Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good even after Matthew

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Half the hotel was out of service due to roof removal during hurricane Matthew. Our room was clean and comfortable. Cleaning staff wee courtius and helpful. Location was in the center of Surfside Beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Pier at Garden City with excellent beach. All the fabulous restaurant over at Murrells Inlet Marshwalk.
Staff was friendly. Everything clean and comfortable. My thanks to the staff, dropped my license and credit card under the adjacent bed. Didn't realize until I got back to CT. Called and they went in and found it and mailed it back to me. Saved lots of aggravation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate, SC

Convenient to out planned activities.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Already stated in the "Write about your experience" section.
Cons: Already stated in the "Write about your experience" section.
Location: We were there for Bike Week so the proximity to the Harley Shop, Murrells Inlet, etc was great. There are many local attractions, campgrounds, etc.
The rate that we got was excellent as were the facilities. We were pleasantly surprised by the room and the overall cleanliness of the hotel. Our interaction with the staff was minimal but the seemed competent and courteous. The only negative was the access to the hotel when traveling south on Hwy 17. That was okay once we got used to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast, fridge in room
room was clean. no fridge, loud air conditioner, funny smell in room, no elevator, terrible breakfast. friendly staff, convenient location.loc
4 out of 5
by helga from Staten Island

Family vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable good night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The comfort inn was a good stay. The room had a very distinct smell. It almost burned out nostrils until we got used to it. It wasn't a clean smell, but wasn't a dirty smell either. It seemed to me to be a musty smell.
3 out of 5
by mary ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James W from Orlando

Will book this Hotel again...

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was for business and Teresa and Front Desk personnel were very helpful and accommodating. The location was good, the room was big enough and clean. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels