubert? NC

5 days/4 nights

Posted Jul 31, 2016
First off the website says that they offer free breakfast. THEY DO NOT OFFER FREE BREAKFAST. When I called Expedia about the issue, I was placed on hold for 20 minutes and then the phone hung up. I will NEVER book through Expedia again. The overall stay was decent. The cleaning staff did not change the sheets at all during the stay nor did they take out the trash. I won't be staying again.
2 out of 5
by Angela from Rockymount nc

Great hotel needs a little change

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine except the hotel has this mildew order something needs to be done about that before someone gets sick