Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 19, 2016
All was good, we got in early and the front desk was really nice. We got free breakfast which was just ok! I would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Attended granddaughter's Coastal Carolina graduation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: location close to Coastal Carolina University and Myrtle Beach
Cons: pull out sofa
Location: Coastal Carolina University and Myrtle Beach
Staff was friendly and hotel was nice, but the pull out sofa was horrible to sleep on - felt every spring in the mattress - had to use the couch cushions as padding to sleep on. room was cramped with 5 people, not enough room to move around when the pull out was set-up; hair dryer sounded like it was going to quit at any moment
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind review! We will soon have all new Sleeper Sofas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room was as expected. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking lot has been paved so no more pot holes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel provided an excellent breakfast.
Location: The location was where you could easily get to the beach, shopping centers, and eating places.
The hotel was in a nice location. The staff was very caring and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
typical older hotel with poorly executed upgrades and unfinished workmanship,, parking lot in bad repair and security isn't good,, location is good as well as staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: price
good price for a quick trip in and out of the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location is not great, you have to make a u-turn on Hwy 501 to get back to Conway and 501 is a very busy Hwy.
Hotel was under rehab. The access road is full of pot holes and floods when it rains. No close parking due to rehab. Room was dirty, bed sheets were soiled, bathroom was dirty, there's a reason the hotel gives free breakfast-it is terrible. The price quoted for the room was not charged at checkout and clerk would not make it right and was down right rude about it. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. As I stated "Stay somewhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The Staff , The Breakfast The Pool The Hotel Did A Wonderful Job. Did Need Some Parking Area. They Are Re Painting The Hotel I Would Recommend It...
Cons: The Parking Lot Is Small, The Drive Needs Paving
Location: It Just A Few Miles From Myrtle Beach, Helicopter Ride Up Side house And A Gorilla Climbing Large Building ,,,
The Room Was Wonderful, The Staff Was Very Courteous. The Breakfast Was wonderful. Me And The Kids Were Satisified. They Enjoyed The Pool. The Beds Were just Wonderful. I Want One Of The Pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: location
Location: great location, convenient to dining, outlets, golf courses and shopping.
The hotel was an excellent location for our activities. Staff was pleasing and helpful.