Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel was close to many restaurants. A tad dated. Not bad overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the area for me to go fishing.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
When I went inside lobby to check in I asked the person at motel lobby if they have wifi. She said yes in kind of a unpleasant tone and would not tell me how to set wifi up. She just said instructions are with the room key card. I think she could at least have told me. Also there were people at the back door and made me feel a little uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

CONDEM THIS PLACE....HORRIFYING, UNHEALTHY

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!
Cons: CONDEM IT!
Booked through Expedia during Hurricane Matthew! Due to being new to the area we did not know the exact location of this hotel! Upon arriving the parking lot was empty! Immediately entering the smell of mold & stale cigarette smoke was terrible! We had no choice but to check in as we were evacuated from our home! Well, we check in THEN the desk clerk tells us that the hotel IS in the evacuation zone & could evacuate us the next day! WHAT?? We had no choice again but to go to the room assigned to us! There were no hotels available within a 100 mile radius! Our room was on the 2nd floor (this hotel is ONLY 2 FLOORS)! NO ELEVATOR & due to upcoming storm all but one entrance doors were locked! Our room was at complete opposite end! The hallway & the room smelled as bad as lobby! There was no way we could stay there due to health reasons/risks! This hotel is CLEARLY NOT Non Smoking! So, we go to desk & ask to be moved! We are moved to 1st floor where room here was NO better! AND, the a/c unit had mold all over it & you could see to the outside through the top side of it! As we are exiting room a 'guest' has her 2 little dogs in hallway & they are "doing their business" right there......in the middle of the hallway! WHAT???? That was it! We went to the desk to 'check out' & were told they would not refund our money! We left anyway! Good thing we booked with Expedia as we were refunded due to the fact of the hurricane issue! EXPEDIA......you should not promote this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

comfortable Hotel well located

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Had a pleasant stay, hotel quiet with nice pool and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on main road. Restaurants nearby.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very clean. Attentive staff. Mediocre breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The motel was nice.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Location: This was the only thing we were mislead about. We booked after being told that it was a walk across the street to the beach at ocean blvd., but wasn't
There was nothing wrong with the motel. Everyone was nice and the stay was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

932am

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Came down to the beach one day early for a wedding and stayed one night at the confort inn. Got up and went to breakfast right after the morning bell on the stock exchange. Whe. I was about to pour my batter into the hot waffle maker the hotel person yelled. Thats clised! At 930 am. I looked and it was 932 by my watch. I asked what 10 am. And she said thats on weekends! But you can still have eggs ! I checked out an hour later a d got my beligan waffle else where. ! Wont be back! I hope they made out on that saced waffle ar 932am!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Very old property.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Old style Comfort, two story no elevator. Workers leave mud in Hall from their boots each night when they return. Bathroom had been updated, not the furniture, although the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, did not like the split rate, $75.00 for Thur. and $125.00 or Fri. Next time in the area I will stay at the Quality next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Convenient and easy assess.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
This hotel location was perfect for getting to my venue. a two story hotel needs an elevator. Tell your guest there's no elevator before assigning them to the second floor. There were roaches in the bathroom. That's never a good thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central New Jersey

Affordable and close to a lot of activities !

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Hotel is in a good location and easy to find. Could use some updating in some areas. Very comfortable king size bed but pull out bed was dirty and broken. Luckily they found us a roll in cot , not comfortable but better than nothing. Night time Management somewhat slow and unprepared. Day time different story, very caring and thoughtful. Breakfast was excellent very clean and plenty of food. Staff very considerate , manager refunded us for our time and trouble with the pull out bed the night before. Would definitely stay again sometime.