Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel was close to many restaurants. A tad dated. Not bad overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the area for me to go fishing.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
When I went inside lobby to check in I asked the person at motel lobby if they have wifi. She said yes in kind of a unpleasant tone and would not tell me how to set wifi up. She just said instructions are with the room key card. I think she could at least have told me. Also there were people at the back door and made me feel a little uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

CONDEM THIS PLACE....HORRIFYING, UNHEALTHY

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!
Cons: CONDEM IT!
Booked through Expedia during Hurricane Matthew! Due to being new to the area we did not know the exact location of this hotel! Upon arriving the parking lot was empty! Immediately entering the smell of mold & stale cigarette smoke was terrible! We had no choice but to check in as we were evacuated from our home! Well, we check in THEN the desk clerk tells us that the hotel IS in the evacuation zone & could evacuate us the next day! WHAT?? We had no choice again but to go to the room assigned to us! There were no hotels available within a 100 mile radius! Our room was on the 2nd floor (this hotel is ONLY 2 FLOORS)! NO ELEVATOR & due to upcoming storm all but one entrance doors were locked! Our room was at complete opposite end! The hallway & the room smelled as bad as lobby! There was no way we could stay there due to health reasons/risks! This hotel is CLEARLY NOT Non Smoking! So, we go to desk & ask to be moved! We are moved to 1st floor where room here was NO better! AND, the a/c unit had mold all over it & you could see to the outside through the top side of it! As we are exiting room a 'guest' has her 2 little dogs in hallway & they are "doing their business" right there......in the middle of the hallway! WHAT???? That was it! We went to the desk to 'check out' & were told they would not refund our money! We left anyway! Good thing we booked with Expedia as we were refunded due to the fact of the hurricane issue! EXPEDIA......you should not promote this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Stayed two nights, hotel manager was not to helpfu

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Check in with the manager was very stressful he kept forgetting things he just told you, The rooms were nice and comfortable ( clean) the cleaning crew and other staff members were nice,the cook seem to be very impatient with the guest other than that it's was an ok stay. The BEACH WAS AWESOME!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SCOTT L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Theresa from Virginia

Not dirty but not clean, however great location

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
At first I was disappointed that I had chosen that location. However the location turned out to be great as it is right at an interchange to head to Cherry Grove or the other parts of Myrtle beach and the surrounding area. I was okay with the room at first but as we stayed each day, I felt ill; the towels and sheets could be cleaner. The towels and sheets being clean is what will help them improve on returning guests. I will not stay there again. The staff was friendly however which is a very good thing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable Hotel well located

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Had a pleasant stay, hotel quiet with nice pool and breakfast
4 out of 5
by Nathaniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Our July Getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone at the hotel was outstanding from the time we checked in. They all smiled and welcomed us, as well as letting us know if we needed anything, they would be there for us. The ladies that cleaned the room were so friendly. They didn't act like they hated their job. They were actually laughing and having fun. The breakfast was delicious.